$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

San Juan Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
325 reviews
3rd stay. I love it!!!!!!!!

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is not super fancy, and can be described as "minimalist".... See full review

  • Butters321
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great for low price

I definitely would recommend this hotel. The location was perfect the view was awesome and everyone... See full review

  • randell r.
  • Feb 18, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

San Juan Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Ocean View Room
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Lagoon View
Lagoon view - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.
Executive Ocean View
Ocean view room - spacious air-conditioned room w/imported English furniture features one king bed OR two double beds (based on availability), full work desk with lamp and ergonomic chair, Cable/satellite TV with remote control, clock radio, iron/ironing board as well as hair dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Perurican Restaurant
New Restaurant with Exotic Peruvian Cuisine in a Modern Lounge atmosphere. Also a vast wine list.
Perurican Bar
You can enjoy our house brands overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby Restaurants
You can make your own choice between all Restaurants within walking distance. ** Information available at the Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Executive Room, located on the Hotel's Mezzanine, is ideal for meeting of 10 to 12 persons. This room overlooks the Condado lagoon.
* The lagoon room is ideal for cocktail parties. - Press Conferences, small business meetings and any other type of meeting for 25 to 60 persons.
* Our largest and dramatic room, The Ocean Ballroom, with a capacity for up to 200 persons. - Is perfect for your wedding, social event, Corporate activity or party. It is the only Ballroom in the Metropolitan area with an astonishing Ocean view, which delights everyone.
*We can adapt to any budget to satisfy your needs*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tharisha
San Juan
Oct 10, 2013

Awesome stay and service

Our stay at this hotel was perfect everything frim service to location it sits where anyway you walked you would run into fun or sights or a beach. I does need a bit of remodeling but it did not bother us one bit. We arrived at check in on time but because our room was not ready we got upgraded free to an executive suit which was GREAT. I would def be retuning there in the case I return to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald B.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Good for the Money

Ok Hotel.......Was nice for the money paid. Restaurant was closed in hotel, so had to go some place else to eat. Its ok.....nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catherine D.
Business
spokane
Apr 16, 2015

Worst/yuckiest place I've ever stayed in

We stayed exactly one hour...just long enough to find another place. Walking in, there was an iron burn on the carpet, the pool was dirty, the windows were so dirty we could hardly see our ocean view, pool area was dirty and cushions mildew. However, when we checked out the staff was very nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy S
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good business trip

The stay was ok same as the staff. Room wasn't as comfortable and clean as expected. I was in a lot of meetings so didn't to spend to much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laquita E.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

awful

When i got to the hotel it was really nice in the lobby and on the outside... once i stepped in the elevator and to my room it became a total nightmare...the hotel is infested with roaches, out dated furniture etc. I wouldnt recommend my worst enemy to stay i the end i got a refund and got a room at the comfort inn up the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haze
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

nice area but needs a major remodel

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. The room was a nice size but the bees wetter really uncomfortable, the floor and the desk chair both had nasty stains. The resultant was closed and the beach area directly behind the hotel isn't really like a beach more like a patch of sand with really tough waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casey R.
Business
Orange
Mar 2, 2015

dont go

I would not recommended this hotel. It was very dirty and if we could have afforded to leave and find a new hotel we would have. The biggest problem was they has issues with humidity so everything felt wet. NASTY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatou
Business
miami
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome trip

Great location, me and family enjoy the entire stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters321
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

3rd stay. I love it!!!!!!!!

This was my third stay at this hotel. It is not super fancy, and can be described as "minimalist". If you intend to spend most of your time in the hotel room this is not the hotel for you. However if you want a hotel with an ocean view, that is a 4 minute walk to the beach, and in Heart of Condado Beach, you can't beat the price. The staff is great, very helpful and responded promptly to request. Wallgreen's is 2 blocks away and you have dozens of high and low end restaurants to choose from. I rented a bike and explored. I found and beautiful lagoon 15 minutes away. I rented a car form the car rental "Allied" at the hotel, an visited the rain forest and another hotel. Driving there is crazy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte
Feb 24, 2015

Close to the everything

Good, clean and beach front hotel...offer a good experience... It is in El Condado, cloae to casinos, bars and coffee shops. (party time in San Juan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stalin h.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

It's was ok

We stayed two nights, the view was awesome, but when we first arrived we had to wait. Our surprised was that there was a fee for parking when I saw the details on the website we did not saw any fee for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top