$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Candy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Location!

My wife and I fell in love with the location of this hotel. It is walking distance to local shops and other hotels. The hotel staff were very friendly and the concierge were always more than happy to help you with questions you have. We will definately come back again!! Paradise!! J&C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the rooftop lounge on the weekends when theres a live DJ. Awesome place to enjoy the night breeze with a few pina coladas or what ever your choice of beverage. If your more into clubs go to El San Juan Hotel Cub Brava, go early or you will be waiting hours in line.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trichard
Business
MA
Jul 26, 2012

Amazing staff, unique atmosphere

The hotel is beautiful, with crazy blue lights and funky music playing everywhere. Great for couples. Our room looked out over the beautiful beach, and the view was unbeatable. The staff was so friendly and accommodating...we had a problem with our shower not draining the first day, and by the time we returned from dinner it was fixed. Would highly recommend the restaurant downstairs and the rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol for dinner...get the beef tenderloin!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patu Girl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 19, 2012

What Glitters is Not Gold

I stayed at this hotel on February 2012. It was my first visit to Puerto Rico and I wanted beach proximity and also proximity to Old San Juan so it seemed perfect. However, the bad: They were always fixing something at this hotel; nearly everyday I was on elevator with service/work men envelope There was no guide to the hotel in the room Only one restaurant was open, but this was not mentioned on the website No access to rooftop terrace on a Saturday night I was there because of a private party; the door bouncers accosted hotel guests and no hotel staff in sight to vouch for guests Beach chair and umbrella service VERY slow and on a Sunday, a very popular beach day, there was only one guy working on the beach Rooftop restaurant service was slow and inconsistent Charge $4 for bottled water in rooms No frig in rooms Pool not totally clean No life guards on beach My iirst day I checked in early but when I went to the beach the chair guy ran out of towels as he told me the laundry had not been done the previous day No happy hour; when I asked about happy hour at front desk staff person told me she did not know and I should ask at the bar Phone numbers for room service wrong on printed in room menu and on telephone! Elevator broken one morning Often hard to find staff for beach chair and beach dining service Other than a map, no orientation to local area Poorly photocopied list of tour excursions given at check in - barely able to read The room keys were in store bought plain white envelopes, not professionally printed keyholders Good points: Rooftop terrace Food Ocean view from room Beachfront location Taxis always at hotel I would not recommend this hotel until it improves its ability to deliver the service and experience it promises as it has so much potential. If I ever go back to Puerto Rico I would shell out the extra money and stay at a more expensive property on the same beach that functions like a hotel should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is beautiful and deserves at least one day to see both forts and the fountain along the Princessa.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuffyS
Business
NY
Jul 13, 2012

Open you eye.. Across from the beach!

My experience here is great. You wake up in the morning to a beautiful beach. The "T" floor of the hotel has a nice lounge with beds.. NIce spot to meet up. On the beach the cabanna person sets up your chair and umbrella. Very accomodating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No spainish food in the area..

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lela111
Business
NY nY
Jul 8, 2012

Loved everythig about hotel!

Hotel is located right by the beach, very pretty, great rooftop pool, clean every morning. Great staff. Jenifer was parient and knowligable, booked a tour for us. The beach guys were great, carried our stuff, lounge chairs and umbrella for us to the beach, keept asking if we needed anything. tha taxi to the airport is always in front of hotel, $14. on the other side there is a but stop, we took it to The old San Juan, 75 cents.Next door there is a really awesome restaurant, La Alambique, awesome burgers, pastas, full bar, looking at the beach, Our waiter Edwin was great too. Thanks Puerto Rico!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u don't drive this is the place to stay, u can chill or do thing with out car.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naychuhboy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Chic...Hip...Romantic...A Gem of a Boutique Hotel

...from the minute we arrived, we were enchanted by the ambience of the hotel. As we were checking in Virna Concepcion, Guest Services Manager, came out of her office to greet us and made us feel as if we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a hotel. The lobby , with a view of it's in-house restaurant, Zest, is cool and minimalist chic - a perfect compliment to the beach that is just steps from the entrance. Riding up to our room , the elevator definitely suggests the experience you're in for....it is lit in blue lights with a waterfall ( yes, a waterfall! ) at the rear and ambient house music playing. Our room was exquisite and in perfect unison with the ambience of the hotel...sheer white drapes along one wall hiding the dresser and bathroom, and lit from behind in blue lights; a a king size bed that invited you to dive in, and a huge picture window looking out to the beach and sea...stunning!...The hotel boasts a rooftop lounge and pool area - MIST - that we had heard was one of the premier hot-spots in the San Juan- Isla Verde area ....and the reality did not disappoint!...intimate lounge areas perfect for relaxing with friends or snuggling with your significant other, a small, but serenely intimate pool area above the lounge areas, and a bar looking out onto the beach. On the weekends, a DJ spins ambient house music and the place is vibrant with a hip crowd mingling, enjoying cocktails . But perhaps the most significant and rewarding quality of the hotel is the impeccable and attentive service of the staff...from Ms. Concepcion to Imalay, our sweet and attentive waitress; to Aisha, our beautiful and talented bartender; to Carolina Blanco, our uber-knowledgable Asst. F&B Manager; to Janet Lugo, our exuberant Executive Housekeeper we were pampered as if we were celebrities or the dearest of friends! San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel is the perfect place for couples looking for a sexy, romantic intimate environment as well as for youthful friends and/or families looking for a hip and friendly getaway... As Ms. Concepcion said many guests return as if they are coming "home"....I can definitely see why and I will be returning in March with a group of friends to celebrate my B-day......can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for great, inexpensive Puerto Rican cuisine, " Mi Casita" is the place to go - about 2 blocks from the hotel....definitely try the Mofongo!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica 25 and kicking
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 11, 2012

awesome getaway!!!

I stayed for my 25th birthday jun 6-10 and I had the best experience ever! The rooms were very clean, the staff was wonderful and the rooftop was open and lively. Everyone was very friendly, the views were spectacular! I didnt have any problem with tracking sand in the room, slow service, unfriendly staff as I read in other posts. I also read abt people concerned with noise...that was not a problem at all!!! When i come back to PR, I will definitely be booking my stay at the Water and Beach Club again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dohboy
Business
springfield, illinois
Jun 10, 2012

awesome hotel

this is a wonderful hotel very comfortable ,clean, staff very nice, staff do all they can to accomidate your needs . about 20 step from the beach .light blue lighting makes it look like water flowing everwhere. within walkind distance of many things to do. would deffinetly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eaea
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we had an excellent time. The hotel is very beautiful, right on the beach, completely renovated, clean, and very stylish. The cleaning lady would come twice in the day - once to prepare the bed for the day and another time to prepare the bed for the night. The hotel provides the guests with complimentary sun beds, beach towels and umbrellas on the beach. All staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge is very knowledgeable of things to do in San Juan, good tours to do, and nice restaurants to eat at. The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good. The bedroom we had was gorgeous with a magnificent view of the entire Isla Verde beach. The Isla Verde beach is recognized as the best one in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurnaFam Ent
Business
New York
May 26, 2012

Proposal

great atmosphere, the staff was helpfull and pleasant. Shout out to Juan at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be afraid to catch a cab within 10 miles to outer beaches, mall or other places and negotiate the cab ride .

Back to menu Return to top