$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the personal is very sweet The location of the hotel is good. Near to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant near of the hotel

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jillykins
Business
Illinois
Feb 22, 2014

disappointed

The location was great but, the up keep on the hotel was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 21, 2014

San Juan Hotel

I want to say the staff were wonderful.The location was great. Near the restaurants and shops.The hotel is old. The carpet is old and the walls is the moldy. Bathroom should be renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. P.
Business
NYC
Feb 17, 2014

nice getaway

I realized walking by as room service was cleaning other rooms, they had better better ones suitable for Couples! They always offer those one on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel restaurant was very nice.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodriguez from The Island
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 13, 2014

A night in San Juan!

Excellent restaurant! Excellent location! Overall it Was Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irve
Business
Abilene Texas
Feb 2, 2014

Good and bad

Room was large and well furnished. Location was real good, lots of restaurants and fast food in the area, nice area to walk. When we booked the room on ------ it showed in two places that we were getting a continental breakfast with the room. When we went to get a voucher for breakfast we were told by the front desk that it was not included. They showed us the contract they had and it did not mention breakfast. After arguing for several minutes they did give it to us. I don't know if this is the hotels fault or --------fault but they need to get togather and get it straight. A customer should not have to argue to get what they paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
far farvaway
Business
texas
Jan 14, 2014

more like a motel 6

Staff were friendly but room was moldy and there were no wash cloths or fitted sheets on the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Head toward la concha

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belamc
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 5, 2014

Great getaway

I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean and orginized, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, it's surround of great restaurants and the beach it's very nice! The only thing I would say it wa missing it was a mini fridge in the room, other than that, my stray was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike R
Business
UK
Dec 29, 2013

visting family

Hotel in safe location great for site seing the area, but hotel does need the rooms updating. Others wise ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

old town of SAN JUAN a must to see for food and real Porto Rico style

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skipfish
Business
pa.
Dec 17, 2013

great staff but that all

the staff were all terrific.Friendly,helpful and polite.The rooms,elevators and hallways are in great need of updating.The beds were clean and the bathroom towels clean but the rugs were awful and smelled terribly.the furniture was falling apart no safes in rooms or at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rican Goddess
Business
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2013

San Juan Tranquility

This was my second stay at San Juan Beach Hotel, I was satisfied with my stay on both occasions, it's a very economical price for the Condado area. My only issue at the hotel this time around was upon arrival- I felt like the sheets were not fresh and it was late night soI had to sleep in suspicious sheets. After I addressed it to the front desk I found the cleanliness was good for the rest of the week. The free breakfast consists of yogurt and bagels, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's up the street has super cheap breakfast, but their coffee is terrible.

Back to menu Return to top