$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
325 reviews
3rd stay. I love it!!!!!!!!

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is not super fancy, and can be described as "minimalist".... See full review

  • Butters321
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great for low price

I definitely would recommend this hotel. The location was perfect the view was awesome and everyone... See full review

  • randell r.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Stylish beachfront boutique hotel located in the trendy Condado Ashford Avenue. Superb service and spacious rooms with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Condado Lagoon. The hotel is ideally located only 3 miles from Old San Juan, 7 miles from the international airport, 3 miles to the Cruise pier, and only 10 minutes from the business district. Shop at 'Garbo' in-house clothing boutique or take a 2 minute walk to the European designer boutiques such as Cartier, Salvatore Ferragamo, Louis Vuitton, Montblanc and others. Many high end dining options or family venues such as Chili's, Subway and others within a minute walk. For the joggers and walkers Ashford Avenue offers a jogging route to all of Condado or to Old San Juan.
Guests can visit the hotel's restaurant lobby bar, where the who's who of San Juan gather and mingle the night away, enjoying the view of the Atlantic Ocean while listening to lounge music. The restaurant & lounge also overlook the ocean and serves creative cuisine to satisfy you for lunch, dinner. Enjoy the oceanfront views at our oceanfront pool deck and terrace and enjoy some ice cream at our 'Coldstone' Ice Cream parlor.
Hotel amenities: Offers 24-Hour Valet Parking Service / 24 hour Ocean-front swimming pool / free Broadband Internet service / conference facilities / Ocean Ballroom serves up to 200 ppl. with Condado's most amazing ocean views/ The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meetings of 10 to 20 ppl. / Lagoon Ballroom can serve up to 60 people.. The Executive and Lagoon have beautiful views of the Condado Lagoon.
We can make arragements for many local tours, Old San Juan, Rainforest (El Yunque), Bioluminescent Bay, Horseback and many others.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 325
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.4

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatou
Business
miami
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome trip

Great location, me and family enjoy the entire stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stalin h.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

It's was ok

We stayed two nights, the view was awesome, but when we first arrived we had to wait. Our surprised was that there was a fee for parking when I saw the details on the website we did not saw any fee for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M. Ortiz
Business
Ponce
Jan 15, 2015

Family weekend

The hotel need improvement. The room was terrible, the carpet was wet because of the bad condition of the air conditioning. The restaurant was closed, poor continental breakfast for the money. Just five channel available, one towel for a family of three. And the phone room out of services. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AF Spouse
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Dissappointed

We booked this hotel with the expectation that what we saw on these pictures would be what we would see in actuality. We were not expecting a five star hotel we were expecting to have the amenities described on this website. On this website, it says the rooms have iron & ironing broads, and hair dryers, which is not true. The "cable TV" consists of five channels most in Spanish. The windows were not clean, if you tried to take a picture all you could see was grime. The A/C leaked and the carpet had mold growing on it. The paint was chipping off the walls. Our family booked two rooms, my sister-in-law had to change rooms because the carpet in hers was soaked. The second room she moved to the phone did not work. There were four of us in each room but only two sets of towels. Called the front desk for extra towels twice and over an hour later had to go downstairs to request them, and received annoyed look for our trouble. The bar/restaurant is closed. The bathroom was in serious needs of repair one of the lights fixtures was broken, and the tiles were cracked and had mold in the grout area. The beach access gate was broken and being held up by a chain and pad lock. The pool area had trash and dead plants. The elevator doors would shut even if you were stepping out and made a terrifying banging noise. We could continue to state all that was wrong but that would take way to long. We will just say that what was most disappointing was the service received when we called this website's customer service with the situation we found ourselves in, we were told they were sorry and to write a review. :-(. After this experience, we will be taking our travel business to a different company. P.S. We have pictures showing all that was stated above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bambam22
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 15, 2014

Okay

Hotel was nice great views next to a lot of clubs but hard to find on map

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerseyGirls
Business
South New Jersey
Aug 20, 2014

ok place to stay

This is an old hotel that needs a lot of upkeep. If you are only going there to sleep and bathe it's fine. Location is great. Stores and restaurants are near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get ezpass for your rental car. Saves a lot of headaches and fees.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meriam Farah
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome

I like the service, the employed, the service, the place, the room, everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skillcutz
Business
minnesota
Aug 16, 2014

great value and location

The location of the hotel is perfect especially for the price! It has an amazing spot on the beach. The room is pretty basic, but we didn't spend much time in it. The staff was very nice and helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playlita De Condado the beach is a short walk away with swimming, food, chair rentals, massages. Etc. Very nice. There is even exercise equipment on the beach!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomM.
Business
newark, nj
Jul 31, 2014

Very nice place

Room are big and comfy only problem was checking in in the middle of the night and only one person working so the person was on a 30 min break and there was no one to assist had to wait in the car all that time when it was late and we wanted to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice place to walk beach was steps away

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japb35
Business
Ponce,PR
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent

Great location Everything is neAr beach,restaurants,clubs and stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top