$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
158 reviews
Short Stay

Nice location great staff and excelent service. The beach staff is very helpful and the chairs and... See full review

  • Rafael L.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Couples week end

Excellent guests services. Beautiful decorations. The idea of a waterfall in the elevator. See full review

  • Felix
  • Apr 13, 2015
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Location
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Highlights
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Policies
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.
Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmwilso
New York
Feb 5, 2013

San Juan Water and Beach Club

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. I'm not easily impressed, but this place had everything. A rooftop bar and terrace, with the most amazing (and huge# couches, all overlooking the Puerto Rico coast. There's nothing like drinking a mojito while sprawled out on a comfortable couch in 85 degree weather overlooking crystal blue water. The rooms were clean, and had this great vibe, with blue neon lights in the walls #they had regular lights as well#. My ONLY #insanely minor) complaint was that there was no minibar and no fridge. But that tells you how great it was, because that's the only one. The location was fantastic. It was literally 10 steps off of an amazing portion of PR beach. It was a little bit of a quieter area than, say, Old San Juan, but a very short drive to a lot of really busy places. And even though it was a bit quieter, it still had 3 great beach bars within 100 yards. And the staff was extremely friendly and amazingly quick. Overall, I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafael L.
Business
san juan
Jun 20, 2015

Short Stay

Nice location great staff and excelent service. The beach staff is very helpful and the chairs and towels are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keegan T.
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 20, 2015

Birthday getaway!

This hotel was an awesome deal, with an awesome location . Staff was polite and helpful. The beach chairs and outdoor service was great. The mango cheesecake (with pineapples and strawberries) from Mist or the downstairs restaurant was the best dessert I ever had !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew H.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

great stay at a cool modern hotel

This hotel is great for couples. I wouldn't recommend it for familes. The pool is not large but it's on the rooftop with a great view. The bar on the rooftop is great. It's a $20 cab ride to old san juan. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. Free WiFi all over the hotel. Beach is across the street literally a 10 second walk. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa K.
Business
Hinsdale
May 13, 2015

Great Puerto Rican Adventure

Loved the San Juan Water and Beach Club. The location was perfect - walked to many restaurants, nearby hotel casinos, and the beach was fabulous! WBC staff will set up beach chairs & umbrella. The rooftop lounge was a daily respite with cool breezes, great ambience, & great service. We ate at the onsite restaurant Zest (breakfast and one dinner). Food was awesome, although expensive. Read some negative reviews about the size of the room & the shower. However, we were pleased with our room (partial ocean view), and the bathroom was fine. Took the bus into Old San Juan, and rented a car from Charlie Car rental one day to go to the rainforest. We prefer the smaller boutique hotel. Service was great. Had a fantastic trip and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix
Business
HARLINGEN
Apr 13, 2015

Couples week end

Excellent guests services. Beautiful decorations. The idea of a waterfall in the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Getaway with Boyfriend

Disclaimer: You should probably be someone that enjoys hip and trendy hotels in order to enjoy this experience....That being said, this was a GREAT hotel. So clean, fun and modern. I did like the blue lighting in the bedroom, but we frequently turned on the regular lights because it hurt our eyes. The shower did leak ever so slightly, but nothing a towel couldn't catch. The servers from the restaurant come to your chairs to take your order. The restaurant, though expensive, had AMAZING food. But, the best part was the staff. They were so genuine and seemed to actually be enjoying their jobs. Easy to walk to all the casinos from here. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 1, 2015

Solo Relaxation

I am a return guest to this hotel, and have enjoyed my stay yet again. Juan at the front desk is always great and accommodating. He was helpful in getting me checked in early and even bumped my room up to ocean view at no additional charge! The room I stayed in this year had the great ocean view, but I was a bit disappointed that it had no desk where I could work from with my laptop nor did it have a refrigerator, which I find to be something pretty standard in most hotel rooms these days. Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak and I wish it had a hand-held shower head to help wash the sand away from the other end of the tub and get to those "hard to reach" areas of my body that a wall mounted shower head can't accomplish. The room service food from the hotel's restaurant (Zest) was great, and the drinks at the rooftop bar Mist were quite good. There's a very small gym in the basement level that could use an upgrade. The machines are dated, but I was thankful to work out in the gym on some of the rainy days during my stay. Overall, my experience at this hotel was very good, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect San Juan location.

Trendy European flavor beach hotel. Great service in an ideal location. Helpful, attentive staff. Room doors need some soundproofing to reduce hallway noise but otherwise highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right outside your door!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay
Business
New York
Feb 4, 2015

Good hotel for couples and singles

I travelled as a family (with kids) and would not recommend this hotel. It's aimed for singles and couples, so I would strongly encourage you to look at the larger resorts if you are traveling with children. On the plus side, the beach was excellent and the staff was very attentive. On the cons, there is really nothing to do in the area and very limited dining options. The amenities in the hotel are not that great, the bed was really firm (guess some people like that), and the pool could literally fit 4 chairs and maybe 4 people inside it. The lighting in the rooms is also odd. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are costly into old San Juan. Take the bus! Only $0.75!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosemarie d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great Location, Super Modern Hotel for young vactioners

Front desk was very helpful, room was equipped with modern furniture and super clean. Rooftop bar and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top