$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
266 reviews
the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was... See full review

  • orlando cotto
  • Jun 26, 2014
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Minimalist design with fresh, white decor sets the scene for the Beach Hotel, San Juan. One of the more affordable hotels on the oceanfront in San Juan's Condado area, its guestrooms have spectacular water views, including the Condado Lagoon. For a bit of relaxation, lay out and soak up the sun next to one of the crystal-clear swimming pools that both kids and adults can enjoy. Hungry? Please your palate with a meal from the Perurrican Restaurant & Lounge. Garbo is an exclusive boutique in the hotel, inviting guests to stop in for a browse.
Key facts
  • 96 guestrooms, all of which have either ocean or lagoon views
  • On-site adult and kiddie pools
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • On-site Perurrican restaurant
  • 24-hour valet parking service
Neighborhood
The hotel offers direct access to the beach, making it ideal for those that enjoy sandy strolls and water-related activities. The concierge offers guests pointers on where to rent a kayak, jet ski, or paddle surf for some fun on the Condado Lagoon. Art lovers will marvel at the exhibitions of the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, before shuffling down the quaint cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan. When you get tired of sea and sand, the only tropical rainforest of the U.S. National Park Service is roughly half an hour's drive away.
Hints and tips
Attentive staff at the restaurant will prepare a refreshing tropical drink or fruit slices to keep guests relaxed and fed while at the poolside or beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aruba
Jun 23, 2010

Great stay for Cruise layover...

I stayed with my husband for one night because we were leaving the next afternoon for a Caribbean cruise. We spend the afternoon at the pool overlooking the ocean having cold Martini's. The hotel is in the center of Condado, the place to be in Puerto Rico, were all restaurants and shops are located. Rooms were very spacious and clean, although a little outdated. My husband spilled some liquid in the bathroom and used all towels to clean it. When we ask for new towels, they immediately brought us new towels. Very good service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants just across the street.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bogota, Colombia
Jun 17, 2010

Good Hotel

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Location was excellent and the Ocean view was spectacular. At night, the terrace next to the beach was very welcoming and the ocean breeze made the whole evening very romantic. The newly renovated lobby was beautiful. The rooms have not been renovated but are very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Excellent value, will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to visit the San Cristobal castle located only 10 minutes walking distance.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
gurabo,pr
Jun 11, 2010

deceiving,

room appearance do not invited to stay very long. is real pity the room furniture were old and the bed mattress awful and bumpy and uneven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lakewood, nj
Jun 7, 2010

third time around

my stay at the hotel was good but i did not like the fact that they took away the free parking garage and made it into a valet service that you now have to pay for. i have stayed at the hotel in the past and i can say that the service and the hotel has gotten much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
girlgirl
San Juan, PR
May 31, 2010

Regular for the money

Good location but needs better amenities like better tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
aguada pr
May 30, 2010

really good place

it was a good hotel great view of the san juan bay the only thing is they dont have parking loot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro&Isa'sTravels
Orlando,Fl
May 10, 2010

What was I thinking???

We stayed at this hotel because the one we normally stay in were booked due to the Billboard awards. This hotel needs to be CLOSED until all renovations are completed. I actually feel sorry for their staff who are doing more with less. The hotel is in horrible condition and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. What you are paying for if you stay here is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brigidsdaughter1223
Broomfield, CO
May 9, 2010

the hotel was ok...

It was ok...nothing fancy. I wish it would have been located by a beach you could swim in...there were plenty of restaurants and places to shop. There was no restaurant in the hotel, nor a laundry room, which would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants all around Avenida Ashford

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponce, PR
May 8, 2010

Is nice, but........

Really nice location, is not a 5 start but is ok, is under renovations so im guesing it would be better...they gave me i nice room, beautiful view to the lagoon, BUT, the room in front of mine is under construction and the workers start at 8:00am on a Saturday, they woke me up, they should put people in floor under constructions or room near them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista encantada/5-2010
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
May 7, 2010

San Juan Beach Hotel

I love the location of the hotel,everything was was walking distance. Access to all main highway, 5 minutes from Viejo San Juan and 20 minutes to Rain Forest. Hotel under renovation, I only complain about the first room I was given and immediately they changed me. If you are looking for luxury this hotel does not quite fit the bill. But the staff always went the extra mile to accommodating all my needs, even the valet parking, the guys awesome, they would carry my shopping bags, and would go to my car if I left something and bring it to me. As for the pool area loved it, fell asleep listening to the waves crashing against the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search