$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Olive Boutique Hotel

4 stars
Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, 00907
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Perfect intimate getaway!!!!!

Perfection! We were amazed from day 1. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will be back... See full review

  • Boutique lovers
  • Aug 2, 2014
Excellent!

Beautiful hotel, perfect for romantic getaway. Attentive staff, love everything! Would stay here... See full review

  • love to travel to paris
  • Jun 4, 2014
Benvenuto a O:live Inspired by the 'art de vivre' and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime location, exclusive amenities and artistic atmosphere makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World. You will truly experience "La Vida Mediterranean" in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The hotel also offers free breakfast.

Hotel Map

18.4577 -66.0763
Area served
Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) is 20 minutes away from out Hotel. They offer VIP transportation at a cost of $45 each way.
Area description
The hotel, located in the heart of Condado vicinity, will allow them to easily reach the major attractions of the city, major shops, restaurants, casinos and tourist area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olive Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Olive Boutique Hotel Rooms

Veranda Suite
With a feel of a private Mediterranean Villa, the Veranda Suite has been designed with a seamless transition into a romantic outdoor patio. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and lounge sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Rooms also have queen size bed, bath robes, L'Occitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water.
Mediterranean Lagoon View
The Mediterranean Lagoon View Suite is the perfect room for pleasure or business. The see through rainfall shower with 4 body jets and spa bench is perfect for couples or just to have a relaxation time while you shower. It has one desk with high speed internet and a smart phone. The TV has 300 channels available. Luxury Suite offers one queen bed.
Olive Style Suite
The O:live Suite is the perfect room for pleasure or business. The rainfall shower with 4 body jets is perfect for couples or just to have a relaxation time while you shower. Room has high speed internet. The TV has 300 channels available. Luxury Suite offers one queen bed.
Petite Chamber
The Perfect room for a Solo Traveler or a Petite Budget. Cozy room with a full size bed, open bathroom design with spa shower with 4 jets and rainfall. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD, Continental breakfast with Nespresso Machine & Daily Tea Time at the Garden.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
They have available two Meeting Facilities. Indoors at the O:liva Dieta Mediterranea Restaurant which fits up to 30 people and the Terrace or Communal Table which fits up to 14 people. Their facilities are excellent for Business Meetings, Breakfasts and Lunch Meetings.

Dining

O:liva Dieta Mediterranea
Inspired in the trilogy of the Mediterranean diet, bread, wine and olive oil, O:liva is the mastered by the recognized chef Nicolas Gomez. The executive chef has created a menu that unites flavors, recipes and experiences from towns in the Mediterranean border such as Spain, France, Italy and Marrakesh. Olive Oil, known as the nectar of the Mediterranean, plays one of the main characters in the scene together with rich traditions and diverse landscapes. O:liva is presented as an art form that, like wine, has multiple varieties, flavors and its own trade secrets. Find the best olives oils of the world, paired with exquisite dishes and experience a food traveling through the med lifestyle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Olive Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 24, 2014

Poorly designed, mindless beauty, impractical

This is a beautiful hotel in a very good location. It offers nice touches but lacks the basics. We paid extra for the mediterranean room to get a private bathroom; semi-private is a better description, since you can actually still see through the frosted glass. The room also lacks a closet and has few hooks to hang things -- towels, wet bathing suits, nice clothes, etc. The small armoire is too short to hang a dress, for example. So we were tripping over our belongings all over the room -- and this room wasn't meant to be one of the "small" ones. The room was also quite noisy: ongoing construction (not that anyone told us in advance) rattled the room every weekday, and noise from the rooftop bar kept us awake Friday night until 3:00 am. The construction supposedly will end in December 2014, but the bar noise presumably won't. Breakfast was a strange mix of luxurious fresh fruit and really cheap-seeming bread products, cookie-like granola, and essentially no protein. There's only so much that brownies at the bedside each day and unlimited bottled water can make up for. It's also worth noting that the staff really were quite pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A new fancy grocery store and cafe, Freshmart, has opened a short distance away in Condado. It has tasty food with actual vegetables at a much more reasonable price than at other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gatito55
Business
Spain
Aug 31, 2014

