$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the staff is very sweet. the ubication of the hotel is near of restaurant and beach the room is clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose P.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Weekend Stay

Just needed a place to stay and rest between appointments. Staff was cold and dindt even say hello, no restaurants, only a pool with no ammenities. A/C in room had bad compressor and when it kicked in it was so loud you cuoldnt speak or sleep, had to turn off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delvin
Business
FT LAUDERDALE
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome time

Hotel was very relaxing and comfortable definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IT Professor
Business
Mayaguez PR
Nov 14, 2014

Pretty Normal Stay

Great if you only need to sleep. The beds are not that comfortable and need to pay attention to small details...but for that price in that location...go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Perurrican is a great restaurant and is located inside the hotel. Thursday nights buy one sangría jar and get the other free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sexy luis
Business
FLL
Nov 6, 2014

not a good hotel

omg the employs , the room , everything needs a update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girby
Business
Mayaguez
Oct 20, 2014

Weekend trip

This was a great hotel. From the outside it looks very sketchy because it needs fresh paint. But inside it was real nice inside. The elevators were not working at check in so had to go up the stairs to the 9th floor. Besides from that everything else was great. The pool is very nice and the view from the room is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reks
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 15, 2014

Reks in Puerto Rico

The hotel staff was wonderful. The courtesy and professionalism was surprisingly perfect. I felt welcomed and appreciated. Thank you San Juan beach hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

prepaid gift cards dont work for anything in Puerto Rico. ..They only work in the us

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Birthday Girl
Business
Bayamón, PR
Sep 12, 2014

Realistic**

I went with my friends to celebrate my birthday for a weeked. I booked the day before and was so happy with the outcome. What i paid on online was exactly what i was chargwd not a $ more. The only thing i can say buyer beware is that there are no real amenities. No mini fridge, no bath or pool towels. The wifi is very low signal. We never had a chance to spend time at the pool except for dipping our feet in. But we were well taken care of and as someone who has stayed at many high rated hotels i was not dissapointed. Absolutely plan on going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We checked all local parking areas and if you have a car hotel valet at $18 per night is the best bet. Not only money wise but convenience wise as well. They are organized and attentive when it comes to your car or rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liz328
Business
NY
Aug 31, 2014

Mold, poor ventilation

The sizes of the rooms were good and the staff was nice. The hotel does have poor ventilation. Our room smelled like mold and our bed sheets and towels always felt damp due to the poor ventilation. Sheets are only changed once every 3 days. Service comes in to make your bed and change your towels but the room is not "cleaned." I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Ortiz
Business
Penuelas, PR
Aug 24, 2014

Nice couple getaway

Great location, good staff, nice and clean room. Love the restaurant inside the hotel, the environment and wonder view. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerseyGirls
Business
South New Jersey
Aug 20, 2014

ok place to stay

This is an old hotel that needs a lot of upkeep. If you are only going there to sleep and bathe it's fine. Location is great. Stores and restaurants are near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get ezpass for your rental car. Saves a lot of headaches and fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top