$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxcouple
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Vacation 2012

Great place to stay in Isla Verdes, Staff is excellent Xavier (parking assistantt) Victor (beach assistant) Josefina (housekeeping) go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The beach is across the hotel and is very safe and secured. Only problems: if you rent a car allocate $15.00 a night to park at the hotel to keep vehicle safe. Ask for a refrigerator from the start of your stay which is only $20.00 for the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and restaurants and other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juventina22
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2012

Couples Retreat

The San Juan Water and Beach Club is a good hotel. Nothing too luxurious but the staff is very helpful and courteous. We stayed there for six nights and loved our room except our A/C was kinda loud. They have a restaurant but its pretty expensive. The best part was their beach service and their location. Pretty little place with very nice people. Can't complain much. They made our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the T5 of 53 bus just a short walk down the street to save on cab and hit up Old San Juan. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnymac
Business
St. Louis
Oct 25, 2012

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

The staff is great. They work diligently to please their guests. The rooftop pool and bar area is amazing. The beach is right outside the front door. They have waitresses that deliver drinks and food on the beach. However, I purchased a cooler at walgreens and bought my own beer everyday. It was a lot cheaper. Taxi's are always waiting at the front of the hotel to take you where you need to go. Old San Juan is a short 15 dollar cab ride. Ocean views fromt he room are splendid. Great hotel for grown ups. I didn't see a single kid at the hotel the entire trip. The value at this place is great. I would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoniF
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Quiet, romantic hotel on beautiful beach

We had a great vacation at the San Juan Water and Beach Club. A cute, boutique hotel, well located on Carolina Beach. The hotel is clean, has a staff that is eager to please you and an excellent restaurant. The food combinations were innovative and delicious! This smaller hotel has few options on site, but has a quiet part of the beach with food and bar service beach-side ! Go for the snorkeling trip and try out some local restaurants on the island. We felt safe and well tended the whole time here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Puerto Rican food at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a beach day
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 15, 2013

Great location

I really enjoyed my stay at WBC. It was awesome being right there at the beach and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim mack
Business
phila pa
Feb 19, 2013

great second honeymoon

Great beach location , 300 feet to ocean. chairs umbrellas towels are complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk out side turn right go 1 block to great local bar with super margaritas don't drink more tan 2 . you need to wal back to th WBC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Howards
Business
Boston
Mar 7, 2013

Very nice beach hotel

Hotel was very nice. Unique black lighting. Good location on beach. Rooms could use more hangers and places to put stuff. Roof top pool and bar very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Resturant was good but expensive. Many resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarahpearly
Business
new york
Apr 8, 2013

Nice hotel, met expectations.

Ths was a very nice, newly renovated hotel on the beach. The rooftop lounge was very nice, with comfy couches and chairs. The rooftop pool was time, but a great view. The drinks were overpriced and the continental breakfast was regular--nothng special and probably not worth paying for, but we got it for free. Our room was tiny but very clean. The staff was all exceptionally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Free
Business
New York, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Great relaxing weekend

The staff was overwhelmingly hospitable. My wife and I spent the entire weekend lounging on the beach in front of the hotel, where the beach boys always got us set up with fresh towels, lounge chairs and an umbrella. The beach and water are gorgeous, and the water theme of the hotel is pretty neat and unique, with lots of black lighting. We lounged on the roof where there is a very small pool and different areas with chase lounges, as well as a bar and dining area. The roof has a nice view, but is not ideal of looking for privacy while laying under the sun. We ate at the restaurant, Zest for dinner one night which was good, but nothing special. The modern layout of the restaurant is probably the best feature. Overall, I would say the best features of the hotel are the access to a beautiful beach, the modern-ness of the hotel interior decorating, and the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. We ate out most nights, which is what I would recommend, as there are a number of very good restaurants within a 15 minute/$20 cab ride to Cordado or Old San Juan etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick out a few top restaurants to eat away from the hotel. It is worth the cost and time of travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Apr 19, 2013

Elegant and Relaxing Vacation Destination

Our stay at the Water and Beach Club was fantastic - the staff were gracious and accommodating and the facility is clean, modern and luxurious. We had an amazing view of the beach from the 10th floor and loved the Mist Bar and its views on the top floor. Bottom line - stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places - Ruth's Chris, sushi, pizza, Starbucks etc. very close to WBC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top