$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2010

Worst Hotel

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had no amenities whats so ever. There was no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron, no hair dryer and the tv is extremely small. The room looked like it was falling apart with a broken window and sink. The worst part for me, because I could have tolerated everything else, was that they had you waiting for hours for a fresh towel and toilet paper. At one point we asked at the front lobby three times to get toilet paper and towels and each time the manager told us to wait. The manager was rude and disrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 31, 2010

** Puerto Rico Beautiful, Hotel Nasty**

* OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY * THE ROOM STINKED LIKE MILDEW * WE EVEN FOUND ROCHES * NO FRIDGE, NO BREAKFAST, NO MICROWAVE, NO COFFEE MACHINE, NO ROOM SERVICE. * WE RESERVED A 1 KING BEDROOM WE GOT 2 DOUBLE BEDS * WE EVEN HAD TO PAY PARKING FOR SATYING AT THEIR HOTEL. * THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE VALET PARKING EMPLOYEES WHO WERE VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NATIONAL RAIN FOREST IN THE TOWN OF YUNQUE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 23, 2010

"Great location for the price"

Great location...Close to Old San Juan, plenty of restaurants and stores. The Staff at the hotel was great and was always helpful. I plan on coming again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagi, IL
Sep 29, 2010

Horrible

Horrible hotel, not a single coffee maker in the hotel. Dirty torn chairs smelly blankets. Tourism Company should close this hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2010

under renovation?

we noticed an electrical safety problem that needs to be addressed asap. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york City
Jul 28, 2010

Good location ,bad service and ugly room

We stood in these hotel in 2008 and enjoyed it. Came back these time and had a heart breaking experience. Its all run down. the rooms and furniture are dirty.Really hope they take matters in their hands because location is great.Cold Stone creamery,Chili'S AND LOTS OF OTHER restaurants steps from the hotel. Love the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERy close to old San Juan.Great location to get to anywhere in the metro area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naly
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 19, 2010

Nice hotel!

Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and with an ocean view. Nice area to walk and go out at night. Beach accesible. I traveled with kids, and pool were 5' to 10', I was lucky my kids knew how to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aruba
Jun 23, 2010

Great stay for Cruise layover...

I stayed with my husband for one night because we were leaving the next afternoon for a Caribbean cruise. We spend the afternoon at the pool overlooking the ocean having cold Martini's. The hotel is in the center of Condado, the place to be in Puerto Rico, were all restaurants and shops are located. Rooms were very spacious and clean, although a little outdated. My husband spilled some liquid in the bathroom and used all towels to clean it. When we ask for new towels, they immediately brought us new towels. Very good service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Jun 17, 2010

Good Hotel

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Location was excellent and the Ocean view was spectacular. At night, the terrace next to the beach was very welcoming and the ocean breeze made the whole evening very romantic. The newly renovated lobby was beautiful. The rooms have not been renovated but are very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Excellent value, will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to visit the San Cristobal castle located only 10 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gurabo,pr
Jun 11, 2010

deceiving,

room appearance do not invited to stay very long. is real pity the room furniture were old and the bed mattress awful and bumpy and uneven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top