$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
930 reviews
Quick Getaway

Had an amazing time. Hotel was absolutely great. Clean room, great service, friendly staff. Would... See full review

  • Harmon U.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Great experience

Excellent location!! Staff was awesome, they welcome us with drinks and upgrade our room at no... See full review

  • Patricia S.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 930
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
May 2, 2011

bad

ok was very clean great view ocean was very rough bad side rooms with adjoining were very noisy as were the walls almost paper thin even room cleaning started at like 6 in the morning with slaming doors for the whole floor with loud knocking screaming through the doors and last the prices were crazy expensive didnt matter what for those last reasons I will not be going back so on a scale of 1-5 I would say 2 and would not suggest this to any one was a total waste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink Bikini
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Summer Ending Getaway

The hotel was great.. Front desk was nice.. Housekeeping came everyday.. downside was that they came into my room while i was changing into my bathing suit after i told her to come back in 5minutes! Its ok.. thank goodness it was a woman housekeeper that walked in on me.. cause the male housekeeper walked in 2 minutes after her! Housekeeping didnt specifically do what i asked on a notepad that i left her each day with the tip money on top of it.. I stayed their for 5days and 4nights so after the first 2nights i wanted my sheets changed because i felt the sand from the beach on my sheets! Location was okay.. it was a little far from everything where u had to take the cab each time which started to get costly.. DONT DEPEND ON PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION THERE! If ur staying there most likely u need to take the 53 to get around and the 53 bus doesnt come around until 2-3hrs later cause the government wants everyone to buy a car to buy a car there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WALGREENS OPEN 24hrs a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 7, 2010

Fine Hotel

Hotel was fine. Good gym. Hallways smelled a bit musty. Helpful to have stores like Walgreens nearby and to have a Starbucks across the Street. Pool very shaded but beach has sun most all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deli a few blocks away to pick up a nice salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcurran1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Marriott San Juan

The hotel over all was better then avg. but service in the restaurants are very slow and there seems to be no management at all in the restaurants or Bar. The front desk was very good. Beach staff are very good and seem to care that you are taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the Hotel are better then the Hotels but way over priced. i am from NYC and people say NYC is over priced. lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON MA
Aug 11, 2011

Grate location

grate location, hotel room cleane with balcone; staff polite and able to provide with informations. my goal was relaxing vacation on the beach ONLY. I completly satisfied with hotel location directly with exit to the beach. beach cleane, water cleane, just as i wanted. transportation from airport to the hotel by taxi 20mins, price resonable 17$. what not to like. I definatly will return, hoply next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

closed to supper market mango and papae delisios-can live on its only, starsburg on front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi and Mario Bros
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great

The only BUT I have is that the room needed to be clean on a daily basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libra1
Business
New York, New York
May 1, 2012

I loved Puerto Rico at the Marriott

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everything was conviently located and nearby restaurants were outstanding. I especially liked the Starbucks across the street. It is also convenient to have a Walgreens down the street to buy personal items or food you might need. The beach was beautiful and the pool area was great. I found the hotel very accomodating with any questions that I might have. My room was big and clean and I had no complaints. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who has never been to Puero Rico. I will definitely be going back. The only complaint that I have was Blackjack at the Casino. If you are used to playing black jack the vegas way or the right way, don't expect it down here with locals. They don't play hit on fifteen or sixteen. But with $5 tables I managed to go along with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esratl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 21, 2012

Super relaxing vacation

The staff of this hotel was absolutely amazing!!! They were all so very nice and helpful. The hotel is in an ideal location right on the beach and close to so many restaurants. The beach was more peaceful and relaxing than the pool as most of the children went to the pool instead of the beach. The hotel restaurants were a bit overpriced as in most resorts. Though the Italian restaurant did have a special 3 course meal for $20 which was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Walgreens has everything you'll need from sunscreen to alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt chaos
Business
Naples, FL
Feb 3, 2013

Excellent location

Staff is great and friendly, hotel is in a great location. Plenty of great resturaunts in the area. Casino is good every one is friendly. They also have live music. Rooms are excellent, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talked with local residents on good and local places to eat,nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NLK89
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2013

Good not great

Enjoyed one night at the Marriott San Juan...great rooms, awesome pool, and a well-equipped gym all perfectly situated right on the coast in the well-heeled Condado neighborhood. On the whole, I enjoyed everything -- but, the hotel could have had a better procedure for check-in. I had to wait til 5pm (after the 4pm promised), and when I came to get my key, the line was extremely long. The hotel needs to have more front-desk staff to reduce inconvenience for customers. Definitely would recommend the hotel to friends/family though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top