$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
266 reviews
the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was... See full review

  • orlando cotto
  • Jun 26, 2014
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Minimalist design with fresh, white decor sets the scene for the Beach Hotel, San Juan. One of the more affordable hotels on the oceanfront in San Juan's Condado area, its guestrooms have spectacular water views, including the Condado Lagoon. For a bit of relaxation, lay out and soak up the sun next to one of the crystal-clear swimming pools that both kids and adults can enjoy. Hungry? Please your palate with a meal from the Perurrican Restaurant & Lounge. Garbo is an exclusive boutique in the hotel, inviting guests to stop in for a browse.
Key facts
  • 96 guestrooms, all of which have either ocean or lagoon views
  • On-site adult and kiddie pools
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • On-site Perurrican restaurant
  • 24-hour valet parking service
Neighborhood
The hotel offers direct access to the beach, making it ideal for those that enjoy sandy strolls and water-related activities. The concierge offers guests pointers on where to rent a kayak, jet ski, or paddle surf for some fun on the Condado Lagoon. Art lovers will marvel at the exhibitions of the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, before shuffling down the quaint cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan. When you get tired of sea and sand, the only tropical rainforest of the U.S. National Park Service is roughly half an hour's drive away.
Hints and tips
Attentive staff at the restaurant will prepare a refreshing tropical drink or fruit slices to keep guests relaxed and fed while at the poolside or beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the personal is very sweet The location of the hotel is good. Near to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant near of the hotel

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Nov 3, 2008

Very Comfortable

San Juan Beach Hotel was very comfortable. It was located at a great spot, next to the beach, but also in the middle of the city. So it was easy to be close to my main area of interest. It was also worth every penny. It was the most inexpensive place, but it felt like if I paid more, it would have been the same, not better. Overall, I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to Isla Verde were there are a lot of places to go dancing and also close to el Viejo San Juan were there a lot of small place to get some drinks and talk. And it's in the middle of el condado were there was always a place you could walk. The weather always works for walking.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Oct 13, 2008

Great for family and business

San Juan Beach Hotel, in San Juan, PR was a wonderful experience. I happen to travel a lot with my wrestling team but this time I took my family. The hotel was great and the staff was very proffesional. The area was just perfect for my wrestlers. There was good places to eat and for them to have a great time. The hotel was next to a beach and the pool was just perfect. i will recomend thsi hotel to anyone who has kids and want to have a great time with the family and friends (its just perfect for all age groups). The price for the hotel was very good and the rooms were clean and confortables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, live music and beach nearby.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orlando cotto
new york city
Jun 26, 2014

the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was helpful in finding ativities to do and giving us driving direction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is close won 800.00 with 40 bucks Zen spa was great and had great prices

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belamc
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 5, 2014

Great getaway

I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean and orginized, the staff is so friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, it's surround of great restaurants and the beach it's very nice! The only thing I would say it wa missing it was a mini fridge in the room, other than that, my stray was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Boston, Mass
Feb 28, 2014

Awesome stay!!!!

I loved staying here!!!! The hotel staff was awesome and got me checked in to my room in under ten minutes. The area is perfect Condado is the best place to be if you like high end shopping and gambling ( guilty) The only negative review I would give is that the tv only gets 22 channels and the majority of them are in Spanish :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the restaurants around the hotel are amazing and have great food at really cheap prices , your never going to pay over $20 for an entree and a drink.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Allen
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Good Value for Weekend Getaway

Upon arrival I was greeted by valet service with a smile, and the service continued to be friendly the remainder of my 4 day weekend. The only thing I was let down on was room service forgetting to bring extra towels for the pool or beach. Other than that it was an great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan!!!!!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joaquin1965
Business
Morelos, Mexico
Mar 7, 2014

Good price, Wide room. Problems with telephone

Hotel has wide rooms, the carpet a little old with some spots. nice decoration on the restaurant. They charge 19 dlls for parking not specified at the time of reservations. Too much problems to receive calls, People calling me told me nobody answers the phone on the front desk. After midnigth and before 8 am nobody could call me , and I coud not do local locals. Hotel has excellent wiew to condado bay and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the best is to rent a car and drive to any attractions. Old San Juan is near, so public bus is fine, but for other beaches a or parks or attractions car is needed. Museums in San Juan are near. But El yunque park or Arecibo observatory are very far.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzy
San Juan, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Great Vacation

It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Morro, El Viejo San Juan, Paseo Princesa, Lancha de Cataño, La Danza Restaurant and lots of stores.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista encantada/5-2010
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010

San Juan Beach Hotel

I love the location of the hotel,everything was was walking distance. Access to all main highway, 5 minutes from Viejo San Juan and 20 minutes to Rain Forest. Hotel under renovation, I only complain about the first room I was given and immediately they changed me. If you are looking for luxury this hotel does not quite fit the bill. But the staff always went the extra mile to accommodating all my needs, even the valet parking, the guys awesome, they would carry my shopping bags, and would go to my car if I left something and bring it to me. As for the pool area loved it, fell asleep listening to the waves crashing against the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lakewood, nj
Jun 7, 2010

third time around

my stay at the hotel was good but i did not like the fact that they took away the free parking garage and made it into a valet service that you now have to pay for. i have stayed at the hotel in the past and i can say that the service and the hotel has gotten much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search