$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nestor towers
Business
ponce,pr
Aug 9, 2012

great ubication

the personal is very sweet The location of the hotel is good. Near to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant near of the hotel

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TruePRican
Business
Boston, MA
May 20, 2013

Great Experience

My only complaint is: Internet signal was very poor in my room and I had to frequently go downstairs to the lobby or pool area to connect my laptop. All other things were perfect... great attention to the customer, nice and clean pool area, location is excellent, lobby staff was very attentive. I definitively recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmopolite
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 12, 2013

San juan Beach Hotel

Excellent location, Clean, quiet, safe. good experience overall. I woud return. The hotel is older, but well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in a tourist area so do not expect bargains

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Area Traveler
Business
Riverdale, MD
May 12, 2013

Enjoyed My Stay

The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. My room was large, clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacobus
Business
Belgium
Apr 24, 2013

older couple

After having read the reviews, we were prepaired for a the worse, but it turned out much better. The hotel must have made some improvements, for the room was big, clean and recently painted. The furniture was dated, but ok. We had a lovely 5 days in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ladyisdog1
Business
wappingers falls ny
Apr 24, 2013

disappointed

The hallway smelled of old paint, room moldy. No working lights. 2nd room: no curtains, no working phone, no remote control, no garbage can, no coffee pot, no microwave, no room service. Still under construction, and I was given one with three small children and no apology from nite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis Y
Business
Georgia
Apr 18, 2013

Good value. Good experience

I read a lot of negative commments about this hotel before. I was nervous checking in. This place turn out to be of great value! Room is clean, although furniture is old. Staff is ok, and the restaurant downstairs is wonderful! You can eat and drink by the sea. There is no smell in my room at all. Elevator is working well. Considering the price, which is half of the rate with nearby hotels, it's a good place to stay. It's within walking distance to the luxury shops, and 5 minutes drive from old San Juan. Parking is 18+tax/day, which is a bit expensive. If you go a few feet, parking is only 8/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Peruvian restaurant downstairs is great!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOLAGIRLCAFE
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Apr 5, 2013

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

I must say that San Juan, PR overall is beyond beautiful. Our family stay at the hotel (San Juan Beach Hotel) left much to be desired, such as the staff's overall friendliness and hospitality. On two occasions I walked into our sleeping quarters from getting out the shower and housekeeping was actually cleaning the room!!! Totally deplorable...plus when I mentioned her knocking before hand... she had the nerve to tell me to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign up the next time...staff overall was very rude!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN ATTRACTIONS AND TOURS WERE GREAT!!

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brenda renee
Business
Mexico
Apr 2, 2013

Good

It was a good staying, but some person in the front desk needs to be nicer with the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wen310
Business
New York, NY
Mar 27, 2013

Awful

Basically, you get what you pay for. That being said, I should've know. Regardless, the staff itself should put their best foot forward and be welcoming. There was never a time when we approached the front desk and someone greeted us. NEVER. We had to say excuse me for any kind of acknowledgement. They were either in conversations with each other or texting. The room was dirty, filthy. I put my baby on the carpet to crawl and his knees and feet were black when i picked him up. The so called baby pool was full of sand. The bathrooms were dirty and we constantly had to ask for fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hacienda Don Jose right down the street. good food, decent service and an amazing view.

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Big Dog
Business
New York City
Mar 18, 2013

Not Bad for a 2 Star

For a 2 star hotel it was very pleasant, however I was not thrilled with the car rental right next to the valet which caused congestion but the young men were able to handle it and get to my car and I sustained no damages. This hotel has had a lot of good work done to it and the the staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Dunkin Donuts or Wendys

Back to menu Return to top