$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
245 reviews
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Good price, Wide room. Problems with telephone

Hotel has wide rooms, the carpet a little old with some spots. nice decoration on the restaurant.... See full review

  • Joaquin1965
  • Mar 7, 2014
San Juan hotel offers laid-back glamour on Condado Beach
The San Juan Beach hotel has a glitzy but easy feel. Pass through its modern lobby with white walls, metallic finishes and curved floating staircase and out onto a wooden deck with umbrella-shaded tables. Take a dip in the oceanfront swimming pool, descend a few steps onto beautiful Condado Beach, or head to world-class restaurants, shops and casinos on nearby Ashford Street. Rejuvenate in rooms with scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean or Condado Lagoon.  Partake in any of the San Juan Beach Hotel's three bars and innovative eateries.
Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just footsteps away
  • Oceanfront swimming pool
  • Three bars and restaurants on-site
  • Live music at the Budatai lounge
Rooms

Each of the 96 boutique-style rooms at the San Juan Beach Hotel has a warm, European feel with soft carpeting, easy chairs with ottomans and Scandinavian-style wooden headboards. Every guest room has a view of either the picturesque Condado Lagoon or cobalt blue Atlantic Ocean. Bathrooms feature shower and tub combinations, and rollaway beds are available.

 

Features

Self parking and valet service are available for an additional charge.

 

Dining

The San Juan Beach Hotel has several wining and dining options. The Aqua Bar serves drinks and fresh, tropical fruits all day to pool and beach patrons. Sleek, chic Budatai serves a full, diverse menu and drinks in the popular lobby bar. Sul Mare Restaurant overlooks the ocean in a large, airy dining room decorated with striking painting. Its creative mix of trendy Caribbean fare and international cuisine is served for breakfast and lunch.

 

Entertainment

Budatai features live music daily.

 

Recreation
Condado Beach is accessed from the San Juan Beach Hotel's back deck. Its large pool and patio has plenty of room to spread out.
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Plaza Las Américas (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fort San Cristóbal (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Isla Verde Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Meeting rooms and ballroom available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in public areas

 

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
245 out of 245
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
L.Allen
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Good Value for Weekend Getaway

Upon arrival I was greeted by valet service with a smile, and the service continued to be friendly the remainder of my 4 day weekend. The only thing I was let down on was room service forgetting to bring extra towels for the pool or beach. Other than that it was an great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan!!!!!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
AgarfieldB
Hopkinsville, KY
Aug 16, 2013

Great Trip

First time to San Juan had seen other reviews that were negative but took the chance because of the location and I'm glad we did, first we got in late after 7pm and had booked a lake view room due to our budget put when we got to the room it had not be cleaned it had looked as if the last guest had just left so I went to the front desk and she changed us to a ocean beach view at no extra cost from there everything got better great staff, great location, great price. The hotel set us up on 2 of our tours Rain Forest and Bacardi House/Old San Juan. Everything was walking distance Restaurants, Casino, Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of food you could ask for

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Darien
Nov 12, 2008

My review of San Juan Beach Hotel

the san juan beach hotel is in very good locTIONS. THE ROOM WAS GOOD WE HAD A ROOME WITH A OCEANS VIEW.HOSEKEEPING WAS GREAT.FRONT DESK ALSO GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Gee n Ang
New Jersey
Jan 17, 2012

Trip to San Juan PR (Condado) for SanSe' 12

The hotel is in a perfect location pretty much in the middle of everything. You have beaches, dinning, shopping and night life! The people and staff are friendly and the price was great. This hotel is not luxurious like the more popular ones or more expensive ones but all in all it was a good hotel. It is clean and our room was very spacious with a king size bed and a view of the ocean, It also has within the hotel a great restaurant bar & lounge called Perurican where the food is excellent and ofcourse the drinks as well. The hotel is in a perfect location where old san juan and other towns and cities are not far from. The atmosphere in this hotel and within the Condado is absolutely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not to far from this hotel (a few steps away) you will find a great little place which is near the ocean and in the open. It is called Barlovento Bar. They have great food priced just right. You will also enjoy the drinks, music, people and the atmosphere. It is right next to the beach and the water plus this establishment is perfect for singles and for couples. You will not be dissapointed.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Just Phil
New York City, NY
Mar 11, 2014

A GREAT VALUE FOR A BUDGET GETAWAY

For the most part, I had a very good experience at this hotel. I had two glitches: room service never made up my room the first full day and I requested a wake up call one morning and didn't receive it. Other than that, it deserves a higher rating. The lobby/restaurant was impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Sexylady and Superman
NewJersey
Sep 30, 2012

Not so great

First we get there i get a double bed room when i specifictly ask for 1 bed. then check in is at 3 we got there at 12:00 we had to wait all that timeThey show you room and when you get there those are not the rooms. The staff really try to accomdated us is was just too many things going on. The pool not clean once since i was there and we were there for 7 day . The toilet got clog and the the fix it but did'nt clean the toilet after i had to do it. There was a manager there really nice and try to make my second honey moon a better experience but too many things had happen already, They charge you $6:00 dollars for continental breakfast every day. I will never go back. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Orozco's right in condado area and in Old San Juan Please try Manolin Cafe just ask for foot locker store its right next to it. and Raices restaurant delicious.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
vacaciones2013
Miami, fl
Oct 22, 2013

good deal

we can not ask for more for the price paid, the hotel lacks some improvements, starting with an elevator the people are friendly and cordial, they do their job well and we believe we get what we pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
josuepht
Saint Cloud, Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Great place!

It was a good experience and with all the facilities that I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Rita Brig
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2013

It's ok!!

The hotel is at a great location! The bathtub was dirty, and the water wasnt going down, it was stuck for hours. What suck is that there is no parking, and valet is overpriced! But overall it is an ok hotel. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking distance restaurants!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
jerseygirl26
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2011

San Juan Beach Hotel

The San Juan Beach Hotel is in a great location! It's steps away from the beach and the ambiance was great - there was a beautiful staircase and chandelier when you walk in the hotel. The room was clean and the value was great. The main downside was the lack of amenities - you only received 2 large bath towels per room and there were no extra clean towels available before at least 3:00pm (and also no laundry service in the hotel or nearby). But there were lots of restaurants/shops right near the hotel and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you like snorkeling, I would try to find a guide who knows about the wildlife in the area. The boat tours are great, but it's helpful to have a guide who can show you the best spots to find fish!

Back to menu Return to top