$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naychuhboy
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Chic...Hip...Romantic...A Gem of a Boutique Hotel

...from the minute we arrived, we were enchanted by the ambience of the hotel. As we were checking in Virna Concepcion, Guest Services Manager, came out of her office to greet us and made us feel as if we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a hotel. The lobby , with a view of it's in-house restaurant, Zest, is cool and minimalist chic - a perfect compliment to the beach that is just steps from the entrance. Riding up to our room , the elevator definitely suggests the experience you're in for....it is lit in blue lights with a waterfall ( yes, a waterfall! ) at the rear and ambient house music playing. Our room was exquisite and in perfect unison with the ambience of the hotel...sheer white drapes along one wall hiding the dresser and bathroom, and lit from behind in blue lights; a a king size bed that invited you to dive in, and a huge picture window looking out to the beach and sea...stunning!...The hotel boasts a rooftop lounge and pool area - MIST - that we had heard was one of the premier hot-spots in the San Juan- Isla Verde area ....and the reality did not disappoint!...intimate lounge areas perfect for relaxing with friends or snuggling with your significant other, a small, but serenely intimate pool area above the lounge areas, and a bar looking out onto the beach. On the weekends, a DJ spins ambient house music and the place is vibrant with a hip crowd mingling, enjoying cocktails . But perhaps the most significant and rewarding quality of the hotel is the impeccable and attentive service of the staff...from Ms. Concepcion to Imalay, our sweet and attentive waitress; to Aisha, our beautiful and talented bartender; to Carolina Blanco, our uber-knowledgable Asst. F&B Manager; to Janet Lugo, our exuberant Executive Housekeeper we were pampered as if we were celebrities or the dearest of friends! San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel is the perfect place for couples looking for a sexy, romantic intimate environment as well as for youthful friends and/or families looking for a hip and friendly getaway... As Ms. Concepcion said many guests return as if they are coming "home"....I can definitely see why and I will be returning in March with a group of friends to celebrate my B-day......can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for great, inexpensive Puerto Rican cuisine, " Mi Casita" is the place to go - about 2 blocks from the hotel....definitely try the Mofongo!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica 25 and kicking
Friends
atlanta, ga
Jun 11, 2012

awesome getaway!!!

I stayed for my 25th birthday jun 6-10 and I had the best experience ever! The rooms were very clean, the staff was wonderful and the rooftop was open and lively. Everyone was very friendly, the views were spectacular! I didnt have any problem with tracking sand in the room, slow service, unfriendly staff as I read in other posts. I also read abt people concerned with noise...that was not a problem at all!!! When i come back to PR, I will definitely be booking my stay at the Water and Beach Club again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dohboy
Couples
springfield, illinois
Jun 10, 2012

awesome hotel

this is a wonderful hotel very comfortable ,clean, staff very nice, staff do all they can to accomidate your needs . about 20 step from the beach .light blue lighting makes it look like water flowing everwhere. within walkind distance of many things to do. would deffinetly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eaea
Family
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we had an excellent time. The hotel is very beautiful, right on the beach, completely renovated, clean, and very stylish. The cleaning lady would come twice in the day - once to prepare the bed for the day and another time to prepare the bed for the night. The hotel provides the guests with complimentary sun beds, beach towels and umbrellas on the beach. All staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge is very knowledgeable of things to do in San Juan, good tours to do, and nice restaurants to eat at. The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good. The bedroom we had was gorgeous with a magnificent view of the entire Isla Verde beach. The Isla Verde beach is recognized as the best one in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurnaFam Ent
Couples
New York
May 26, 2012

Proposal

great atmosphere, the staff was helpfull and pleasant. Shout out to Juan at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be afraid to catch a cab within 10 miles to outer beaches, mall or other places and negotiate the cab ride .

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexVa0226
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2012

AMAZING HOTEL

When I first decided to go to Puerto Rico, it was kind of difficult to figure out which hotel I wanted to go with. I wanted a cheaper hotel, but I wanted a hotel on the beach and an ocean view. So .... pretty much I wanted all the perks but with little money lol . I came across this hotel and the pictures looked amazing , the price was great but of course here are the bad reviews........ I was a little nervous choosing this hotel because of the reviews. Well I am back from my vacation and I am here to tell you that the hotel is truly truly amazing. I bought the ocean view room and as soon as I got there they upgraded me to a balcony room and every morning when I woke up and opened my eyes I would see the beach and the ocean. The hotel is right on the beach, it's like 15 mins away from the airport and the staff can not be any better. Everything about the hotel including the staff were there to please you and make sure you are treated well and enjoying your vacation. Oh .. and they gave me a complimentary late check out . The restaurants in the hotel are great and the rooftop is super relaxing. You should definitely try the arroz con pollo at the restaurant downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want real authentic puerto rican food make sure you check out PINONES which is like 15 mins drive. Delicious!!!!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaC1029
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2012

Great Place!

After reading mixed reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised with everything at this hotel! It was an awesome experience - from the proximity to the beach, to the fruit and coconut icees delivered to our beach chair, to the friendliness of the staff. I was a bit worried about the bar on the roof keeping us up nights, but outside of a dull bass sound, we couldn't hear anything from our room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local restaurants rather than spending tons of money on the restaurants at the resorts!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax and Rejuvenate
Single
Boston, MA, USA
May 12, 2012

Hidden Jewel

If want to be on the beach, this is the place for you. Step out the front door and the beach is only a few steps away. Small boutique hotel, so you never get lost in the crowd. Great staff to match great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG73
Couples
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Amazing vacation

I could have stayed at the hotel for the duration of my vacation. Wonderful staff, amazing rooftop and location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Reuben's cafe has a great breakfast

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyv
Couples
New York
Apr 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

the staff was very professional, frendly food was very good and very informative .If you love the beach this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit old San Juan

Back to menu Return to top