$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martatuff
Business
ST, NY
Oct 12, 2012

Vacation

The San Juan Beach Hotel was under renovation and unfortunately the room that was given to us was in a very poor condition. Bathroom was horrible, no curtains on the windows, furniture were also old and smelling bad. This hotel will be removed from our list for our future trips to PR. Very unsatisfied, Marta Rivera

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sexylady and Superman
Business
NewJersey
Sep 30, 2012

Not so great

First we get there i get a double bed room when i specifictly ask for 1 bed. then check in is at 3 we got there at 12:00 we had to wait all that timeThey show you room and when you get there those are not the rooms. The staff really try to accomdated us is was just too many things going on. The pool not clean once since i was there and we were there for 7 day . The toilet got clog and the the fix it but did'nt clean the toilet after i had to do it. There was a manager there really nice and try to make my second honey moon a better experience but too many things had happen already, They charge you $6:00 dollars for continental breakfast every day. I will never go back. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Orozco's right in condado area and in Old San Juan Please try Manolin Cafe just ask for foot locker store its right next to it. and Raices restaurant delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coqui 4
Business
Miami
Sep 28, 2012

great potential, beach front

great location, in the middle of condado shopping area, beach front, needs a few more amenities to be 100% the best option......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Perurican Reastaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tito66
Business
san juan,puerto rico
Sep 27, 2012

need to do something w/ the rooms,

not bad w/ the staff,but the rooms do not look like the pic on line,but we given two stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Much Travelled Melissa
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 21, 2012

Should be called a motel...

First of all, the location is great. It is right on a main strip with other hotels and there were lots of places to get food! The bus was right down the block so transportation was a breeze to Old San Juan. Moving on to the hotel, it's true you get what you pay for!! This should be catagorized as a motel, there were barely any amenities. The room was shabby, much of the furniture was old, broken, and/or wobbly. The bed was okay, but the linen were stained and dirty. The room itself was visibly not as clean as it should be, there was dust all over, almost everything. The bathroom was small, definitely not for 2 people at once, the shower was difficult to manuever with the broken fixture. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Pay a couple of dollars more and get something of hotel quality and standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an awesome sports bar about 6 blocks away. They had the best wings and the staff were super friendly and helpful!! Plus for all you sports fans, they have football, baseball, UFC, and more...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathylao
Business
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2012

convenient

The location of the hotel is convenient. The room comfort is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porcelana88
Business
New york
Aug 27, 2012

Good for the price.

The location is perfect.I wish the weather had been better, so I could have enjoyed the pool and the beach better. The restaurant on the premises is nice especially during the nighttime, the food is good kind of pricey. The pool is awesome! The hotel looks exactly as it does on pictures, only thing some of the rooms shown on the pictures do look more fancy than the room I got. It would be a lot better if the rooms had refrigerators I had to walk everyday to get ice and the tv was outdated. The room was big and the closet as well. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El viejo San Juan. Condado beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike1981
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2012

job trip

Average hotel with nice ocean view. Great value very cheap in this great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the staff is very sweet. the ubication of the hotel is near of restaurant and beach the room is clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the personal is very sweet The location of the hotel is good. Near to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant near of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top