$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Olive Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Aguadilla St. #55 Condado, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Hotel is centrally located and staff is extremely friendly. I would stay here again when i visit... See full review

  • Raghu
  • May 24, 2015
Great getaway

It was the best trip I ever had. The staff always cater to your needs and is always nice and... See full review

  • Ernest H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Benvenuto a O:live Inspired by the 'art de vivre' and the sensuality of the Mediterranean, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury, romance and intimacy. Its prime location, exclusive amenities and artistic atmosphere makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Winner of the Best Designed Boutique Hotel of the World in 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olive Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 775 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 603 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$138
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 87 reviews
★★★★★
$243
4.5 / 5 2 reviews

Olive Boutique Hotel Rooms

La Petite Suite
Our intimate room features an indoor veranda with a dining table for two with a unique design. The rainfall shower with four body jets is perfect for a relaxing shower. Luxury bath robes, LOccitane products, free high speed internet, Flat Screen TV with DVD. Bed Type: Full Size Bed. Room size 340sq ft.
Veranda Suite
With a feel of a private Mediterranean Villa, the Veranda Suite has been designed with a seamless transition into a romantic outdoor patio. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and lounge sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Rooms also have queen size bed, bath robes, L'Occitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water.
Mediterranean Suite Lagoon View
A uniquely designed suite with partial views of the lagoon, all glass see thru shower with a bench and massage jets and a private outdoor veranda, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and a relaxing sofa. Queen size bed, Business Desk, bath robes, LOccitane products, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 367sq ft.
Olive Style Veranda Suite
With a feel of a private Mediterranean Villa, our signature suite has been designed with a seamless transition into a romantic large outdoor veranda. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two and lounge sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Rooms also have queen size bed, bath robes, LOccitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 440sq ft.
Gran Cru Suite
Our exquisite honeymoon suite has been designed with an extended living room area, and a seamless transition into a romantic extra large outdoor veranda with a Jacuzzi and rainfall shower. The suite's private outdoor terrace, sheathed in stylish Spanish tiles and restored woods, features a dining area for two, chaise lounge and sofas ideal for a relaxing sojourn. Queen size bed, bath robes, LOccitane products, rainfall shower with massage jets, flat screen TV with DVD, Free Wifi and complimentary bottles of water. 660sq ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.9 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
They have available two Meeting Facilities. Indoors at the Sage Steak Loft Restaurant which fits up to 40 people and Sage Room which fits up to 14 people. Their facilities are excellent for Business Meetings, Breakfasts and Lunch Meetings.

Dining

Sage Steak Loft
Local celebrity Chef Mario Pagan's version on the usual steal house is an top notch must visit during your stay

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Olive Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheSTLduo
Couples
St. Louis
Aug 11, 2013

A great getaway hotel

We had an amazing stay! The staff and the room were excellent. If you go, make sure to visit the rooftop bar, it is a hidden treasure of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raghu
Couples
Clifton
May 24, 2015

Awesome Hotel

Hotel is centrally located and staff is extremely friendly. I would stay here again when i visit san juan,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernest H.
Couples
St. Louis
Feb 9, 2015

Great getaway

It was the best trip I ever had. The staff always cater to your needs and is always nice and smiling. It's not a big hotel but it's a true 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli and Mali at Andicom
Couples
Karmiel
Dec 19, 2014

Great

Me and my wife enjoyed this trip to the utmost. Great location, very friendly people. The balcony had a beautiful view, so all business meeting were up there with good atmosphere. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gatito55
Couples
Spain
Aug 31, 2014

Very Ordinary

To me, it does not have the level to be an Small Luxury Hotel of the World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocina Abierta & Oceano two great restaurants in Condado area.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boutique lovers
Couples
Boston
Aug 2, 2014

Perfect intimate getaway!!!!!

Perfection! We were amazed from day 1. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will be back again and again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use BESPOKELM.COM for all your excursion needs. They will do anything you want immediately! The entire staff is knowledgeable and super friendly.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous from Austin
Couples
Austin, TX
Jul 24, 2014

Poorly designed, mindless beauty, impractical

This is a beautiful hotel in a very good location. It offers nice touches but lacks the basics. We paid extra for the mediterranean room to get a private bathroom; semi-private is a better description, since you can actually still see through the frosted glass. The room also lacks a closet and has few hooks to hang things -- towels, wet bathing suits, nice clothes, etc. The small armoire is too short to hang a dress, for example. So we were tripping over our belongings all over the room -- and this room wasn't meant to be one of the "small" ones. The room was also quite noisy: ongoing construction (not that anyone told us in advance) rattled the room every weekday, and noise from the rooftop bar kept us awake Friday night until 3:00 am. The construction supposedly will end in December 2014, but the bar noise presumably won't. Breakfast was a strange mix of luxurious fresh fruit and really cheap-seeming bread products, cookie-like granola, and essentially no protein. There's only so much that brownies at the bedside each day and unlimited bottled water can make up for. It's also worth noting that the staff really were quite pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A new fancy grocery store and cafe, Freshmart, has opened a short distance away in Condado. It has tasty food with actual vegetables at a much more reasonable price than at other restaurants in the area.

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lulume
Single
ny
Jul 2, 2014

somehow disappointed

Pros:the staffs are really friendly and helpful, makes me feel warm. The hotel design is special and nice, gives me the privacy and quietness I want. The location is very convenient, 15 mins cab to old San Juan and to airport. Great restaurant on first floor and around. Just make sure you make appointments and ask the businesses hour. (Most only open for dinner, and 3 days a week) Cons: I reserved a city view room which cost around 250 per night. With similar standard I think I am missing something: no table, no chair, no tissue box, no teeth bush. A window faces the parking lot and 2 buildings that can not be pened. This disappointed me most since I am not a ac person, with the wind in San Juan, I will feel much better if I can open the window. The view on root top is nice but there is mosquito which gives me 2 bites within 5 mins every time I go. What a pity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to travel to paris
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Excellent!

Beautiful hotel, perfect for romantic getaway. Attentive staff, love everything! Would stay here again. Only negative thing is that room lighting is not the best and loud bathroom fan, which can not be turned off if you want to have the bathroom light on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
batmanybatichica
Couples
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2014

Couple getaway

This place is amazing, service was great, very personal. vintage look, rooms great and the patio upstairs has a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lounge upstairs, great view with a pool and nice bar

Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Only
Couples
Detroit, MI
Apr 26, 2014

Anniversary trip

Amazing adult hotel. Very Romantic. Location is walking distance to high end shopping, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Hotel looks exactly like the photos. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful vacation. Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Hotel breakfast is european, not continental-lots of fruit,cheese,meat--Delicious! Area felt very safe even late night-lots of police walking on the street. Hotel can arrange excursions or tours. Very nice rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi from airport is about $20. Major rental car company 1 block from hotel. Suggest taxi to hotel, rent car near hotel only for days you plan to drive. Use hotel valet parking @ $20/day if you rent longer. We saw many parking tix on cars at meters.

Back to menu Return to top