$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ DJ
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Use Caution / Beware of Hidden Charges

Prior to arrival, checking in, 2 calls were placed to this hotel, not once did they mention the , "$20 per day parking charge or the $175.00 deposit to cover any calls made from the room", these charges needed to be / must be paid in advance. To say the least, I was very disappointed. Extra towels were not provided despite being asked more than once, window blinds damaged/fell off the brackets. Bed sheets stained, had to ask for new ones before settling in. A real life nightmare. However, the staff was very friendly and polite. Never again will I select this place !!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rissa419
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2012

Awesome location

The location for the hotel was great... But we did find a dead roach on our window the price was ok but all we wanted the hotel for was to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rissa419
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 3, 2012

Perfect spot

Great location for a hotel stay everything's around you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evorgrah
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 5, 2012

For the most part a good experience

The location of this hotel was great. We could pretty much walk to where ever we wanted to go or take the bus to Old San Juan for $.75. Our beach was all rocks, so we walked a few hotels away and found the beaches that you could play in the water and lay out in. This hotel is in the process of updating their rooms. We were always on the run, but our room did serve our purpose. We had an older room that had mold in the carpet and storage cabinets, but it had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was great. I would say their wireless internet was the most disappointing thing about the trip. It was hit or miss and most of the time miss. So it was impossible to try to work during off times and I had to find a local coffee shop a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lulita
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 15, 2012

stay in Puerto Rico

The hotel was really perfect located, but although the lobby is very well arranged and pretty new, the rooms are totaly old decorated, dirty moquete, the windows couldn't be open, too humidity, telephone never works during my stay, and wi fi rather works. Staff is very kind but they couldn't arrange things to work on. beware about taxi's costs (never the same).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El yunque, luquillo beach and bioluminiscent bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MIKE THE PRINTER
Business
Yauco, Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2012

Really noisy street

The hotel was a welcome site on returning to the island, the staff failed at opening the door, both hands full...hard to do...the checkin was quick, the room pretty good and cold...(good for a nights deep sleep) close to various eating places..but then the sleep came...BIG problem, the street below has some metal plates that sound quite loud when a car goes over them..made it hard to achieve some good sleep...other than that, everything was good, orning staff wqas very polite and DID open the door for me, everytime I walked in or out....and the beach was just 20yds away...very nice...maybe sound muffeling curatains are in order, but other than that, pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Santurcina
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 11, 2012

Close to all the important stuff

The San Juan Beach Hotel is very well located. It is close to affordable eateries as well as deluxe ones. Old San Juan is an economic bus-ride away. It is within walking distance of the one public beach in the Condado area. It also has a pool. It would have been great to have a refrigerator in the room. Also on the downside, the lagoon/street side is a bit noisy since there is an active night-life on the avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Dominican-owned cafeteria that has all the typical fares at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert.Munoz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Service was ok

Nothing special about there service and they will charge you for everything, from fridge to parking to microwave. If you stay there just go to Walgreens and buy a little foam cooler to keep you water and use there ice. I will not stay in that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go up and down the street and you will find good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tito66
Business
san juan,puerto rico
Sep 27, 2012

need to do something w/ the rooms,

not bad w/ the staff,but the rooms do not look like the pic on line,but we given two stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martatuff
Business
ST, NY
Oct 12, 2012

Vacation

The San Juan Beach Hotel was under renovation and unfortunately the room that was given to us was in a very poor condition. Bathroom was horrible, no curtains on the windows, furniture were also old and smelling bad. This hotel will be removed from our list for our future trips to PR. Very unsatisfied, Marta Rivera

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top