$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Olive Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Hotel is centrally located and staff is extremely friendly. I would stay here again when i visit... See full review

  • Raghu
  • May 24, 2015
Great getaway

It was the best trip I ever had. The staff always cater to your needs and is always nice and... See full review

  • Ernest H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Benvenuto a O:live Inspired by the 'art de vivre' and the sensuality of the Mediterranean, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury, romance and intimacy. Its prime location, exclusive amenities and artistic atmosphere makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Winner of the Best Designed Boutique Hotel of the World in 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olive Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Olive Boutique Hotel Rooms

La Petite Suite
Our intimate room features an indoor veranda with a dining table for two with a unique design. The rainfall shower with four body jets is perfect for a relaxing shower. Luxury bath robes, LOccitane products, free high speed internet, Flat Screen TV with DVD. Bed Type: Full Size Bed. Room size 340sq ft.
Veranda Suite
With a feel of a private Mediterranean Villa, the Veranda Suite has been designed with a seamless transition into a romantic outdoor patio. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and lounge sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Rooms also have queen size bed, bath robes, L'Occitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water.
Mediterranean Suite Lagoon View
A uniquely designed suite with partial views of the lagoon, all glass see thru shower with a bench and massage jets and a private outdoor veranda, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and a relaxing sofa. Queen size bed, Business Desk, bath robes, LOccitane products, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 367sq ft.
Olive Style Veranda Suite
With a feel of a private Mediterranean Villa, our signature suite has been designed with a seamless transition into a romantic large outdoor veranda. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and lounge sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Rooms also have queen size bed, bath robes, LOccitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 440sq ft.
Gran Cru Suite
Our exquisite honeymoon suite has been designed with an extended living room area, and a seamless transition into a romantic extra large outdoor veranda with a Jacuzzi and rainfall shower. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two, chaise lounge and sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Queen size bed, bath robes, LOccitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 660sq ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Dining

Sage Steak Loft
Local celebrity Chef Mario Pagan's version on the usual steal house is an top notch must visit during your stay

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
They have available two Meeting Facilities. Indoors at the Sage Steak Loft Restaurant which fits up to 40 people and Sage Room which fits up to 14 people. Their facilities are excellent for Business Meetings, Breakfasts and Lunch Meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Olive Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 24, 2014

Poorly designed, mindless beauty, impractical

This is a beautiful hotel in a very good location. It offers nice touches but lacks the basics. We paid extra for the mediterranean room to get a private bathroom; semi-private is a better description, since you can actually still see through the frosted glass. The room also lacks a closet and has few hooks to hang things -- towels, wet bathing suits, nice clothes, etc. The small armoire is too short to hang a dress, for example. So we were tripping over our belongings all over the room -- and this room wasn't meant to be one of the "small" ones. The room was also quite noisy: ongoing construction (not that anyone told us in advance) rattled the room every weekday, and noise from the rooftop bar kept us awake Friday night until 3:00 am. The construction supposedly will end in December 2014, but the bar noise presumably won't. Breakfast was a strange mix of luxurious fresh fruit and really cheap-seeming bread products, cookie-like granola, and essentially no protein. There's only so much that brownies at the bedside each day and unlimited bottled water can make up for. It's also worth noting that the staff really were quite pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A new fancy grocery store and cafe, Freshmart, has opened a short distance away in Condado. It has tasty food with actual vegetables at a much more reasonable price than at other restaurants in the area.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gatito55
Business
Spain
Aug 31, 2014

Very Ordinary

To me, it does not have the level to be an Small Luxury Hotel of the World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocina Abierta & Oceano two great restaurants in Condado area.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost Traveler plus one
Business
Condado, Puerto Rico
Jul 9, 2013

Amazing Staff

The hotel decor was beautiful and the location is great. The hotel was right next to the entrance of a beach and casinos. For some reason the sheets were dirty when we arrived, but the staff was quick to fix any issues we had. The front desk staff helped us make reservations, called us taxis, made recommendations, and just took really good care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Avis car rental right next to the hotel for easy access to car rentals.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Z.
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 11, 2013

