$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
347 reviews
the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was... See full review

  • orlando cotto
  • Jun 26, 2014
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Minimalist design with fresh, white decor sets the scene for the Beach Hotel, San Juan. One of the more affordable hotels on the oceanfront in San Juan's Condado area, its guestrooms have spectacular water views, including the Condado Lagoon. For a bit of relaxation, lay out and soak up the sun next to one of the crystal-clear swimming pools that both kids and adults can enjoy. Hungry? Please your palate with a meal from the Perurrican Restaurant & Lounge. Garbo is an exclusive boutique in the hotel, inviting guests to stop in for a browse.
Key facts
  • 96 guestrooms, all of which have either ocean or lagoon views
  • On-site adult and kiddie pools
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • On-site Perurrican restaurant
  • 24-hour valet parking service
Neighborhood
The hotel offers direct access to the beach, making it ideal for those that enjoy sandy strolls and water-related activities. The concierge offers guests pointers on where to rent a kayak, jet ski, or paddle surf for some fun on the Condado Lagoon. Art lovers will marvel at the exhibitions of the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, before shuffling down the quaint cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan. When you get tired of sea and sand, the only tropical rainforest of the U.S. National Park Service is roughly half an hour's drive away.
Hints and tips
Attentive staff at the restaurant will prepare a refreshing tropical drink or fruit slices to keep guests relaxed and fed while at the poolside or beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee,Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Pleasant and serv a ++++ love it

Since the check in everything was great. The hotel is under renovation and I accept the condition of the room because after all the hotel will look Beautiful. The STAFF very helpful, the valet excellent and the housekeepers friendly. Unforgettable stay I will return as soon the finish the all remodelation. I will tell friend about the San Juan Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ley
west palm beach, fl
Apr 10, 2010

The horror hotel!!!!

This hotel is like a monster house, dirty, old, bath with mold, floor dirty, broken curtain with holes,staff services not really nice, dust olor in the room, sheets dirty, I left the hotel the same day because you can not stay there and I make a new reservation in other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ley
west palm beach, fl
Apr 10, 2010

The horror hotel!!!!

This hotel is like a monster house, dirty, old, bath with mold, floor dirty, broken curtain with holes,staff services not really nice, dust olor in the room, sheets dirty, I left the hotel the same day because you can not stay there and I make a new reservation in other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

I hated the hotel, it was nasty, moldy, dirty, old, nothing up to date, stairs did not work. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

I hated the hotel, it was nasty, moldy, dirty, old, nothing up to date, stairs did not work. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Humacao Puerto Rico
Mar 24, 2010

Place was a Dump

I booked a ocean side room and was given a lagoon side room. That was dirty and smelled. I change to a ocean side room that had not been cleaned yet. The place is old needs remodeling. Took the elevator to the 8 floor and the elevator door only opens half was to get in or out. In the lobby facing the bar is all glass with a beautiful view of the ocean. However looks like they hardly ever clean the glass. I'm glad my wife was not with me as she would have made me change hotels. I would not stay in this place. I would pay a bit extra to stay in a more modern hotel that was not dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area ids good to visit other resorts as well as casinos

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Humacao Puerto Rico
Mar 24, 2010

Place was a Dump

I booked a ocean side room and was given a lagoon side room. That was dirty and smelled. I change to a ocean side room that had not been cleaned yet. The place is old needs remodeling. Took the elevator to the 8 floor and the elevator door only opens half was to get in or out. In the lobby facing the bar is all glass with a beautiful view of the ocean. However looks like they hardly ever clean the glass. I'm glad my wife was not with me as she would have made me change hotels. I would not stay in this place. I would pay a bit extra to stay in a more modern hotel that was not dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area ids good to visit other resorts as well as casinos

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Pete
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Good Location For The Price

The hotel staff was very friendly, the place was clean, great location. Bad experience was coming to the room to find out the water was shut off for pipe repairs without warning. There was only one person handling valet parking and the ice machine did not work on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many clubs in Old San Juan or the 'Placita' in Santurce where many clubs within square block.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Pete
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Good Location For The Price

The hotel staff was very friendly, the place was clean, great location. Bad experience was coming to the room to find out the water was shut off for pipe repairs without warning. There was only one person handling valet parking and the ice machine did not work on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many clubs in Old San Juan or the 'Placita' in Santurce where many clubs within square block.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 16, 2010

Get away

Nothing excite for the price. I guess you pay for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top