$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Olive Boutique Hotel

5 stars
Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
9 reviews
A wonderful visit

This hotel might not be for everybody. It's small, but it's filled w/ little treasures. We booked a... See full review

  • triviator
  • Apr 7, 2014
Mother & Daughter Getaway

My experience at olive Boutique hotel was wonderful . looks just like the picture and wonderful... See full review

  • becky.j
  • Mar 4, 2014
Benvenuto a O:live Inspired by the 'art de vivre' and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime location, exclusive amenities and artistic atmosphere makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World. You will truly experience "La Vida Mediterranean" in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The hotel also offers free breakfast.

Olive Boutique Hotel Rooms

Mediterranean Lagoon View
The Mediterranean Lagoon View Suite is the perfect room for pleasure or business. The see through rainfall shower with 4 body jets and spa bench is perfect for couples or just to have a relaxation time while you shower. It has one desk with high speed internet and a smart phone. The TV has 300 channels available. Luxury Suite offers one queen bed.
Olive Style Suite
The O:live Suite is the perfect room for pleasure or business. The rainfall shower with 4 body jets is perfect for couples or just to have a relaxation time while you shower. Room has high speed internet. The TV has 300 channels available. Luxury Suite offers one queen bed.
Petite Chamber
The Perfect room for a Solo Traveler or a Petite Budget. Cozy room with a full size bed, open bathroom design with spa shower with 4 jets and rainfall. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD, Continental breakfast with Nespresso Machine & Daily Tea Time at the Garden.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olive Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4577 -66.0763
Area served
Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) is 20 minutes away from out Hotel. They offer VIP transportation at a cost of $45 each way.
Area description
The hotel, located in the heart of Condado vicinity, will allow them to easily reach the major attractions of the city, major shops, restaurants, casinos and tourist area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
They have available two Meeting Facilities. Indoors at the O:liva Dieta Mediterranea Restaurant which fits up to 30 people and the Terrace or Communal Table which fits up to 14 people. Their facilities are excellent for Business Meetings, Breakfasts and Lunch Meetings.

Dining

O:liva Dieta Mediterranea
Inspired in the trilogy of the Mediterranean diet, bread, wine and olive oil, O:liva is the mastered by the recognized chef Nicolas Gomez. The executive chef has created a menu that unites flavors, recipes and experiences from towns in the Mediterranean border such as Spain, France, Italy and Marrakesh. Olive Oil, known as the nectar of the Mediterranean, plays one of the main characters in the scene together with rich traditions and diverse landscapes. O:liva is presented as an art form that, like wine, has multiple varieties, flavors and its own trade secrets. Find the best olives oils of the world, paired with exquisite dishes and experience a food traveling through the med lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Olive Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
triviator
san juan, condado, PR
Apr 7, 2014

A wonderful visit

This hotel might not be for everybody. It's small, but it's filled w/ little treasures. We booked a "petite" chamber which was, indeed, petite. It held a double bed, nightstand and armoire. Not even room for a chair. If we'd planned to spend much time in our room watching TV and having room service, Olive would not have been the right place. We went out and about, seeing the beauty of San Juan and Puerto Rico, and the hotel staff were very helpful in this regard. The interior decoration is beautiful in a pleasant, funky way - not grandiose. The continental breakfast each morning was delicious - fresh fruits, great coffee. We felt like we were not faceless names, given VIP treatment the whole time we were there. Maybe not for those who love cookie cutter megaresorts, but we thought it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive's has a haute cuisine restaurant on site, but there are many "local" restaurants nearby where food is cheaper and more native. There are also lots of chain names you'll recognize - KFC, Subway, Burger King etc.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
becky.j
d.c
Mar 4, 2014

Mother & Daughter Getaway

My experience at olive Boutique hotel was wonderful . looks just like the picture and wonderful services .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Dave Z.
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 11, 2013

Olive Boutique Hotel

Excellent! Wonderful small hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
TheSTLduo
St. Louis
Aug 11, 2013

A great getaway hotel

We had an amazing stay! The staff and the room were excellent. If you go, make sure to visit the rooftop bar, it is a hidden treasure of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Lost Traveler plus one
Condado, Puerto Rico
Jul 9, 2013

Amazing Staff

The hotel decor was beautiful and the location is great. The hotel was right next to the entrance of a beach and casinos. For some reason the sheets were dirty when we arrived, but the staff was quick to fix any issues we had. The front desk staff helped us make reservations, called us taxis, made recommendations, and just took really good care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Avis car rental right next to the hotel for easy access to car rentals.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Repetitive Visitor
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2013

long awaited spring break...

First time visitors to the O:live hotel. We really liked it. Very personal - so different to the chain hotels like the Marriotts and Hiltons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Susan supermom1701
Orlando
Jan 14, 2013

Very nice, excellent experience and staff was incredible

We booked this as a five star property, understanding that it is a boutique property and in our opinion it was! The breakfast was a typical continental in a small nice hotel, and the coffee was incredible. The restaurant for dinner was exceptionally good, and again the service impeccable. The room was small, but we booked the smallest room and were not disappointed. The bathroom was huge, bedding wonderful , room clean as could be and the electronics would have intrigued my teenage children, although it took us a while to understand since they were state of the art. All in all, I do not see why anyone could say anyting but nice things about this property. When we arrived, the front desk was gracous and accomodating, and again, nothing but excellent service. I would happily book this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the opportunity to eat at the hotel. Make sure to make a reservation.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Susan supermom1701
orlando, fl
Jan 14, 2013

Wonderful Stay.

We booked this as a five star property, understanding that it is a boutique property and in our opinion it was! The breakfast was a typical continental in a small nice hotel, and the coffee was incredible. The restaurant for dinner was exceptionally good, and again the service impeccable. The room was small, but we booked the smallest room and were not disappointed. The bathroom was huge, bedding wonderful , room clean as could be and the electronics would have intrigued my teenage children, although it took us a while to understand since they were state of the art. All in all, I do not see why anyone could say anyting but nice things about this property. When we arrived, the front desk was gracous and accomodating, and again, nothing but excellent service. I would happily book this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation as it is a great restaurant.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
lsantos
texas
Sep 11, 2012

getaway

Very impressed with this hotel. We originally stayed at a well known competitor hotel in Puerto Rico that was a 4 star rating but was really a 2-3 star. I was amazed by the beauty the friendliness and willing to help and accommodate our needs. Our last night was spent here and I only wish I could have stayed more here at this hidden secret of a hotel. Macaroons were great I would have brought some home if I could buy them from them. The free Continental Breakfast wasn't much of a breakfast but I will admit the service and overall environment made up for it. Shower/spa was amazing kinda weird at first to be able to see in the shower but always room to try new things!!! Will definitely book with this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top