Very Ordinary

To me, it does not have the level to be an Small Luxury Hotel of the World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocina Abierta & Oceano two great restaurants in Condado area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lulume
Business
ny
Jul 2, 2014

somehow disappointed

Pros:the staffs are really friendly and helpful, makes me feel warm. The hotel design is special and nice, gives me the privacy and quietness I want. The location is very convenient, 15 mins cab to old San Juan and to airport. Great restaurant on first floor and around. Just make sure you make appointments and ask the businesses hour. (Most only open for dinner, and 3 days a week) Cons: I reserved a city view room which cost around 250 per night. With similar standard I think I am missing something: no table, no chair, no tissue box, no teeth bush. A window faces the parking lot and 2 buildings that can not be pened. This disappointed me most since I am not a ac person, with the wind in San Juan, I will feel much better if I can open the window. The view on root top is nice but there is mosquito which gives me 2 bites within 5 mins every time I go. What a pity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost Traveler plus one
Business
Condado, Puerto Rico
Jul 9, 2013

Amazing Staff

The hotel decor was beautiful and the location is great. The hotel was right next to the entrance of a beach and casinos. For some reason the sheets were dirty when we arrived, but the staff was quick to fix any issues we had. The front desk staff helped us make reservations, called us taxis, made recommendations, and just took really good care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Avis car rental right next to the hotel for easy access to car rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Z.
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 11, 2013

Olive Boutique Hotel

Excellent! Wonderful small hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becky.j
Business
d.c
Mar 4, 2014

Mother & Daughter Getaway

My experience at olive Boutique hotel was wonderful . looks just like the picture and wonderful services .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triviator
Business
san juan, condado, PR
Apr 7, 2014

A wonderful visit

This hotel might not be for everybody. It's small, but it's filled w/ little treasures. We booked a "petite" chamber which was, indeed, petite. It held a double bed, nightstand and armoire. Not even room for a chair. If we'd planned to spend much time in our room watching TV and having room service, Olive would not have been the right place. We went out and about, seeing the beauty of San Juan and Puerto Rico, and the hotel staff were very helpful in this regard. The interior decoration is beautiful in a pleasant, funky way - not grandiose. The continental breakfast each morning was delicious - fresh fruits, great coffee. We felt like we were not faceless names, given VIP treatment the whole time we were there. Maybe not for those who love cookie cutter megaresorts, but we thought it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive's has a haute cuisine restaurant on site, but there are many "local" restaurants nearby where food is cheaper and more native. There are also lots of chain names you'll recognize - KFC, Subway, Burger King etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
batmanybatichica
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2014

Couple getaway

This place is amazing, service was great, very personal. vintage look, rooms great and the patio upstairs has a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lounge upstairs, great view with a pool and nice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Only
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 26, 2014

Anniversary trip

Amazing adult hotel. Very Romantic. Location is walking distance to high end shopping, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Hotel looks exactly like the photos. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful vacation. Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Hotel breakfast is european, not continental-lots of fruit,cheese,meat--Delicious! Area felt very safe even late night-lots of police walking on the street. Hotel can arrange excursions or tours. Very nice rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Suggest taxi to hotel, rent car near hotel only for days you plan to drive. Use hotel valet parking @ $20/day if you rent longer. We saw many parking tix on cars at meters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lsantos
Business
texas
Sep 11, 2012

getaway

Very impressed with this hotel. We originally stayed at a well known competitor hotel in Puerto Rico that was a 4 star rating but was really a 2-3 star. I was amazed by the beauty the friendliness and willing to help and accommodate our needs. Our last night was spent here and I only wish I could have stayed more here at this hidden secret of a hotel. Macaroons were great I would have brought some home if I could buy them from them. The free Continental Breakfast wasn't much of a breakfast but I will admit the service and overall environment made up for it. Shower/spa was amazing kinda weird at first to be able to see in the shower but always room to try new things!!! Will definitely book with this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top