$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Nov 3, 2008

Very Comfortable

San Juan Beach Hotel was very comfortable. It was located at a great spot, next to the beach, but also in the middle of the city. So it was easy to be close to my main area of interest. It was also worth every penny. It was the most inexpensive place, but it felt like if I paid more, it would have been the same, not better. Overall, I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to Isla Verde were there are a lot of places to go dancing and also close to el Viejo San Juan were there a lot of small place to get some drinks and talk. And it's in the middle of el condado were there was always a place you could walk. The weather always works for walking.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Oct 13, 2008

Great for family and business

San Juan Beach Hotel, in San Juan, PR was a wonderful experience. I happen to travel a lot with my wrestling team but this time I took my family. The hotel was great and the staff was very proffesional. The area was just perfect for my wrestlers. There was good places to eat and for them to have a great time. The hotel was next to a beach and the pool was just perfect. i will recomend thsi hotel to anyone who has kids and want to have a great time with the family and friends (its just perfect for all age groups). The price for the hotel was very good and the rooms were clean and confortables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, live music and beach nearby.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orlando cotto
Business
new york city
Jun 26, 2014

the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was helpful in finding ativities to do and giving us driving direction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is close won 800.00 with 40 bucks Zen spa was great and had great prices

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reks
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 15, 2014

Reks in Puerto Rico

The hotel staff was wonderful. The courtesy and professionalism was surprisingly perfect. I felt welcomed and appreciated. Thank you San Juan beach hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

prepaid gift cards dont work for anything in Puerto Rico. ..They only work in the us

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delvin
Business
FT LAUDERDALE
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome time

Hotel was very relaxing and comfortable definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delvin
Business
FT LAUDERDALE
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome time

Hotel was very relaxing and comfortable definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shana t.
Business
staten island
Jan 19, 2015

boyfriend birthday

Great hotel i stayed here twice a little miscommunication if your checking out late they didnt relay messages to manager on both stays overall good hotel and experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elizabeth s.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Avesome trip

avesome stay ,hotel with piivate beach close to the old town (bus 10 min for 0.75c) kudos to the hotel staff. I will go again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randell r.
Business
tampa
Feb 18, 2015

Great for low price

I definitely would recommend this hotel. The location was perfect the view was awesome and everyone was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters321
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

3rd stay. I love it!!!!!!!!

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is not super fancy, and can be described as "minimalist". If you intend to spend most of your time in the hotel room this is not the hotel for you. However if you want a hotel with an ocean view, that is a 4 minute walk to the beach, and in Heart of Condado Beach, you can't beat the price. The staff is great, very helpful and responded promptly to request. Wallgreen's is 2 blocks away and you have dozens of high and low end restaurants to choose from. I rented a bike and explored. I found and beautiful lagoon 15 minutes away. I rented a car form the car rental "Allied" at the hotel, an visited the rain forest and another hotel. Driving there is crazy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top