$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
266 reviews
the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was... See full review

  • orlando cotto
  • Jun 26, 2014
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Minimalist design with fresh, white decor sets the scene for the Beach Hotel, San Juan. One of the more affordable hotels on the oceanfront in San Juan's Condado area, its guestrooms have spectacular water views, including the Condado Lagoon. For a bit of relaxation, lay out and soak up the sun next to one of the crystal-clear swimming pools that both kids and adults can enjoy. Hungry? Please your palate with a meal from the Perurrican Restaurant & Lounge. Garbo is an exclusive boutique in the hotel, inviting guests to stop in for a browse.
Key facts
  • 96 guestrooms, all of which have either ocean or lagoon views
  • On-site adult and kiddie pools
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • On-site Perurrican restaurant
  • 24-hour valet parking service
Neighborhood
The hotel offers direct access to the beach, making it ideal for those that enjoy sandy strolls and water-related activities. The concierge offers guests pointers on where to rent a kayak, jet ski, or paddle surf for some fun on the Condado Lagoon. Art lovers will marvel at the exhibitions of the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, before shuffling down the quaint cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan. When you get tired of sea and sand, the only tropical rainforest of the U.S. National Park Service is roughly half an hour's drive away.
Hints and tips
Attentive staff at the restaurant will prepare a refreshing tropical drink or fruit slices to keep guests relaxed and fed while at the poolside or beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excited mom
condado
Feb 27, 2013

needed to get away

was dissappointed there is no complimentary breakfast,no free internet access,hotel loooked like it was going thru some renovations, no washcloths in the bathroom which I though was weird

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go on the boat trip in old san juan....good time

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lloyd allen
San Diego, California
Feb 23, 2013

PR getaway

Well to start off, it wasn't good.. I paid in advance $1500.00 and when I get there I had to deposit another $250.. That sounds more like a motel, than a Hotel.. Had an ocean view, but the windows were dirty so it took away from the view. Needs alot of housekeeping, the housekeeper made the bed everyday but, only cleaned the floors maybe once or twice my whole 15 day stay. The frontdesk staffing was not very friendly or knowledgeable on things in the area, like where I could go to do laundry.. Overall I Love Puerto Rico and that Area, so I still had a Fantastic Vacation!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Beach Hotel with a very nice Restaurant and Bar.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Dawood
New York
Feb 22, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

The staff is great! The room was a great value for your money. The location is perfect. If you are going on a budget vacation...stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A short ride to old san juan and isla verde.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Local from Puerto Rico
St. Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend Escapade

If it wasn't for this website deal package I would have not purchased it. The price from the hotel website is too over priced. I went from booking at $500 to $300 for St. Valentine's weekend. I booked an ocean view, king size bed with fridge. I was then put in that lagoon view but with the same amenities. For a 10th floor that was renovated, it still needs some finishing touches.Also, the carpet, the windows and the curtains need to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just walk around the Condado area, no need for a taxi.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChetY
Boston
Feb 12, 2013

Nice location but.....

Oh does this place need serious work. Of the 6 days we were there...4 had no hot water. It's really too bad because the location is excellent...walking to most everything. The staff is pleasant enough but they are always apologizing for shabby, filthy rooms and things that don't work. There should be someone in the lobby just for complaints. We were told they had renovated the place. They HAVE NOT. Nice pool area, close to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita Brig
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2013

It's ok!!

The hotel is at a great location! The bathtub was dirty, and the water wasnt going down, it was stuck for hours. What suck is that there is no parking, and valet is overpriced! But overall it is an ok hotel. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking distance restaurants!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Nothing Like the Pictures!

I use travel discount websites all the time and this is the first time that the hotel does not match the description and pictures found online. The rooms are bare, there is no scenic backyard beach, and the location is not walking distance from the center of Old San Juan. Yes the hotel is very affordable so I guess you get what you pay for, but do not be fooled by the pictures. The backyard beach is not even accessible and is surrounded by rocks so you cannot event get in. Also when we arrived the hotel had no running water for 20 minutes and our phone line did not work nor did they ever fix it even though we informed them about it. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Nothing Like the Pictures

I use travel discount websites all the time and this is the first time the description and pictures did not match those listed online. The rooms are bare, the backyard beach is not accessble and there are no cabanas. The hotel was located far from Central San Juan and located in a block of hotels. Nothing much to do around. When we arrived there was no running water and our phone did not work. They did not fix the phone problem even after we informed them. The next day the curtains fell down when we tried to open them. This place was not a pleasant experience and I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icruz
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 22, 2013

excellent family getaway

Excellent location, good service and confortable and spatious rooms. We even took our 2 bikes with us in the room. The view to the lagoon was real nice. They have an excellet restaurant right @ the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle Craiger
EHT New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Good Location Staff Friendly

The staff is friendly and the location is good. The ocean view is excellent and the pool area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Juan is beautiful, the atmosphere was friendly and safe. I will return in the future to see other attractions that I did not have time for. Thanks and best, Craig

Back to menu Return to top

Change search