$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland OR
Feb 6, 2011

ok for a night

It was a delay to check in but upgraded to a large ocean view room. Hotel in an awesome locations, generally pretty clean, but with a loud air conditioner and pretty humid conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Can catcha bus for 75 cents to downtown for easy walking sight seeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Great for business only

The room was very comfortable, but not very clean. The apperance is horrible. Is good for business and study. You woon't have too much security. The last night was very noise in the hall of may room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 19, 2011

Run down hotel

This hotel offered the best daily rate in the location we wanted to stay. When we entered the hotel, the lobby and restaurant looked great. Everything was clean, white and new. I thought we had landed a great deal. But that was not the case. The hallway leading to our room had old, stained blue carpeting that was very unsightly. The room itself had the same old carpeting with several large stains. The room was very spacious which was probably the only positive aspect. The bathroom was old and questionably clean. On our second day of the trip, our hot water stopped running. This was a huge disappointment. The staff happily moved us to a new room, but the water temperature was no better. The hotel accommodations (pool, concierge, etc) were very poor. We were grateful for the money we saved and the great location. We were walking distance to many shops and other hotels in Condado. This is not a type of place you want to stay if you're hoping to just lounge around in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, MA
Feb 28, 2011

Scant but Clean and Friendly

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. We arrived at midnight and had no trouble checking in so late, and it was in between the airport and the pier. The staff was friendly, helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage for hours after checkout. Although everything seemed to be clean, the rooms were very bare and a bit dingy, and the bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 28, 2011

great location get what you pay for

something missing like NO COFFEE POT,TOILET PAPER , only 2 pillows, 2 towels no porches. Coffee is within a 4 city block walk. Beachs only 2 blocks beautiful beachs. great food few blocks down. grocery store far.charlie car rental the best one block walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2010

under renovation?

we noticed an electrical safety problem that needs to be addressed asap. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apo
Jul 17, 2008

Price not Equal to service

My annual vacation/leave When I arrived with my family to the hotel. The wireless connection was so weak that I had to walk around the hotel to find a good signal. I was charge for the parking, something that never happend to me before. During the second day in the hotel, the elevator broke with no ETIC of when it was going to be operational again. The room was already paid and I was stock with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Pete
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Good Location For The Price

The hotel staff was very friendly, the place was clean, great location. Bad experience was coming to the room to find out the water was shut off for pipe repairs without warning. There was only one person handling valet parking and the ice machine did not work on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many clubs in Old San Juan or the 'Placita' in Santurce where many clubs within square block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami florida
Apr 8, 2011

good location poor service

Travel for business rooms and hotel poorly maintained but still pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel restaurant is pretty good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New London, CT
Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful Lobby!

The location and lobby of this hotel were wonderful BUT the room had some problems, especially the bathroom. It was not clean and the tub was multicolors if grey....ick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top