$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita Brig
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 2, 2013

It's ok!!

The hotel is at a great location! The bathtub was dirty, and the water wasnt going down, it was stuck for hours. What suck is that there is no parking, and valet is overpriced! But overall it is an ok hotel. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good walking distance restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Local from Puerto Rico
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend Escapade

If it wasn't for this website deal package I would have not purchased it. The price from the hotel website is too over priced. I went from booking at $500 to $300 for St. Valentine's weekend. I booked an ocean view, king size bed with fridge. I was then put in that lagoon view but with the same amenities. For a 10th floor that was renovated, it still needs some finishing touches.Also, the carpet, the windows and the curtains need to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just walk around the Condado area, no need for a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheap kid in college
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2013

On a budget

Could use a new coat of paint, but it worked. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacobus
Business
Belgium
Apr 24, 2013

older couple

After having read the reviews, we were prepaired for a the worse, but it turned out much better. The hotel must have made some improvements, for the room was big, clean and recently painted. The furniture was dated, but ok. We had a lovely 5 days in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmopolite
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 12, 2013

San juan Beach Hotel

Excellent location, Clean, quiet, safe. good experience overall. I woud return. The hotel is older, but well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in a tourist area so do not expect bargains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josuepht
Business
Saint Cloud, Florida
Aug 12, 2013

Great place!

It was a good experience and with all the facilities that I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to travel3668
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2013

Ok

If your going to stay at this hotel do not get a standard room it is not worth the money. Area around the hotel does not seem safe. And don't forget parking is $18 plus tax to park your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bizel
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 16, 2013

Great for the price

Great and cool!!!!!hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaha love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacaciones2013
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 22, 2013

good deal

we can not ask for more for the price paid, the hotel lacks some improvements, starting with an elevator the people are friendly and cordial, they do their job well and we believe we get what we pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua484
Business
San Juan. Puerto rico
Nov 5, 2013

NO more than 2 nights

Carpet has stains all over, chair in the workink area with stains in it;s cover. Afterwork look for some college football games, only about 7 channels, and got NBA. People in front desk s aid thatthere was interference with the satellite signal. Have to ask for an ice bucket, the room didn't have one. For just 1 or 2 nights stay, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top