$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
830 reviews
Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • m1123
  • Jul 28, 2014
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (830)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 830
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Super Traveling Mom
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect Location

Location can't be better! It's right on the beach. Staff will setup chairs and umbrella on the beach, but go early or it could get crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A bus stop is right outside CVS (located same block as the hotel). The bus will take u to the old town (get off the last bus stop). It costs $0.75 each way and exact change only. Get quarters from the hotel reception. The bus ride is less than 30 minutes, but people said it could be 30 minutes wait time. I was lucky. I only waited few minutes. The trolley is free within the old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Ly H
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2014

Five stars!

We just spent 1 week at the Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino in from 8/7/ to 8/14/2014 as a family of 4 (our kids are 12 and 14). This was the perfect combination of fun, relaxation and indulgence thanks to the great facilities and fantastic staff. Our room was spacious enough for the 4 of us (2 double queen beds) with a large bathroom. We initially were on the 5th floor in a room with partial ocean view but following the advice given in previous reviews, we asked to be moved to a higher floor to be further away from the noise from the pool (opened till 11 AM). After 2 nights on the 5th floor, we were moved to an identical room on the 15th floor: what a difference! You do not need to book an ocean FRONT room because the ocean VIEW room gives you sweeping view of a turquoise ocean that are to die for. The amenities are fantastic: there are 2 large pools on different levels (kids & adult pool) with plenty of lounge chairs. There is also an easy access to the (public) beach with complementary umbrellas and lounge chairs. The only negative comment is that some guests don't clean up after themselves, leaving half full cups stuffed with wet napkins on the floor, spilled food with ketchup on the chairs so the staff doesn't have time sometimes to come around fast enough to pick up their trash. So by the end of the afternoon, the pool area can be a mess. The staff in general is really great, always making sure that the guests are comfortable and helped. Here again, the only reason why I didn't put 5 stars is for the staff who stacks the beach chairs at the end of the day. If they only see towels on a chair, they'll just throw them on the floor to get to the chair. One day, I had my beach coverall and glasses rolled into my towel, so I had to dig through a pile of towel on the sand to find everything. I learned my lesson and brought a beach bag the next day. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for its great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good food, try Latin Stars, Cafe de los Angels, Di Parma's and The Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m1123
Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and charming. The ocean was a lot of fun. The pool is perfect for kids. I wish were just a tad deeper for me (but that is nitpicking). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens just a very short walk away. A grocery store is in the other direction. Lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyous Jo Mom
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Family getaway

It was great but I checked out in Friday and left my sweater in room and took more than hour to retrieve my sweater because it was so crowded. Apparently, the housekeeping and concierge are managed by different individuals and was impossible to reach someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmartin
Iron mountain, michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Best hotel experience!

We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we LOVED staying at the marriott. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We ate lunch at the hotel a couple times and it is pricey, but tastey. We didn't eat dinner there because of the prices but there are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so kind and helpful. We needed an extra bed a couple nights so they brought us an air mattress at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Fig
Yonkers , NY
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect getaway for families and couples

Bar none the best hotel we have stayed in. Best service and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants and easy bus access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMCAS
Richmond, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was tremendous and all the services this hotel provided was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right on the beach and close to all the shops. Great location to everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruitaly honest
california
Apr 4, 2014

great staff

very polite staff and helpful. I loved the casino too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGtravel
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

AMAZING!

Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The waves are a little big but no undertow. If anything the waves push you back towards shore! Go get a boogie board and you will have so much fun! Loved the service at the beach. The bar has the BEST Pina Coladas you will ever have. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but absolutely worth it! Make sure you try it once-especially the oatmeal! The pool was a little small but it was great. We spent most of the time at the beach. Security is great and they don't let non guest enter the hotel area from the beach. The restaurants near by are excellent and all very close! It is very easy to plan excursions right at the front desk. Definitely get the pool and ocean view!! We went to look at the rooms with just the ocean view and we liked the pool and ocean way better! I have no complaints for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vladimir Vasilev
New York
Mar 5, 2014

Terrible

I will never go back there! Before I was thinking that I had a terrible vacation on Hawaii but now I know that this is most bad vacation in my life, no explanation, no recommendation, no advices! I am going to recommend everyone to stay away from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search