$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girby
Business
Mayaguez
Oct 20, 2014

Weekend trip

This was a great hotel. From the outside it looks very sketchy because it needs fresh paint. But inside it was real nice inside. The elevators were not working at check in so had to go up the stairs to the 9th floor. Besides from that everything else was great. The pool is very nice and the view from the room is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milmar
Business
San Antonio
Jan 20, 2015

Business Trip

Needed a hotel for a couple of days. For the price and location, the hotel was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Ortiz
Business
Penuelas, PR
Aug 24, 2014

Nice couple getaway

Great location, good staff, nice and clean room. Love the restaurant inside the hotel, the environment and wonder view. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom.202
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Better hotel than I thought

Before I came this hotel, I checked a lot of review on this hotel, which included some bad information especially on cleanliness. But it was not so bad as I thought. So I was glad. But, sometimes, foot mat in the bathroom was not prepared. And the staff members of this hotel were enough kind for me as money I paid. After I checked out, I could leave my suitcase and baggage beside the front. And one female staff was so kind and she cared about me on various things. Besides, location is very good for you to walk around Condad area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike O.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Stay before cruise

The Hotel was next to the water. It did not have balcony. The rooms needed updating. It is in a great location. Not everyone at the front desk could speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Jut keep in mind you are not in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte
Feb 24, 2015

Close to the everything

Good, clean and beach front hotel...offer a good experience... It is in El Condado, cloae to casinos, bars and coffee shops. (party time in San Juan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatou
Business
miami
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome trip

Great location, me and family enjoy the entire stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haze
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

nice area but needs a major remodel

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. The room was a nice size but the bees wetter really uncomfortable, the floor and the desk chair both had nasty stains. The resultant was closed and the beach area directly behind the hotel isn't really like a beach more like a patch of sand with really tough waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald B.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Good for the Money

Ok Hotel.......Was nice for the money paid. Restaurant was closed in hotel, so had to go some place else to eat. Its ok.....nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

Convenient Location

My stay at the hotel was great! I stayed with a friend of mine and we both enjoyed our mini vacation there. The place was very conveniently located due to everything being within walking distance. And since the hotel was next to the beach, it made it so much better. Although the amenities were not that great (it needed a mini fridge) they did provide free beverages on our first night's stay. But overall, I'm satisfied with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top