$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Quality Inn El Portal

2 stars
View map of 76 Condado Avenue, PO BOX 16756, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn El Portal

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snookieandjwow
Business
wisconsin
Aug 23, 2012

LOVED our stay!!!!!!

All the people who work there are amazing!!!! At any hr of the day they are will to help u with where to go and what to see and how to get there..I am goin back and u got it thats were im going to stay..Keep up the great work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the beach and shops only a few blocks away...

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Hood
Business
san juan
Aug 21, 2012

one week trip

great view and location. terrible breakfast with bugs in the food. the sheets were never changed. the staff was helpful enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk from the beach. it is the best part about the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Soto
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2012

Romantic Couple Getaway

Quality Inn is a very nice hotel. The staff make the hotel. Manager Miguel Rios was amazing. I had difficulties with my door key, and he came directly to my room to save the way. All of the employees are amazing. The sheets are bright white and clean just as the towels. The refrigerators could be a bit more cleaner but what a nice place to stay. The shower water gets nice and hot, and ANY negative review is FALSE. The hotel should update their photos because the place looks so much better in person. The complementary breakfast is "ok" not the best but decent. The hotel is very nice and quiet and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. If you are looking forward to nice days on the beautiful beach, nice walks, good bars, good food, and having fun without coming home broke THE QUALITY INN IS THE PLACE TO BE!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many GREAT places to eat...Many of the restaurants around the hotel are over priced for the quality however if you walk further there is a Ponderosa, Chili's, Wendy's, Cold Stone, Ben & Jerry's, a place called The Greenhouse on the corner of condado, and directly across Walgreens where you can get just about anything you would like. There are other places to eat, and are best when you catch "the special of the day"! OLD SAN JUAN HAS THE BEST FOOD AND PRICE. THE BUS IS RIGHT UP THE BLOCK B21 (75CENT)

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerMan
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 5, 2012

Quaint and cozy

Of the least expensive places to stay, this is probable one of the nicest. Keep in mind, it's an inn and not a hotel so dont choose here if you plan to stay in your room all the time. I got by since I was out most of the trip. Pretty good location; walking distance to many shops and restaurants. It's not the Marriot but its not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat in virtually every direction; 2-3 blocks in front of the hotel is Ponderosa, Church's, and Pizza Hut. To the rear are some sushi bars and snack shops. Just beyond these is a major street that the Marriot is on which contains many different types of restaurants and night clubs. Also the Walgreens on the corner is a great place to stock up on snacks and drinks for the room since it has a refrigerator

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fab1
Business
Arlington, VA
May 3, 2012

Great experience!

This place is clean and organized. Its two blocks away from a very nice beach and I did like this area.It is close to the Airport. Its close to Old San Juan,as well, But you still have to get a cab or bus... Unless you rent a car. I do recommend this Hotel! Friendly staff. They serve breakfast from 7am until 10am, so we do not have to wake up that early. AC does work. The rooms are neat and comfy. I had a great stay indeed. No complaints, I do wanna go back to Puerto Rico! I would stay in this hotel again for sure. The Locals are the Nicest people in the whole world :-) Super happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yans
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Nice!

loved the rooftop! Nice staff and good location. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baconhater
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Its ok for the price

Its an ok place to stay. The room was good, nice bed, microwave, safe, mini frigthe shower was slow to warm and had not so good preasure but still worked fine. The Location looks close to the beach on the map but walking to the beach is questionable especialy at night because a bum camps out in front of the hotel and is there all day on a beach chair and theres a few(3-4) beggars roaming the area. The staff was very helpfull and pleasent. Finally the "continental breakfast" sucks. But theres a lot of food places near by that are cheap really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston retired
Business
Logan International Airport (BOS), Boston, MA 02128, USA
Oct 14, 2011

great value

the best thing about this hotel it the breakfast, it is very nice. it is about three blocks from the beach.i have stayed there around three time. it is worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you are close to shopping and dining

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Lebedeva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2011

"Friendly and helpful staff"

My friends and I really enjoyed our trip to San Juan and our stay at Quality Inn Hotel. The staff is very friendly, they are always there to help you with directions and recommendations for sightseeing. The breakfast is complimentary, but the only thing is that it is always the same menu. I will definitely stay at the same hotel next time I go to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn El Portal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newsdrms
Business
Ponce, P.R.
Apr 17, 2011

Overnight stay

It is a no frills hotel good price for the area. Allright experience with very helpful staff. As others have said very limited parking. Lots of dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top