$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
347 reviews
the resturant at hotel was horrible puerrican

Loved it top floor nice view pool was great also had a bar near the pool also have valet staff was... See full review

  • orlando cotto
  • Jun 26, 2014
The location is amazing

You're right next to the beach !!! The Chinese n Japanese restaurants were amazing ! Our rooms were... See full review

  • Kalii
  • Apr 18, 2014
Minimalist design with fresh, white decor sets the scene for the Beach Hotel, San Juan. One of the more affordable hotels on the oceanfront in San Juan's Condado area, its guestrooms have spectacular water views, including the Condado Lagoon. For a bit of relaxation, lay out and soak up the sun next to one of the crystal-clear swimming pools that both kids and adults can enjoy. Hungry? Please your palate with a meal from the Perurrican Restaurant & Lounge. Garbo is an exclusive boutique in the hotel, inviting guests to stop in for a browse.
Key facts
  • 96 guestrooms, all of which have either ocean or lagoon views
  • On-site adult and kiddie pools
  • 4 meeting rooms
  • On-site Perurrican restaurant
  • 24-hour valet parking service
Neighborhood
The hotel offers direct access to the beach, making it ideal for those that enjoy sandy strolls and water-related activities. The concierge offers guests pointers on where to rent a kayak, jet ski, or paddle surf for some fun on the Condado Lagoon. Art lovers will marvel at the exhibitions of the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, before shuffling down the quaint cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan. When you get tired of sea and sand, the only tropical rainforest of the U.S. National Park Service is roughly half an hour's drive away.
Hints and tips
Attentive staff at the restaurant will prepare a refreshing tropical drink or fruit slices to keep guests relaxed and fed while at the poolside or beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4582 -66.0757
Area served
All of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, and US as well as Europe and Asia.
Nearby airports
San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 7 miles.
Area description
The San Juan Beach Hotel is strategically located in the Condado district of the city, seven miles from the Luis Munoz Marin Airport & 3 miles from The Old San Juan. It offers direct access to the beach for sunbathing only, an oceanfront swimming pool. San Juan Beach Hotel is a great choice for visitors wanting to explore everything San Juan has to offer; from trendy cafes in Old San Juan to the spectacular beaches within walking distance.
Points of Interest: Condado Beach - 0.5 mile / Ocean Park (beach) - 1 mile / Old San Juan - 3 miles / Fort San Cristobal - 3 miles / La Fortaleza - 3 miles / San Juan Cathedral - 3 miles / Isla Verde - 3 miles / El Morro - 3.5 miles / Plaza Las Americas (shopping mall) - 5 miles / Bacardi Rum Distillery - 15 miles / El Yunque Caribbean National Forest - 22 miles / Arecibo Observatory - 40 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill pacers
Indiana
Nov 24, 2010

Nice layover in San Juan

Me and my husband stayed at the San Juan Beach Hotel for a couple of nights before our cruise. The rooms were clean and the pool next to the ocean was a great meeting place for fun and relaxation. The hotel is very well located and you cannot not beat the value compared to the rates at some of the other hotels in the area. The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpfull. They are opening a new restaurant and bar in the next couple of weeks , we took a look and the decour is marvelous . We recomend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ventana to the sea

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill pacers
Indiana
Nov 24, 2010

Nice layover in San Juan

Me and my husband stayed at the San Juan Beach Hotel for a couple of nights before our cruise. The rooms were clean and the pool next to the ocean was a great meeting place for fun and relaxation. The hotel is very well located and you cannot not beat the value compared to the rates at some of the other hotels in the area. The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpfull. They are opening a new restaurant and bar in the next couple of weeks , we took a look and the decour is marvelous . We recomend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ventana to the sea

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean Vick
St Thomas VI
Nov 17, 2010

Birthday getaway

Room was not clean the first until we were told that we need dto leave are key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of place to eat

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean Vick
St Thomas VI
Nov 17, 2010

Birthday getaway

Room was not clean the first until we were told that we need dto leave are key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of place to eat

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 1, 2010

Worst Hotel

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had no amenities whats so ever. There was no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron, no hair dryer and the tv is extremely small. The room looked like it was falling apart with a broken window and sink. The worst part for me, because I could have tolerated everything else, was that they had you waiting for hours for a fresh towel and toilet paper. At one point we asked at the front lobby three times to get toilet paper and towels and each time the manager told us to wait. The manager was rude and disrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 1, 2010

Worst Hotel

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had no amenities whats so ever. There was no fridge, no coffee maker, no iron, no hair dryer and the tv is extremely small. The room looked like it was falling apart with a broken window and sink. The worst part for me, because I could have tolerated everything else, was that they had you waiting for hours for a fresh towel and toilet paper. At one point we asked at the front lobby three times to get toilet paper and towels and each time the manager told us to wait. The manager was rude and disrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW YORK
Oct 31, 2010

** Puerto Rico Beautiful, Hotel Nasty**

* OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY * THE ROOM STINKED LIKE MILDEW * WE EVEN FOUND ROCHES * NO FRIDGE, NO BREAKFAST, NO MICROWAVE, NO COFFEE MACHINE, NO ROOM SERVICE. * WE RESERVED A 1 KING BEDROOM WE GOT 2 DOUBLE BEDS * WE EVEN HAD TO PAY PARKING FOR SATYING AT THEIR HOTEL. * THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE VALET PARKING EMPLOYEES WHO WERE VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NATIONAL RAIN FOREST IN THE TOWN OF YUNQUE

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW YORK
Oct 31, 2010

** Puerto Rico Beautiful, Hotel Nasty**

* OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY * THE ROOM STINKED LIKE MILDEW * WE EVEN FOUND ROCHES * NO FRIDGE, NO BREAKFAST, NO MICROWAVE, NO COFFEE MACHINE, NO ROOM SERVICE. * WE RESERVED A 1 KING BEDROOM WE GOT 2 DOUBLE BEDS * WE EVEN HAD TO PAY PARKING FOR SATYING AT THEIR HOTEL. * THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE VALET PARKING EMPLOYEES WHO WERE VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NATIONAL RAIN FOREST IN THE TOWN OF YUNQUE

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 23, 2010

"Great location for the price"

Great location...Close to Old San Juan, plenty of restaurants and stores. The Staff at the hotel was great and was always helpful. I plan on coming again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 23, 2010

"Great location for the price"

Great location...Close to Old San Juan, plenty of restaurants and stores. The Staff at the hotel was great and was always helpful. I plan on coming again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top