$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxnrc
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel vacation

this hotel have many things for select it Very good location, rooms are so cleans and its comfortable big rooms; then have a very good restaurant. I recomended this hotel to anyone want to stay in san juan to have a good vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest reviewer PR 14
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 25, 2014

Simple

Good location, but just a simple hotel... The staff was friendly but could easily hear people from other rooms screaming... A little noisy... But still nice to stay a quick night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huey
Business
bronx, ny
Aug 20, 2011

we had a great stay

excellent hotel for the price and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzy
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Great Vacation

It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Morro, El Viejo San Juan, Paseo Princesa, Lancha de Cataño, La Danza Restaurant and lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, nj
Jun 7, 2010

third time around

my stay at the hotel was good but i did not like the fact that they took away the free parking garage and made it into a valet service that you now have to pay for. i have stayed at the hotel in the past and i can say that the service and the hotel has gotten much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny1974
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Don't believe everything you read

When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist. Upon entering our room yes it was a bit damp however it cleared up very quickly. Our room was well cleaned every day and everyone there did a great job to make us feel welcome. There is a rocky beach behind the hotel which I wouldnt recommend swimming in. However if you walk a block or two down the road you will find a great beach. What we saved in the cost of a room we found was well worth it. It gave us more money to spend. The location is perfect! Plus there is the BEST coffee shop diagonal to the hotel. You mustdefinately go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the coffee shop Picachos. Great food and great owners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista encantada/5-2010
Business
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010

San Juan Beach Hotel

I love the location of the hotel,everything was was walking distance. Access to all main highway, 5 minutes from Viejo San Juan and 20 minutes to Rain Forest. Hotel under renovation, I only complain about the first room I was given and immediately they changed me. If you are looking for luxury this hotel does not quite fit the bill. But the staff always went the extra mile to accommodating all my needs, even the valet parking, the guys awesome, they would carry my shopping bags, and would go to my car if I left something and bring it to me. As for the pool area loved it, fell asleep listening to the waves crashing against the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodriguez from The Island
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 13, 2014

A night in San Juan!

Excellent restaurant! Excellent location! Overall it Was Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Phil
Business
New York City, NY
Mar 11, 2014

A GREAT VALUE FOR A BUDGET GETAWAY

For the most part, I had a very good experience at this hotel. I had two glitches: room service never made up my room the first full day and I requested a wake up call one morning and didn't receive it. Other than that, it deserves a higher rating. The lobby/restaurant was impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Breezy
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect Location

Hotel is in a great location. I rented a car for my week's stay and the valet service at the hotel was great. Fast and available 24 hours for in and out service. The rooms need updating and windows could use a washing. If you don't spend a lot of time in your room then this is a good stay. I would recommend this hotel especially for the location and price and valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to dine at Ropa Vieja on Ashford Ave short distance from the hotel. Excellent cuban cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top