$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the personal is very sweet The location of the hotel is good. Near to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant near of the hotel

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,NJ
Nov 17, 2009

Good Price might be a nice place when

Took advantage of the hotels location in the Condado Colombos has a good late night Happy hour down the street. They just need to finish the renovation the look is starting to shape up real nice they just need to do the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Colombos good food cheap drinks and late night happy hour.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Teaneck
Oct 26, 2008

VERY NICE VIEW

THE SAN JUAN BEACH HOTEL WAS LOCATED IN A VERY NICE AREA...THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS UNREAL....SIMPLY BREATHTAKING,HOWEVER, THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE RENNOVATED IMMEDIATELY. IT NEEDS TO REFELCT THE TECHNOLOGICAL ERA THAT WE LIVE IN. WE ONLY STAYED THERE FOR ONE DAY SO IT WAS FINE, BUT THE BATHROOMS LOOK SO RUN-DOWN AND IT MAKES YOU FEARFUL OF WHAT YOU TOUCH. I WAS QUITE UNHAPPY ABOUT THAT AND THE WINDOWS NEED TO BE CLEANED. WITH A VIEW THAT AMAZING....THAT'S THE LEAST THAT THEY COULD DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TRAVEL ALONG THE STRIP BEFORE YOU DINE AND SHOP. MAKE SURE YOU COMPARE PRICES

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lastchance
Business
springfield Il
Jun 1, 2009

lol they need to update there page!!!!

the pool was only open the day we got there and due to the construction was closed the rest of the time (it was ok i don't think pools are supposed to be slime green) Our power in our room went out twice. and then finally had to move to a better room (with power) everything was damp and smelled a lil like mold. (there was mold on the ceiling of our room) I think this hotel will be great once the construction is done and they install dehumidifyers. The staff however was great and very helpfull. this hotel just needs someone to take care of it and i don't think the owners are doing a very good job of checkin to see if the rooms are cleand correctly and everything is in order for there guests. sad its in such a great spot and is not being takin care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Video bar is a short walk and pretty cheap if you wanna chill and have a few drinks

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie28
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2011

You get what you pay for

Hotel needs renovation in the rooms and hallways. never had pool towels and when they did they where broken, roaches in the room. Smell of cheap motel in the hallways, pool stairs broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to everything in Condado

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walsh
Business
Nebraska
Feb 8, 2011

Average

Lobby and restaurant were pretty. Rooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the place across the street with the balcony...bad food.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland OR
Feb 6, 2011

ok for a night

It was a delay to check in but upgraded to a large ocean view room. Hotel in an awesome locations, generally pretty clean, but with a loud air conditioner and pretty humid conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Can catcha bus for 75 cents to downtown for easy walking sight seeing

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Great for business only

The room was very comfortable, but not very clean. The apperance is horrible. Is good for business and study. You woon't have too much security. The last night was very noise in the hall of may room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 19, 2011

Run down hotel

This hotel offered the best daily rate in the location we wanted to stay. When we entered the hotel, the lobby and restaurant looked great. Everything was clean, white and new. I thought we had landed a great deal. But that was not the case. The hallway leading to our room had old, stained blue carpeting that was very unsightly. The room itself had the same old carpeting with several large stains. The room was very spacious which was probably the only positive aspect. The bathroom was old and questionably clean. On our second day of the trip, our hot water stopped running. This was a huge disappointment. The staff happily moved us to a new room, but the water temperature was no better. The hotel accommodations (pool, concierge, etc) were very poor. We were grateful for the money we saved and the great location. We were walking distance to many shops and other hotels in Condado. This is not a type of place you want to stay if you're hoping to just lounge around in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, MA
Feb 28, 2011

Scant but Clean and Friendly

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. We arrived at midnight and had no trouble checking in so late, and it was in between the airport and the pier. The staff was friendly, helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage for hours after checkout. Although everything seemed to be clean, the rooms were very bare and a bit dingy, and the bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 28, 2011

great location get what you pay for

something missing like NO COFFEE POT,TOILET PAPER , only 2 pillows, 2 towels no porches. Coffee is within a 4 city block walk. Beachs only 2 blocks beautiful beachs. great food few blocks down. grocery store far.charlie car rental the best one block walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beaches

Back to menu Return to top