Olive Boutique Hotel

Excellent! Wonderful small hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triviator
Business
san juan, condado, PR
Apr 7, 2014

A wonderful visit

This hotel might not be for everybody. It's small, but it's filled w/ little treasures. We booked a "petite" chamber which was, indeed, petite. It held a double bed, nightstand and armoire. Not even room for a chair. If we'd planned to spend much time in our room watching TV and having room service, Olive would not have been the right place. We went out and about, seeing the beauty of San Juan and Puerto Rico, and the hotel staff were very helpful in this regard. The interior decoration is beautiful in a pleasant, funky way - not grandiose. The continental breakfast each morning was delicious - fresh fruits, great coffee. We felt like we were not faceless names, given VIP treatment the whole time we were there. Maybe not for those who love cookie cutter megaresorts, but we thought it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive's has a haute cuisine restaurant on site, but there are many "local" restaurants nearby where food is cheaper and more native. There are also lots of chain names you'll recognize - KFC, Subway, Burger King etc.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
batmanybatichica
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2014

Couple getaway

This place is amazing, service was great, very personal. vintage look, rooms great and the patio upstairs has a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lounge upstairs, great view with a pool and nice bar

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Only
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 26, 2014

Anniversary trip

Amazing adult hotel. Very Romantic. Location is walking distance to high end shopping, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Hotel looks exactly like the photos. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful vacation. Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Hotel breakfast is european, not continental-lots of fruit,cheese,meat--Delicious! Area felt very safe even late night-lots of police walking on the street. Hotel can arrange excursions or tours. Very nice rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Suggest taxi to hotel, rent car near hotel only for days you plan to drive. Use hotel valet parking @ $20/day if you rent longer. We saw many parking tix on cars at meters.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lsantos
Business
texas
Sep 11, 2012

getaway

Very impressed with this hotel. We originally stayed at a well known competitor hotel in Puerto Rico that was a 4 star rating but was really a 2-3 star. I was amazed by the beauty the friendliness and willing to help and accommodate our needs. Our last night was spent here and I only wish I could have stayed more here at this hidden secret of a hotel. Macaroons were great I would have brought some home if I could buy them from them. The free Continental Breakfast wasn't much of a breakfast but I will admit the service and overall environment made up for it. Shower/spa was amazing kinda weird at first to be able to see in the shower but always room to try new things!!! Will definitely book with this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan supermom1701
Business
Orlando
Jan 14, 2013

Very nice, excellent experience and staff was incredible

We booked this as a five star property, understanding that it is a boutique property and in our opinion it was! The breakfast was a typical continental in a small nice hotel, and the coffee was incredible. The restaurant for dinner was exceptionally good, and again the service impeccable. The room was small, but we booked the smallest room and were not disappointed. The bathroom was huge, bedding wonderful , room clean as could be and the electronics would have intrigued my teenage children, although it took us a while to understand since they were state of the art. All in all, I do not see why anyone could say anyting but nice things about this property. When we arrived, the front desk was gracous and accomodating, and again, nothing but excellent service. I would happily book this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the opportunity to eat at the hotel. Make sure to make a reservation.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan supermom1701
Business
orlando, fl
Jan 14, 2013

Wonderful Stay.

We booked this as a five star property, understanding that it is a boutique property and in our opinion it was! The breakfast was a typical continental in a small nice hotel, and the coffee was incredible. The restaurant for dinner was exceptionally good, and again the service impeccable. The room was small, but we booked the smallest room and were not disappointed. The bathroom was huge, bedding wonderful , room clean as could be and the electronics would have intrigued my teenage children, although it took us a while to understand since they were state of the art. All in all, I do not see why anyone could say anyting but nice things about this property. When we arrived, the front desk was gracous and accomodating, and again, nothing but excellent service. I would happily book this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation as it is a great restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top