$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belamc
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 5, 2014

Great getaway

I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean and orginized, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, it's surround of great restaurants and the beach it's very nice! The only thing I would say it wa missing it was a mini fridge in the room, other than that, my stray was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 28, 2014

Awesome stay!!!!

I loved staying here!!!! The hotel staff was awesome and got me checked in to my room in under ten minutes. The area is perfect Condado is the best place to be if you like high end shopping and gambling ( guilty) The only negative review I would give is that the tv only gets 22 channels and the majority of them are in Spanish :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the restaurants around the hotel are amazing and have great food at really cheap prices , your never going to pay over $20 for an entree and a drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Allen
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Good Value for Weekend Getaway

Upon arrival I was greeted by valet service with a smile, and the service continued to be friendly the remainder of my 4 day weekend. The only thing I was let down on was room service forgetting to bring extra towels for the pool or beach. Other than that it was an great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joaquin1965
Business
Morelos, Mexico
Mar 7, 2014

Good price, Wide room. Problems with telephone

Hotel has wide rooms, the carpet a little old with some spots. nice decoration on the restaurant. They charge 19 dlls for parking not specified at the time of reservations. Too much problems to receive calls, People calling me told me nobody answers the phone on the front desk. After midnigth and before 8 am nobody could call me , and I coud not do local locals. Hotel has excellent wiew to condado bay and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the best is to rent a car and drive to any attractions. Old San Juan is near, so public bus is fine, but for other beaches a or parks or attractions car is needed. Museums in San Juan are near. But El yunque park or Arecibo observatory are very far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzy
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Great Vacation

It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Morro, El Viejo San Juan, Paseo Princesa, Lancha de Cataño, La Danza Restaurant and lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista encantada/5-2010
Business
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010

San Juan Beach Hotel

I love the location of the hotel,everything was was walking distance. Access to all main highway, 5 minutes from Viejo San Juan and 20 minutes to Rain Forest. Hotel under renovation, I only complain about the first room I was given and immediately they changed me. If you are looking for luxury this hotel does not quite fit the bill. But the staff always went the extra mile to accommodating all my needs, even the valet parking, the guys awesome, they would carry my shopping bags, and would go to my car if I left something and bring it to me. As for the pool area loved it, fell asleep listening to the waves crashing against the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, nj
Jun 7, 2010

third time around

my stay at the hotel was good but i did not like the fact that they took away the free parking garage and made it into a valet service that you now have to pay for. i have stayed at the hotel in the past and i can say that the service and the hotel has gotten much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huey
Business
bronx, ny
Aug 20, 2011

we had a great stay

excellent hotel for the price and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxnrc
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel vacation

this hotel have many things for select it Very good location, rooms are so cleans and its comfortable big rooms; then have a very good restaurant. I recomended this hotel to anyone want to stay in san juan to have a good vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny1974
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Don't believe everything you read

When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist. Upon entering our room yes it was a bit damp however it cleared up very quickly. Our room was well cleaned every day and everyone there did a great job to make us feel welcome. There is a rocky beach behind the hotel which I wouldnt recommend swimming in. However if you walk a block or two down the road you will find a great beach. What we saved in the cost of a room we found was well worth it. It gave us more money to spend. The location is perfect! Plus there is the BEST coffee shop diagonal to the hotel. You mustdefinately go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the coffee shop Picachos. Great food and great owners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top