$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita Brig
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2013

It's ok!!

The hotel is at a great location! The bathtub was dirty, and the water wasnt going down, it was stuck for hours. What suck is that there is no parking, and valet is overpriced! But overall it is an ok hotel. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking distance restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Business
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Nothing Like the Pictures!

I use travel discount websites all the time and this is the first time that the hotel does not match the description and pictures found online. The rooms are bare, there is no scenic backyard beach, and the location is not walking distance from the center of Old San Juan. Yes the hotel is very affordable so I guess you get what you pay for, but do not be fooled by the pictures. The backyard beach is not even accessible and is surrounded by rocks so you cannot event get in. Also when we arrived the hotel had no running water for 20 minutes and our phone line did not work nor did they ever fix it even though we informed them about it. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Business
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Nothing Like the Pictures

I use travel discount websites all the time and this is the first time the description and pictures did not match those listed online. The rooms are bare, the backyard beach is not accessble and there are no cabanas. The hotel was located far from Central San Juan and located in a block of hotels. Nothing much to do around. When we arrived there was no running water and our phone did not work. They did not fix the phone problem even after we informed them. The next day the curtains fell down when we tried to open them. This place was not a pleasant experience and I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icruz
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 22, 2013

excellent family getaway

Excellent location, good service and confortable and spatious rooms. We even took our 2 bikes with us in the room. The view to the lagoon was real nice. They have an excellet restaurant right @ the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle Craiger
Business
EHT New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Good Location Staff Friendly

The staff is friendly and the location is good. The ocean view is excellent and the pool area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Juan is beautiful, the atmosphere was friendly and safe. I will return in the future to see other attractions that I did not have time for. Thanks and best, Craig

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan83
Business
Florida
Jan 20, 2013

Upgrade

This hotel needs to update the room furniture, replace floor rug and provide better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milliet
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jan 19, 2013

quality of room

The hotel is in the perfect location . I was a little disappointed that we had to walk so far to have breakfast. They had a restaurant but no breakfast. The restaurant food was good i must say but the rooms was not in good condition. I will say run down so we checked out the 2nd night and went to another hotel. Pipes hanging out of the walls, no wash cloths , not good furniture,s . just not a hotel I would recommend to my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to a different hotel to stay and for entertainment and comfort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom fron Tampa
Business
Tampa , Fl
Jan 5, 2013

no world!!! to describe IT!!!

no packing for guess. if they have space will charge u $20 day ballet....had to wait more than two hours for ck-in,,,,NEED CLEAN UP!!!! URGUENt!!!! hotel imposible go there!!!!!!! they change twice room .....one where bad than the other...so decide to leave!!!! ... got sick!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthonymex
Business
Candado San Juan
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel with only a few things missing...

The staff were helpful and nice. The only thing I find strange in Puerto Rico is that they still put holds on rented items even if they are prepaid?? My room was decorated poorly as it didn't match the lobby or restaurant downstairs and my room had no curtains...? I would stay there again as it was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AB Torres
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

The only good part is the location

I known this hotel since I've lived in Puerto Rico many hears ago but never stayed. I wanted to try it for the experience. My answer, never will go back. The hotel structure in general need cleaning, from the inside and out. The bathroom was horrible. The towels were stained and the night before check out, the put a generator next to my door,,, what a sleep :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top