$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brigidsdaughter1223
Business
Broomfield, CO
May 9, 2010

the hotel was ok...

It was ok...nothing fancy. I wish it would have been located by a beach you could swim in...there were plenty of restaurants and places to shop. There was no restaurant in the hotel, nor a laundry room, which would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants all around Avenida Ashford

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
May 8, 2010

Is nice, but........

Really nice location, is not a 5 start but is ok, is under renovations so im guesing it would be better...they gave me i nice room, beautiful view to the lagoon, BUT, the room in front of mine is under construction and the workers start at 8:00am on a Saturday, they woke me up, they should put people in floor under constructions or room near them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista encantada/5-2010
Business
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010

San Juan Beach Hotel

I love the location of the hotel,everything was was walking distance. Access to all main highway, 5 minutes from Viejo San Juan and 20 minutes to Rain Forest. Hotel under renovation, I only complain about the first room I was given and immediately they changed me. If you are looking for luxury this hotel does not quite fit the bill. But the staff always went the extra mile to accommodating all my needs, even the valet parking, the guys awesome, they would carry my shopping bags, and would go to my car if I left something and bring it to me. As for the pool area loved it, fell asleep listening to the waves crashing against the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy-O Grande
Business
Santa Monica, CA
May 2, 2010

My room smelled like mildew.

It was in pretty bad shape and it smelled like mildew. The Wifi barely worked. I will say that the staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I liked them. The room they put me in was pretty bad though. The website makes this place look nicer than it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzy
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Great Vacation

It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Morro, El Viejo San Juan, Paseo Princesa, Lancha de Cataño, La Danza Restaurant and lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Apr 20, 2010

We were very disappopint, shabby /moldy

We couldn't star in the original room we were assigned to because of the moldy smell. We were assigned another, but it was not much better. We slept in our clothe, we weren't comfotable with the sheets. The shower was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ley
Business
west palm beach, fl
Apr 10, 2010

The horror hotel!!!!

This hotel is like a monster house, dirty, old, bath with mold, floor dirty, broken curtain with holes,staff services not really nice, dust olor in the room, sheets dirty, I left the hotel the same day because you can not stay there and I make a new reservation in other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee,Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Pleasant and serv a ++++ love it

Since the check in everything was great. The hotel is under renovation and I accept the condition of the room because after all the hotel will look Beautiful. The STAFF very helpful, the valet excellent and the housekeepers friendly. Unforgettable stay I will return as soon the finish the all remodelation. I will tell friend about the San Juan Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2010

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

I hated the hotel, it was nasty, moldy, dirty, old, nothing up to date, stairs did not work. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Cook
Business
Humacao Puerto Rico
Mar 24, 2010

Place was a Dump

I booked a ocean side room and was given a lagoon side room. That was dirty and smelled. I change to a ocean side room that had not been cleaned yet. The place is old needs remodeling. Took the elevator to the 8 floor and the elevator door only opens half was to get in or out. In the lobby facing the bar is all glass with a beautiful view of the ocean. However looks like they hardly ever clean the glass. I'm glad my wife was not with me as she would have made me change hotels. I would not stay in this place. I would pay a bit extra to stay in a more modern hotel that was not dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The area ids good to visit other resorts as well as casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top