$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 3, 2011

Broke down palace!

I am so glad I was just passing through! An 8+ story hotel had 4 chairs at the pool. With paint and walls falling down, I was worried about asbestos. Oh yes, how can I forget about the mold in the bathroom and the stains on the carpet that matched the stains on the bed spreads. Hmmmmm, did I mention the roaches crawling on our toothbrushes when we woke the following morning? And who could forget the rude front desk personnel that acted like I should have thanked them because I wasn't camping! Absolute SxxxxxxE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, MA
Feb 28, 2011

Scant but Clean and Friendly

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. We arrived at midnight and had no trouble checking in so late, and it was in between the airport and the pier. The staff was friendly, helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage for hours after checkout. Although everything seemed to be clean, the rooms were very bare and a bit dingy, and the bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brown
Business
Florida
Feb 13, 2011

Save your money!!!

Do not stay Here! The pictures of the place must have been taken 40 years ago. Looks good on the net but wait until you get there. Everything is outdated to say the least. Front desk people do not seem to have complete information to inform the guests. They will tell you one thing and it winds up being the opposite. Ask numerous questions on any and all subjects. Example: Will our room be serviced daily? If so what is the procedure? In the bar the prices varied from bartender to bartender. Do not pay for upgrades, this is like throwing money out the window. The spectacular view could be seen if they would only clean the windows, won't happen. We were told by a local, (From Tampa) you should have seen the place before the rentivated it, ha,ha,ha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is "gambling" located close. Live entertainment is in old San Jaun, 3.5 mile walk or $18.00 cab with tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walsh
Business
Nebraska
Feb 8, 2011

Average

Lobby and restaurant were pretty. Rooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the place across the street with the balcony...bad food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Feb 7, 2011

a future opportunity

business trip, 3 nights. hotel location excellent for all use. staff very good attitude and helpful. onsite parking. inhouse restaurant excellent. rooms very poor. completely worn out, however, sheets were clean, everything worked in the room. hotel has excellent rates, but in process of a complete re do to up grade to an acceptable standard. a salesman's hotel, would not want to take my wife to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland OR
Feb 6, 2011

ok for a night

It was a delay to check in but upgraded to a large ocean view room. Hotel in an awesome locations, generally pretty clean, but with a loud air conditioner and pretty humid conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Can catcha bus for 75 cents to downtown for easy walking sight seeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTREAL, CANADA
Jan 18, 2011

NICE HOTEL

Nice and modern hotel. Appreciated pool overlooking the beach(towels and chairs supplied free of charge). It's a 45 minute walk to Old San Juan or approx. $15 US taxi ride. Hotel room was extremely spacious. Staff was ver helpful:gave us a room with King size bed, with ocean view at no extra charge. Would recommend hotel. Also, very close to port for those taking the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lindenwold,nj
Dec 7, 2010

dissapointed

the room was not as expected. the hotel provide parking at a rate of $18/day plus $1.00 for the valet. the entrance needs improvement. the bathroom was having a lot of rust. the tv was having only basic no cable. small area for email. no eating facility available need to go out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none available. view was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill pacers
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2010

Nice layover in San Juan

Me and my husband stayed at the San Juan Beach Hotel for a couple of nights before our cruise. The rooms were clean and the pool next to the ocean was a great meeting place for fun and relaxation. The hotel is very well located and you cannot not beat the value compared to the rates at some of the other hotels in the area. The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpfull. They are opening a new restaurant and bar in the next couple of weeks , we took a look and the decour is marvelous . We recomend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ventana to the sea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean Vick
Business
St Thomas VI
Nov 17, 2010

Birthday getaway

Room was not clean the first until we were told that we need dto leave are key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top