$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eli Ramos
Business
Adjuntas, PR
Sep 3, 2013

Centrally located

The carpets in the room did not smell good. The place is centrally located, have everything accessible and you can walk to access dining, the beach, pharmacy, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to travel3668
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2013

Ok

If your going to stay at this hotel do not get a standard room it is not worth the money. Area around the hotel does not seem safe. And don't forget parking is $18 plus tax to park your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgarfieldB
Business
Hopkinsville, KY
Aug 16, 2013

Great Trip

First time to San Juan had seen other reviews that were negative but took the chance because of the location and I'm glad we did, first we got in late after 7pm and had booked a lake view room due to our budget put when we got to the room it had not be cleaned it had looked as if the last guest had just left so I went to the front desk and she changed us to a ocean beach view at no extra cost from there everything got better great staff, great location, great price. The hotel set us up on 2 of our tours Rain Forest and Bacardi House/Old San Juan. Everything was walking distance Restaurants, Casino, Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of food you could ask for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josuepht
Business
Saint Cloud, Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Great place!

It was a good experience and with all the facilities that I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hendrick
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 22, 2013

The only thing that should be noticed is the lobby and restaurant . The hotel needs a major remodel.

my experience was good until I enter the elevetors . The floors dirty and smelly. No air conditioned on the walkways. The rugs were dirty and spotted. My wife saw and killed a little cocroach in the bathroom, The galss windows were foggy and dirty . NO PARKING. THEY HAVE VALET PERKING AND IT COST ME IN THE THREE DAYS $38.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY OTHER HOTEL>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenbartontx
Business
Kerrville, TX
Jul 5, 2013

Great Stay!

We had a great night at the San Juan Beach Hotel! The staff was very nice. They were accommodating for our 6 am check-in with a fee. The only complaints on the room was there was still sand on the shower floor from the last person. Also, there wasn't very many power outlets. The lamp on one side of the bed didn't even have a place to be plugged into. Not too big of a deal though. Still a pretty place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOSER630
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jul 3, 2013

good weekend

not realy what I EXPECT WE DID NOT HAVE ANY AMENITIES. WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY DINNER OFFER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flolove
Business
New York
May 27, 2013

Not bad for the price

The location is excellent. The staff is very friendly. The hotel could use a face lift. The outside is rusty. The room was barely clean and one day housekeeping didn't even bother to clean the room at all. The pool is a nice size but it goes from 5 feet to 10 feet, kinda scary for little ones or non-swimmers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always pick up essentials, whether toiletries, snacks or souvenirs from the local Walgreens. Tons of necessities at an average price as opposed to the Tourist traps all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelnco
Business
Orlando
May 24, 2013

Needs rennovation

Location of the Hotel is good, but the hotel is old and not clean. Carpets stink and dirty. Furniture is old. The room service was poor. They do not even provide enough towels. There is also $20 parking fee per day. Considering that the price per day is not fair for a hotel like that. If you can find a better within this price range, you should prefer somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TruePRican
Business
Boston, MA
May 20, 2013

Great Experience

My only complaint is: Internet signal was very poor in my room and I had to frequently go downstairs to the lobby or pool area to connect my laptop. All other things were perfect... great attention to the customer, nice and clean pool area, location is excellent, lobby staff was very attentive. I definitively recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top