$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bill super dad
Business
Y0nkers NY
Aug 19, 2009

unbeatable location for price

they are renovating but the rooms where good and the pool was good the hotel will look beautifull within a couple of weeks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine outside the area is cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bill super dad
Business
Y0nkers NY
Aug 19, 2009

unbeatable location for price

they are renovating but the rooms where good and the pool was good the hotel will look beautifull within a couple of weeks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine outside the area is cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Aug 9, 2009

estadia en san juan beach hotel

is regular for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super ali
Business
arecibo Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2009

not good at all

In my opinion, the hotel was in a bad condition, our room was cleaned just once in 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2009

Nightmare

This was a nightmare..the lobby was open to the outside..no walls ..underconstruction..The rooms smelled..there was no restaurant..the beach they promised was not allowable because of reefs..my husband is handicapped and the floors were uneven and dangerous...The humidity in the rooms was so bad the bathroom floor was slick..carpet so stained..no internet..no ameneties at all.. Thank goodness for Orbitz, they negotiated a refund and we went down the street..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
psicmen
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 7, 2009

Horrible service -

When i arrived i had to pay $21 for parking because there is none, it was under construccion and they didnt notice in till i arrived, beds had hair from past guest and no phones had to go to the loby from the 6 floor just to order a buket of ice, realy not a nice expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bop bop
Business
Newport News, Virginia
Jul 2, 2009

worst hotel experience I have ever had

Due to the adds, we were exxpecting a great stay; but it was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. Not only was it under contruction; the managment did not seem to care we were displeased. They made no effort to compensate us. The rooms were dirty and i had to call two times to get them to service the it. The part of the hotel that was functional was dirty. Perhaps when they complete the construction it will be better??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several wonderful restaurants are well within a short drive and you can experinece the food of the Puerto Rican culturre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms323lady
Business
Los angeles
Jul 2, 2009

No Good

The staff was rude from the first moment i got there. the sink in my room didnt work and they couldnt change room til the third day. the towels that were white were grey, and the hotel had temporary outages off water and if under cunstruction..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old san Juan, it is beautiful, old style houses, a lot of shopping an dinning, Famous sites, like El Morro, Castillo de cristobal, camino de la princessas, its just nice...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bop bop
Business
Newport News, Virginia
Jul 2, 2009

worst hotel experience I have ever had

Due to the adds, we were exxpecting a great stay; but it was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. Not only was it under contruction; the managment did not seem to care we were displeased. They made no effort to compensate us. The rooms were dirty and i had to call two times to get them to service the it. The part of the hotel that was functional was dirty. Perhaps when they complete the construction it will be better??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several wonderful restaurants are well within a short drive and you can experinece the food of the Puerto Rican culturre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT 06606
Jun 26, 2009

Horrible, Terrible and NEVER again

The entire stay was without a phone. It didnt work and wasnt repaired after NUMBEROUS complaints. The air conditioner leaked water HORRIFICALLY - the entire floor and carpet was soaked and again not repaired after numerous calls. The "lagoon view" is a parking lot - a huge parking lot and then a lagoon. Cleanliness was adequate, but untrustworthy considering the soaked carpet. No Continental breakfast as promised. The hotel is under Major Renovation which it desperately needs, but no mention of MAJOR renovation the blurb noted implied it was somewhat less. and since continental breakfast was to have been a feature, we werent aware that the Restaurant would also Be CLOSED. All in all a horrible stay. Staff was although courteous unresponsive. understandably had to wait for check-in time, but forced to take insulin and other life required meds in the lobby. I felt staff could have offered a private area for those needs for just a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top