$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, nj
Jun 7, 2010

third time around

my stay at the hotel was good but i did not like the fact that they took away the free parking garage and made it into a valet service that you now have to pay for. i have stayed at the hotel in the past and i can say that the service and the hotel has gotten much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huey
Business
bronx, ny
Aug 20, 2011

we had a great stay

excellent hotel for the price and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxnrc
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel vacation

this hotel have many things for select it Very good location, rooms are so cleans and its comfortable big rooms; then have a very good restaurant. I recomended this hotel to anyone want to stay in san juan to have a good vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny1974
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Don't believe everything you read

When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist. Upon entering our room yes it was a bit damp however it cleared up very quickly. Our room was well cleaned every day and everyone there did a great job to make us feel welcome. There is a rocky beach behind the hotel which I wouldnt recommend swimming in. However if you walk a block or two down the road you will find a great beach. What we saved in the cost of a room we found was well worth it. It gave us more money to spend. The location is perfect! Plus there is the BEST coffee shop diagonal to the hotel. You mustdefinately go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the coffee shop Picachos. Great food and great owners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bena
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fantastic getaway for a small price

Me and my husband had a great 2 week vacation stay at the San Juan Beach Hotel. The location is great!!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpfull. We enjoyed having friendly coversations with the staff. We had a great time and plan on coming back again next year. Can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gee n Ang
Business
New Jersey
Jan 17, 2012

Trip to San Juan PR (Condado) for SanSe' 12

The hotel is in a perfect location pretty much in the middle of everything. You have beaches, dinning, shopping and night life! The people and staff are friendly and the price was great. This hotel is not luxurious like the more popular ones or more expensive ones but all in all it was a good hotel. It is clean and our room was very spacious with a king size bed and a view of the ocean, It also has within the hotel a great restaurant bar & lounge called Perurican where the food is excellent and ofcourse the drinks as well. The hotel is in a perfect location where old san juan and other towns and cities are not far from. The atmosphere in this hotel and within the Condado is absolutely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not to far from this hotel (a few steps away) you will find a great little place which is near the ocean and in the open. It is called Barlovento Bar. They have great food priced just right. You will also enjoy the drinks, music, people and the atmosphere. It is right next to the beach and the water plus this establishment is perfect for singles and for couples. You will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LumpLump
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great location

Hotel was clean and the room was big. Location is worth the price alone. Conveniently located next to multiple restaurants and shops. Just a few minutes drive to old San Juan. I would stay at this hotel again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barter with the cab drivers. Cut price of trip from condado to old san juan by 1/3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellie O
Business
Mephis Tennessee
May 29, 2012

Great time

San Juan was definitely one of the most beautiful places I've vacationed to. This hotel was right on a small beach with a pool steps away. It was very relaxing. The only issue was the maid service they didn't clean the room or give fresh towels until we called the front desk. Other than that it was a great place to stay on a budget and right near night life,shopping,restaurants and the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant called Miro has amazing Paella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oropezashira
Business
Manchester, CT
Jul 5, 2012

Excellent experience

Front desk staff was really nice. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Perurrican restaurant was excellent. Best deal for the price in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porcelana88
Business
New york
Aug 27, 2012

Good for the price.

The location is perfect.I wish the weather had been better, so I could have enjoyed the pool and the beach better. The restaurant on the premises is nice especially during the nighttime, the food is good kind of pricey. The pool is awesome! The hotel looks exactly as it does on pictures, only thing some of the rooms shown on the pictures do look more fancy than the room I got. It would be a lot better if the rooms had refrigerators I had to walk everyday to get ice and the tv was outdated. The room was big and the closet as well. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El viejo San Juan. Condado beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top