$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Chesapeake Bay sailor.
Business
Virginia
Mar 23, 2011

Beautiful view , very good value, clean

Good location , bus stop very close for going to ole San Juan reasonably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Jun 17, 2010

Good Hotel

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Location was excellent and the Ocean view was spectacular. At night, the terrace next to the beach was very welcoming and the ocean breeze made the whole evening very romantic. The newly renovated lobby was beautiful. The rooms have not been renovated but are very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Excellent value, will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to visit the San Cristobal castle located only 10 minutes walking distance.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Old

The hotel was old and not in very good shape. Our bed was broken and we choose to fix it ourselves. Very accomadating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to nice beach.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hill, TX
Nov 2, 2008

Great location for the price

Good location and we were upgraded to a an ocean view. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel was older and had slow elevators. Also, they do not have storage for luggage holding your stuck with leaving it in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several places to eat within a couple blocks.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Room Amenity

The San Juan Beach Hotel 1. Rooms should have extra pillows and bath towels. 2. Bathroom fixtures needs upgrading. 3. Coffee maker need in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good dining options close by the hotel.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darien
Nov 12, 2008

My review of San Juan Beach Hotel

the san juan beach hotel is in very good locTIONS. THE ROOM WAS GOOD WE HAD A ROOME WITH A OCEANS VIEW.HOSEKEEPING WAS GREAT.FRONT DESK ALSO GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2008

A hotel on its way up

Staff (and(manager) goes out of their way to be accomodating. I think they care and they shall succeed. Rooms are large and clean and they are a great value for the money. The hotel has a great potential. Location is super and if the ultimate ugrading succeeds (and under current management I think it will) it will be hugely successful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on beach. Excellent restaurants in vicinity.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomM.
Business
newark, nj
Jul 31, 2014

Very nice place

Room are big and comfy only problem was checking in in the middle of the night and only one person working so the person was on a 30 min break and there was no one to assist had to wait in the car all that time when it was late and we wanted to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice place to walk beach was steps away

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skillcutz
Business
minnesota
Aug 16, 2014

great value and location

The location of the hotel is perfect especially for the price! It has an amazing spot on the beach. The room is pretty basic, but we didn't spend much time in it. The staff was very nice and helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Playlita De Condado the beach is a short walk away with swimming, food, chair rentals, massages. Etc. Very nice. There is even exercise equipment on the beach!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Birthday Girl
Business
Bayamón, PR
Sep 12, 2014

Realistic**

I went with my friends to celebrate my birthday for a weeked. I booked the day before and was so happy with the outcome. What i paid on online was exactly what i was chargwd not a $ more. The only thing i can say buyer beware is that there are no real amenities. No mini fridge, no bath or pool towels. The wifi is very low signal. We never had a chance to spend time at the pool except for dipping our feet in. But we were well taken care of and as someone who has stayed at many high rated hotels i was not dissapointed. Absolutely plan on going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We checked all local parking areas and if you have a car hotel valet at $18 per night is the best bet. Not only money wise but convenience wise as well. They are organized and attentive when it comes to your car or rental.

Back to menu Return to top