$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joaquin1965
Business
Morelos, Mexico
Mar 7, 2014

Good price, Wide room. Problems with telephone

Hotel has wide rooms, the carpet a little old with some spots. nice decoration on the restaurant. They charge 19 dlls for parking not specified at the time of reservations. Too much problems to receive calls, People calling me told me nobody answers the phone on the front desk. After midnigth and before 8 am nobody could call me , and I coud not do local locals. Hotel has excellent wiew to condado bay and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the best is to rent a car and drive to any attractions. Old San Juan is near, so public bus is fine, but for other beaches a or parks or attractions car is needed. Museums in San Juan are near. But El yunque park or Arecibo observatory are very far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Allen
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Good Value for Weekend Getaway

Upon arrival I was greeted by valet service with a smile, and the service continued to be friendly the remainder of my 4 day weekend. The only thing I was let down on was room service forgetting to bring extra towels for the pool or beach. Other than that it was an great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 28, 2014

Awesome stay!!!!

I loved staying here!!!! The hotel staff was awesome and got me checked in to my room in under ten minutes. The area is perfect Condado is the best place to be if you like high end shopping and gambling ( guilty) The only negative review I would give is that the tv only gets 22 channels and the majority of them are in Spanish :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the restaurants around the hotel are amazing and have great food at really cheap prices , your never going to pay over $20 for an entree and a drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jillykins
Business
Illinois
Feb 22, 2014

disappointed

The location was great but, the up keep on the hotel was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 21, 2014

San Juan Hotel

I want to say the staff were wonderful.The location was great. Near the restaurants and shops.The hotel is old. The carpet is old and the walls is the moldy. Bathroom should be renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. P.
Business
NYC
Feb 17, 2014

nice getaway

I realized walking by as room service was cleaning other rooms, they had better better ones suitable for Couples! They always offer those one on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel restaurant was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodriguez from The Island
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 13, 2014

A night in San Juan!

Excellent restaurant! Excellent location! Overall it Was Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irve
Business
Abilene Texas
Feb 2, 2014

Good and bad

Room was large and well furnished. Location was real good, lots of restaurants and fast food in the area, nice area to walk. When we booked the room on ------ it showed in two places that we were getting a continental breakfast with the room. When we went to get a voucher for breakfast we were told by the front desk that it was not included. They showed us the contract they had and it did not mention breakfast. After arguing for several minutes they did give it to us. I don't know if this is the hotels fault or --------fault but they need to get togather and get it straight. A customer should not have to argue to get what they paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
far farvaway
Business
texas
Jan 14, 2014

more like a motel 6

Staff were friendly but room was moldy and there were no wash cloths or fitted sheets on the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Head toward la concha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belamc
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 5, 2014

Great getaway

I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean and orginized, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, it's surround of great restaurants and the beach it's very nice! The only thing I would say it wa missing it was a mini fridge in the room, other than that, my stray was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top