$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Oceana Hostal Playero

2 stars
View map of 1853 McLeary Ave., Ocean Park, San Juan, 00911

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oceana Hostal Playero

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denver Pilot
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 31, 2014

late check in

Our flight was delayed, luckily it was the weekend and on the weekend they have a staff 24 hours. But charged us a late check in fee of 25$ for a hotel we only used for 7 hours, I should of just spent on the hotel we were staying the other 2 nights.they also took a photo copy of my credit card..front and back which I wasn't really comfortable with. 30$ cab ride to get us from the airport to there..just rent a car. Cabs are over priced. Its a good hotel if your with your friends and want to be by the beach. It will work just fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vidal martinez
Business
los angeles
Feb 3, 2014

Good for the money

checking in was easy. staff was nice. they had a nice small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant. down the street across the street from the gas station on Mc Laire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayC84mx
Business
NY
Mar 2, 2014

1st trip to PR

Hotel was average, Staff - super nice and helpful, overall enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chali
Business
Palmyra, PA
Apr 1, 2014

Personal

This is my second time in this hostal, and the experience was worst that the first time. No ameniies available, no breakfast. The room in this ocassion was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Jun 24, 2009

Nice beach fron property

Mostly sleep. larger pool not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
U.
Business
Mexico City
Nov 2, 2009

Convenient and clean hotel

Clean and very convenient location, nice neighborhod just one block from the beach and about 8 min walking to the place where you can find many restaurants and bars. The only thing was the low preasure on the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 18, 2010

it was ok!!

The Hotel was nice, some things in the rooms weren't as good as i would of liked, but it was a nice place. The only bad thing about the hotel its that you have to wait for the staff to open the front door every time you want to get in, what happen to me was that one night i went out and when i went back to the hotel, I was waiting outside for about 15 minutes because nobody was at the front desk. The staff its nice except for this guy that works night shift, not a very nice guy, but other than that everybody was nice, i only went to the hotel to sleep and that's it, spend most of time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is s a very popular street with a lot of stores that are cheap and close. You will find entertainment, food, supermarkets, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Jul 19, 2010

Oceana Hostal Playero

Wonderful despite its small stature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2010

It was okay...

Hotel was okay. Room extremely small. More of a small condo than hotel. Water pressure was decent. If you don't plan to stay in the hotel for long periods of time, then its perfect. Beach right down the street, and hotel help is extremely nice and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens right down the street in case you forgot anything. Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceana Hostal Playero

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damaris
Business
Camuy, Puerto Rico
Nov 14, 2011

Oceana Hostal Playero- Ocean Park, San Juan PR

It's a pleaseant place to stay, near many ammenities from Old San Juan and Condado main Tourism Places. Was nice. Maybe they can implementy more varietty of dinner. Their staff are good and you feel confortable with the attendance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top