$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax and Rejuvenate
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 12, 2012

Hidden Jewel

If want to be on the beach, this is the place for you. Step out the front door and the beach is only a few steps away. Small boutique hotel, so you never get lost in the crowd. Great staff to match great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2012

Mother/Daughter getaway

This was the first time that my daughter and I went away together. Everything was great! The weather was very cooperative, the hotel was so peaceful, and the staff was very accomodating in every way. The lighting throughout the entire hotel created a spa-like environment. Every morning when we opened our drapery, the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed the bar and lounge on the roof top. The ocean breeze was amazing. Plus, the beach was right outside the front door. Nothing was missing from our stay except a few extra days on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bars and restaurants.....the food and the prices are great.....service wherever you go is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG73
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Amazing vacation

I could have stayed at the hotel for the duration of my vacation. Wonderful staff, amazing rooftop and location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Reuben's cafe has a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyv
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

the staff was very professional, frendly food was very good and very informative .If you love the beach this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle and Chris
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2012

Beyond happy overall

Went on vacation for a week here at the Water Club with my boyfriend. We were both extremley content with everything overall. As soon as we arrived the outside staff greeted us kindly and took our bags for us as we were in awe at the modern and chic boutique hotel in front of us. Juan greeted us at the front desk with the biggest smiling and heartwarming welcome and upgraded our room as we asked when we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and modern. There was a safe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and ipod alarm clock dock for some of the smaller ammenities people always are wondering about. We also rented a mini fridge for $20! (well worth it) The rooftop pool was clean and warm, the lounge chairs and beds were super comfy. We put good use to the bar upstairs which was always being tended by a fun bartender (joseph i think was one of them). Zest, the restaurant downstairs had ammmmazzzzzing food, props to the chef!!! As well as tentative servers. On the beach you were always greeted by someone who asked if youd like an umbrella towel and chair. These guys are super nice and are always asking if you're okay and if you needed anything. Hmmm what else, I could go on and on but overall we couldnt have been happier with this awesome chic place for the price we got it at. We were super sad when we left and cant wait to go back next year. Thank you SJ water and Beach Club Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the Digger
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

SJ Hotel

We enjoyed this place very much. The staff was terrific. What was especially appealing for us was the intimacy and understated elegance of the place. It was charming and modern, with an excellent atmosphere and unpretentious. Could not beat the location. It was a very worthwhile trip because of this accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the beach right across the street from the hotel. It is lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvaz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Mixed feelings

As much as I liked this place I would not recommend it to anyone. I booked a six night stay and checked out on the second day. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very nice, but unfortunately the beach is public and on the second night (Monday) the locals hung out in front of the hotel drunk, playing very loud music, yelling and screaming until 5 am Tuesday morning. I called the front desk several times and I was told that nothing could be done because its a public beach. I was also told that this is the norm. Well, it turned out for the best. we checked out and checked into La Concha Hotel in El Condado where police parol was always present in the beach and the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry V
Business
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Beutiful Hotel

The Water Club was unbelievably beautiful . From the lobby to the roof top pool. The view was awesome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Virna, our customer rep was over the top helpful. I emailed her at least ten time prior to our arrival and she always answered. Bar and restaurant were alttile pricey. But there are plenty of options close. Walgreens sells liquor,beer and wine. Chilis and Outback are close and also have good happy hours. Bus trip to Old San Juan is cheap 75 cents, but they don't have a schedule, so you may wait 2 minutes or 30. Shuttle around Old San Juan is free and lots of shopping , bars and restaurants. Finally don't drink at casinos , got one beer it was $9. Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Niche in Condondo, is awesome food. You pay a little but the food was great. Fine dining in casual setting. Tell Hector and Chad , Barry from Gettysburg said hello.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James Mak
Business
Danbury, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Average Hotel, Awesome Staff, Perfect Location!

The location of this hotel couldn't be any better. Minutes away from the airport although not close enough that airplane sounds were a problem. Beach right across the street with staff to provide beach chairs and umbrellas to guests (Juan Luis was amazing). Walking to many restaurants and hotel/casinos and convenience stores. The hotel itself is very basic and blue lights are used throughout to hide the hotel's imperfections. Blue lights in the room were kinda strange but there were a couple of regular lights as well. The room was basic but nice and had a spectacular view of the beach. The bed itself was very clean but the rest of the room was just ok. Floor felt a little grainy from the sand but I guess that is to be expected at a beach resort. Also found some stray hairs in the bathroom. Did not stay on the weekend so I do not know how loud the rooftop bar gets as I know that was a complaint of some other reviewers. Only real complaint, at $15 a day parking was a little pricey. Overall it was an ok place to stay bit a great staff and great location. If the price is right I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car especially if you are planning excursions. You can save a ton of money and Charlie Car Rental is right across the street and has great rate. Make sure to book in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raech P
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Awesome vacation

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the staff. We got to Puerto Rico earlier than expected so I was worried that we can't check in yet but Maria, the cheery front desk person, told us we definite,y can and even upgraded our room to Ocean View. The people in the hotel were really helpful and would go out of their way to help. I was impressed with the service and their hospitality. I would definitely go back to this hotel. I definitely had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrachina has the best piña colada that I have ever tried. It's a must to visit in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top