$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orlando812
Business
new york
Jun 20, 2012

Disgusing

This hotel is the most disgusing place i have ever seen. There was mold on the headboard and door. The rooms,hallways smell like mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sade
Business
Boston, MA
May 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

Overall you get what you pay for. Had. Problems flushing the toilet. Staff was great and very helpful! Wasn't the best but def wasn't the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellie O
Business
Mephis Tennessee
May 29, 2012

Great time

San Juan was definitely one of the most beautiful places I've vacationed to. This hotel was right on a small beach with a pool steps away. It was very relaxing. The only issue was the maid service they didn't clean the room or give fresh towels until we called the front desk. Other than that it was a great place to stay on a budget and right near night life,shopping,restaurants and the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant called Miro has amazing Paella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael212
Business
New York City
Apr 23, 2012

I shared my room with Cockroaches

The room smelled like mildew, when I turned on the light in the bathroom cockroaches scattered, the blind on the window feel off when I pulled on it to close, storm shutters would not open all the way so windows where blocked, wires hanging out of wall, stains on the sheets and furniture. It would have been cleaner to sleep in the dumpster. Cannot believe that this is even on the site. All the front desk said was sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Perla in the La Concha Hotel, where I ended up staying was amazing on all levels! Staff, Food and Service all perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
metal alex
Business
pr
Apr 23, 2012

Great

Is a great place For relaxation near the beach love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lulita
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 15, 2012

stay in Puerto Rico

The hotel was really perfect located, but although the lobby is very well arranged and pretty new, the rooms are totaly old decorated, dirty moquete, the windows couldn't be open, too humidity, telephone never works during my stay, and wi fi rather works. Staff is very kind but they couldn't arrange things to work on. beware about taxi's costs (never the same).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El yunque, luquillo beach and bioluminiscent bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roachsteer
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Awful hotel,it comes with mildow and roaches

No room service, movie rental or extra towels this is a old hotel that has not been updated. You can see the mold on the walls under the paint, the carpet was nasty and the bathroom was very small I will NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MLEtravel
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Would Never Stay Again

The hotel has a lot of potential. The lobby is nice but that's all. The rooms smell of moisture. Our bedding got changed once in 6 nights. That carpet looked old and dirty. The TV was maybe 20", the hotel needs a major update. It has potential but I would never stay here again. No way this was a 2.5-3.5 star hotel, it was more of a hotel. The pool was closed off due to a wedding but with no notice to the hotel guests. The bar and restaurant were closed by 10:30pm. The hotel has no breakfast service. When sitting by the pool no one ever asked if we needed anything (no drink orders, food, nothing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evorgrah
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 5, 2012

For the most part a good experience

The location of this hotel was great. We could pretty much walk to where ever we wanted to go or take the bus to Old San Juan for $.75. Our beach was all rocks, so we walked a few hotels away and found the beaches that you could play in the water and lay out in. This hotel is in the process of updating their rooms. We were always on the run, but our room did serve our purpose. We had an older room that had mold in the carpet and storage cabinets, but it had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was great. I would say their wireless internet was the most disappointing thing about the trip. It was hit or miss and most of the time miss. So it was impossible to try to work during off times and I had to find a local coffee shop a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rissa419
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 4, 2012

Awesome location

The location for the hotel was great... But we did find a dead roach on our window the price was ok but all we wanted the hotel for was to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top