$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randell r.
Business
tampa
Feb 18, 2015

Great for low price

I definitely would recommend this hotel. The location was perfect the view was awesome and everyone was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike O.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Stay before cruise

The Hotel was next to the water. It did not have balcony. The rooms needed updating. It is in a great location. Not everyone at the front desk could speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Jut keep in mind you are not in the USA.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bea from PR
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

not good

The only good thing is the location but everything else was not pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAMONA F.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Celebrate my happy B day

I like it. This hotel is near everything. Vere very Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I like it. The hotel is near everything.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milmar
Business
San Antonio
Jan 20, 2015

Business Trip

Needed a hotel for a couple of days. For the price and location, the hotel was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shana t.
Business
staten island
Jan 19, 2015

boyfriend birthday

Great hotel i stayed here twice a little miscommunication if your checking out late they didnt relay messages to manager on both stays overall good hotel and experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M. Ortiz
Business
Ponce
Jan 15, 2015

Family weekend

The hotel need improvement. The room was terrible, the carpet was wet because of the bad condition of the air conditioning. The restaurant was closed, poor continental breakfast for the money. Just five channel available, one towel for a family of three. And the phone room out of services. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom.202
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Better hotel than I thought

Before I came this hotel, I checked a lot of review on this hotel, which included some bad information especially on cleanliness. But it was not so bad as I thought. So I was glad. But, sometimes, foot mat in the bathroom was not prepared. And the staff members of this hotel were enough kind for me as money I paid. After I checked out, I could leave my suitcase and baggage beside the front. And one female staff was so kind and she cared about me on various things. Besides, location is very good for you to walk around Condad area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elizabeth s.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Avesome trip

avesome stay ,hotel with piivate beach close to the old town (bus 10 min for 0.75c) kudos to the hotel staff. I will go again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AF Spouse
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Dissappointed

We booked this hotel with the expectation that what we saw on these pictures would be what we would see in actuality. We were not expecting a five star hotel we were expecting to have the amenities described on this website. On this website, it says the rooms have iron & ironing broads, and hair dryers, which is not true. The "cable TV" consists of five channels most in Spanish. The windows were not clean, if you tried to take a picture all you could see was grime. The A/C leaked and the carpet had mold growing on it. The paint was chipping off the walls. Our family booked two rooms, my sister-in-law had to change rooms because the carpet in hers was soaked. The second room she moved to the phone did not work. There were four of us in each room but only two sets of towels. Called the front desk for extra towels twice and over an hour later had to go downstairs to request them, and received annoyed look for our trouble. The bar/restaurant is closed. The bathroom was in serious needs of repair one of the lights fixtures was broken, and the tiles were cracked and had mold in the grout area. The beach access gate was broken and being held up by a chain and pad lock. The pool area had trash and dead plants. The elevator doors would shut even if you were stepping out and made a terrifying banging noise. We could continue to state all that was wrong but that would take way to long. We will just say that what was most disappointing was the service received when we called this website's customer service with the situation we found ourselves in, we were told they were sorry and to write a review. :-(. After this experience, we will be taking our travel business to a different company. P.S. We have pictures showing all that was stated above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top