$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the staff is very sweet. the ubication of the hotel is near of restaurant and beach the room is clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Feb 7, 2011

a future opportunity

business trip, 3 nights. hotel location excellent for all use. staff very good attitude and helpful. onsite parking. inhouse restaurant excellent. rooms very poor. completely worn out, however, sheets were clean, everything worked in the room. hotel has excellent rates, but in process of a complete re do to up grade to an acceptable standard. a salesman's hotel, would not want to take my wife to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland OR
Feb 6, 2011

ok for a night

It was a delay to check in but upgraded to a large ocean view room. Hotel in an awesome locations, generally pretty clean, but with a loud air conditioner and pretty humid conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Can catcha bus for 75 cents to downtown for easy walking sight seeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTREAL, CANADA
Jan 18, 2011

NICE HOTEL

Nice and modern hotel. Appreciated pool overlooking the beach(towels and chairs supplied free of charge). It's a 45 minute walk to Old San Juan or approx. $15 US taxi ride. Hotel room was extremely spacious. Staff was ver helpful:gave us a room with King size bed, with ocean view at no extra charge. Would recommend hotel. Also, very close to port for those taking the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lindenwold,nj
Dec 7, 2010

dissapointed

the room was not as expected. the hotel provide parking at a rate of $18/day plus $1.00 for the valet. the entrance needs improvement. the bathroom was having a lot of rust. the tv was having only basic no cable. small area for email. no eating facility available need to go out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none available. view was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill pacers
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2010

Nice layover in San Juan

Me and my husband stayed at the San Juan Beach Hotel for a couple of nights before our cruise. The rooms were clean and the pool next to the ocean was a great meeting place for fun and relaxation. The hotel is very well located and you cannot not beat the value compared to the rates at some of the other hotels in the area. The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpfull. They are opening a new restaurant and bar in the next couple of weeks , we took a look and the decour is marvelous . We recomend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ventana to the sea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean Vick
Business
St Thomas VI
Nov 17, 2010

Birthday getaway

Room was not clean the first until we were told that we need dto leave are key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2010

Worst Hotel

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had no amenities whats so ever. There was no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron, no hair dryer and the tv is extremely small. The room looked like it was falling apart with a broken window and sink. The worst part for me, because I could have tolerated everything else, was that they had you waiting for hours for a fresh towel and toilet paper. At one point we asked at the front lobby three times to get toilet paper and towels and each time the manager told us to wait. The manager was rude and disrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 31, 2010

** Puerto Rico Beautiful, Hotel Nasty**

* OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY * THE ROOM STINKED LIKE MILDEW * WE EVEN FOUND ROCHES * NO FRIDGE, NO BREAKFAST, NO MICROWAVE, NO COFFEE MACHINE, NO ROOM SERVICE. * WE RESERVED A 1 KING BEDROOM WE GOT 2 DOUBLE BEDS * WE EVEN HAD TO PAY PARKING FOR SATYING AT THEIR HOTEL. * THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE VALET PARKING EMPLOYEES WHO WERE VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NATIONAL RAIN FOREST IN THE TOWN OF YUNQUE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 23, 2010

"Great location for the price"

Great location...Close to Old San Juan, plenty of restaurants and stores. The Staff at the hotel was great and was always helpful. I plan on coming again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagi, IL
Sep 29, 2010

Horrible

Horrible hotel, not a single coffee maker in the hotel. Dirty torn chairs smelly blankets. Tourism Company should close this hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top