$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle Craiger
Business
EHT New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Good Location Staff Friendly

The staff is friendly and the location is good. The ocean view is excellent and the pool area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Juan is beautiful, the atmosphere was friendly and safe. I will return in the future to see other attractions that I did not have time for. Thanks and best, Craig

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
excited mom
Business
condado
Feb 27, 2013

needed to get away

was dissappointed there is no complimentary breakfast,no free internet access,hotel loooked like it was going thru some renovations, no washcloths in the bathroom which I though was weird

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go on the boat trip in old san juan....good time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Big Dog
Business
New York City
Mar 18, 2013

Not Bad for a 2 Star

For a 2 star hotel it was very pleasant, however I was not thrilled with the car rental right next to the valet which caused congestion but the young men were able to handle it and get to my car and I sustained no damages. This hotel has had a lot of good work done to it and the the staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Dunkin Donuts or Wendys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brenda renee
Business
Mexico
Apr 2, 2013

Good

It was a good staying, but some person in the front desk needs to be nicer with the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flolove
Business
New York
May 27, 2013

Not bad for the price

The location is excellent. The staff is very friendly. The hotel could use a face lift. The outside is rusty. The room was barely clean and one day housekeeping didn't even bother to clean the room at all. The pool is a nice size but it goes from 5 feet to 10 feet, kinda scary for little ones or non-swimmers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always pick up essentials, whether toiletries, snacks or souvenirs from the local Walgreens. Tons of necessities at an average price as opposed to the Tourist traps all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOSER630
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jul 3, 2013

good weekend

not realy what I EXPECT WE DID NOT HAVE ANY AMENITIES. WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY DINNER OFFER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eli Ramos
Business
Adjuntas, PR
Sep 3, 2013

Centrally located

The carpets in the room did not smell good. The place is centrally located, have everything accessible and you can walk to access dining, the beach, pharmacy, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DannyMJr
Business
Vineland, NJ
Oct 9, 2013

Didn't Win Me Over

This hotel was stuffy and actually smelled like there was a mold problem. The windows are locked shut and there is no ventilation or ventilation fans in the bathroom. Shower steam made floor dangerously slippery and toilet paper unusable. Iron was broken. WiFi doesn't work past the 8th floor. Staff was nice enough to switch my room to the 6th floor for WiFi access. The pictures on the site do not match what the room actually looks like. False advertisement. I regret not spending the extra money for the Marriott Stellaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PeruRican looked nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skipfish
Business
pa.
Dec 17, 2013

great staff but that all

the staff were all terrific.Friendly,helpful and polite.The rooms,elevators and hallways are in great need of updating.The beds were clean and the bathroom towels clean but the rugs were awful and smelled terribly.the furniture was falling apart no safes in rooms or at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Room cleanliness very bad...

This hotel was still in the maintenance. The room was never vacuumed during the seven days we were there. The TV was always snowy on all channels and there were no amenities on any of the floors...The location, I have admit, was very close to restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1. Laundry facilities very close. 2. Many diffirent varities of restaurants close with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top