$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smacksv
Business
San Juan
Aug 19, 2014

Magnificent

Loved the hotel!!! The view and pool side was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerCM
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Great beach, Good Hotel Foods, Mediocre Local Experience

The best part about this hotel is the food! Whether you eat in the Lobby, or at the restaurant downstairs, they have very good food. The double beds in the rooms are VERY small, and hard as a rock. Not the typical hotel mattress I would expect from a Marriott. The lobby and elevators had a horrible urine smell most of the time, I'm not sure what that was. The area is nice, but more run down than I expected. Condodo Beach has alot of vacant hotels and buildings, as well as a lot of homeless people. The service at local bars and restaurants (besides the Hotel), is lacking. They definetly gravitate towards the locals more than the tourits. Overall, the hotel was nice with a few draw backs, but being beach front, you really can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the Hotel Lobby is excellent! Definetly try the Chicken Quesidillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxFischer
Business
Nyc
Aug 3, 2014

Vacation

Great staff, great room, great stay. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casino Girl
Business
East Rockaway, NY
Aug 3, 2014

Comfy Expensive Stay

The hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. The two issues that we had was related to the cost of drinks and food at the hotel, it added a significant amount more to our bill. The second issue was that the pool bar closed way too early, five o'clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great restaurants just outside of the hotel. Orozco had great authentic Puerto Rican food, reasonable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m1123
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and charming. The ocean was a lot of fun. The pool is perfect for kids. I wish were just a tad deeper for me (but that is nitpicking). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens just a very short walk away. A grocery store is in the other direction. Lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph S.V
Business
Virginia
Jul 27, 2014

Fantastic staff

I could not have chosen a better resort. The amenities and staff were incredible good. They were always worried about my accommodation at the hotel. I totally recommend the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Argentinian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyous Jo Mom
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Family getaway

It was great but I checked out in Friday and left my sweater in room and took more than hour to retrieve my sweater because it was so crowded. Apparently, the housekeeping and concierge are managed by different individuals and was impossible to reach someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newyorjjay
Business
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Nice place to stay

The room size was surprisingly large and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful on all questions. The only complaint I'd have would be the towels by the pool area were quite dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmartin
Business
Iron mountain, michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Best hotel experience!

We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we LOVED staying at the marriott. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We ate lunch at the hotel a couple times and it is pricey, but tastey. We didn't eat dinner there because of the prices but there are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so kind and helpful. We needed an extra bed a couple nights so they brought us an air mattress at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
African traveller
Business
Toronto
Jul 24, 2014

Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top