$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will travels
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 22, 2013

Perfect location

This hotel has simple comforts and very good staff. It is centrally located to most of the good exciting places of San Juan and mostly in walking distance. When I return I will stay here first before going else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple a trvlers
Business
st augustine,fl
Nov 25, 2013

great location room was iffy

no hot water no wash cloths and not very clean location could not be beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rican Goddess
Business
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2013

San Juan Tranquility

This was my second stay at San Juan Beach Hotel, I was satisfied with my stay on both occasions, it's a very economical price for the Condado area. My only issue at the hotel this time around was upon arrival- I felt like the sheets were not fresh and it was late night soI had to sleep in suspicious sheets. After I addressed it to the front desk I found the cleanliness was good for the rest of the week. The free breakfast consists of yogurt and bagels, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's up the street has super cheap breakfast, but their coffee is terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Oct 23, 2010

"Great location for the price"

Great location...Close to Old San Juan, plenty of restaurants and stores. The Staff at the hotel was great and was always helpful. I plan on coming again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 26, 2008

Great people, great location, not so great rooms

The San Juan Beach Hotel is in a great location right on the beach with nice places to eat nearby. The staff is willing to go above and beyond. We had an early flight out the next morning. There was no phone in our room so the person at the front desk came up to our room on the 3rd floor three times to knock on the door. When we weren't downstairs within the time he expected to see us he came up again to be sure that we hadn't overslept. He was by far the most concerned hotel staff person I have ever encountered. There was a taxi waiting for us when we came downstairs. The furnishings and the look of the room and the bathroom were old, worn and dingy. The bed was not comfortable. For the location and the staff it is definitely a great value for money and I would highly recommend it. For the comfort and atmosphere of the sleeping room it's a complete disappointment. If you are looking for a good price, a good location and don't mind the sleeping environment being less than perfect I'd certainly give it a go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We arrived after 10 PM and there was still a good choice of restaurants within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 3, 2008

for business is ok

it was very disappointed, cause.. first: the phone. room without phone :( and #2 the firts day in the hotel.. i was taking a shower and somebody come into my room. yea the receptionist give him a copy of my key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The SUBWAY Restaurants' next door has the best breakfast in town.lol its open 24Hrs ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york City
Jul 28, 2010

Good location ,bad service and ugly room

We stood in these hotel in 2008 and enjoyed it. Came back these time and had a heart breaking experience. Its all run down. the rooms and furniture are dirty.Really hope they take matters in their hands because location is great.Cold Stone creamery,Chili'S AND LOTS OF OTHER restaurants steps from the hotel. Love the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERy close to old San Juan.Great location to get to anywhere in the metro area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Mar 16, 2010

Get away

Nothing excite for the price. I guess you pay for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brigidsdaughter1223
Business
Broomfield, CO
May 9, 2010

the hotel was ok...

It was ok...nothing fancy. I wish it would have been located by a beach you could swim in...there were plenty of restaurants and places to shop. There was no restaurant in the hotel, nor a laundry room, which would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants all around Avenida Ashford

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
May 8, 2010

Is nice, but........

Really nice location, is not a 5 start but is ok, is under renovations so im guesing it would be better...they gave me i nice room, beautiful view to the lagoon, BUT, the room in front of mine is under construction and the workers start at 8:00am on a Saturday, they woke me up, they should put people in floor under constructions or room near them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top