Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$191
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Four diamond extravagance is treated to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure while wowing kids with games and water-slides. An oasis among Puerto Rico s party atmosphere, its grand architecture and neutral decor contrasts nicely against the surrounding indigo vistas and tottering palm trees. Exotic dark wood panelling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine and the on-site Stellaris casino gives you a rare chance to hedge your bets at Texas Hold em. With two outdoor pools to take a dip in and spa treatments to enjoy, no wonder the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named the hotel Best of The Best for all round quality and service.

Highlights

Key facts

  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • Five restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar.
  • Wi-Fi at extra cost
  • Tennis court and game room
  • Two swimming pools and a water-slide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirl pool

Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give you panoramic mountain and ocean views.. Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor away from the casino.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Waltz out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges.

The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing, and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored.

Policies

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$259
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$174
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$156
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$144
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$229
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$139

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

good trip

Would recommend Sun, Dec 20, 2015
liked hotel very muck, will be back. good location

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time to Puerto Rico

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Hotel is centrally located to many bars and restaraunts.The staff is very attentive to your needs as well. Room was a king bed and was very clean and ready upon arrival. And that was an hour before regular check in. Lobby bar with Wilfredo (bartender) always with a smile and greeting and great drinks. Didn't use casino but it looked inviting. Beach was well kept. In all, no complaints or negative comments.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Time

Would recommend Wed, Dec 2, 2015
The staff was SO friendly and helpful it was a joy to speak with them. Superb facilities. The WiFi was only sporadic.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couples Trip

Would recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel!! It was perfect! Nice and romantic getaway for us.. even though my bf is originally from PR , I am a Texan girl so I was amazed by the beautiful beach! I love casinos and this hotel having a casino was a plus for me! I wouldn't change a thing about my stay. The view from the room couldn't have been any better. This hotel exceeding my expectations. I would definitely go back!

| Victoria Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good getaway.

Would recommend Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Good for a mini-getaway. I was on business and my spouse came with me for a mini-vacation. Good restaurants within walking distance hotel food was pricey with no low cost options for a business travel budget. Overall I would stay here again on a business trip.

| Columbus Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Thu, Nov 5, 2015
The hotel was centrally located. We were able to walk to all shops and restaurants. Cell service wasnt very good. The staff was amazing. Very helpful.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

2nd stay

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
This was my 2nd time at Stellaris. The room and balcony were great as they had been before. The hotel itself is very nice overall, but the restaurant options are limited. A couple things, the outside areas to sit and relax are not terribly comfortable and could use some enhancement. The other thing that always to be odd is the outside beach bar closes at 6 PM for food and not sure how long it stays open as I had always been turned away if I was looking for food after 6. There is really only one option for restaurant in the hotel that all various venues in the hotel draw from and that probably isn't terribly bad for the hotel to maintain. Food was great though regardless. I realize they offer chinese and sushi from the red coral lounge at least I think at some specific times those are available, but it would just be nice to have more options. I would stay here again, but think I'll try branching out to other hotels in other areas in the island to see what they offer.

| Burlington Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff. Our check in was simple and quick. Loved how Francisco made the impossible possible! The view and the hotel on total was clean, friendly, helpful and overall beautiful. I loved my stay and would definitely return in the future.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Celebrating wedding anniversaries with friends.

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The beachfront view was amazing and the hotel staff was excellent. We also enjoyed the live music. The casino employees were not too friendly and at times rude. The room was not so great, it smelled like mold. Our friends stayed in the adjoining room and it smelled fine. Also, the king size mattress was rather old and saggy. The bathroom needs better lighting and an exhaust fan.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Anniversary Trip

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
Everything was perfect !!!! The view from the room to see the beach was beautiful! The water slide in back of the hotel by the pool was so much fun and the food was Great ! Also the Bar/Restaurant downstairs was Exciting ! Overall the service was Amazing i will definitely be coming back

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico 0.3 mi
Bellas Artes 0.4 mi
Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico 0.5 mi
San Juan Gate 0.7 mi
Fine Arts Cinema 0.9 mi
Ocean Park 1.4 mi
Puerto Rico Convention Center 1.5 mi
Port of San Juan 2.7 mi
Castillo de San Cristobal 2.8 mi
Castillo San Felipe del Morro 2.8 mi
Fortaleza Street 3 mi
Plaza de Armas 3.2 mi
Parque de las Palomas 3.2 mi
Calle del Cristo 3.2 mi
Paseo de la Princesa 3.2 mi
Museo del Nino 3.2 mi
Bacardi Rum Factory 3.2 mi
La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina 3.3 mi
El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan) 3.3 mi
Jardin Botanico 3.9 mi
San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan) 4.2 mi
Museo de Las Americas 4.7 mi
Arecibo Observatory 45.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$191
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016