Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$191
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Great hotel!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there was very friendly, they had excellent customer service and helpful! While we were checking in, we we're greeted with mixed drinks, they give you two coupons for free drinks that can be used at the bar inside the hotel or the one at the pool, coupons that can be used in the casino! We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and I must say this hotel was perfect, being that they have a pool for kids! She loved going down the slide, even though she couldn't go down by herself! The only thing I didn't like, was how the pool closed a little early, being that was kind of the main attraction of the adult pool, other than the pool side bar!!

Dining

Orozco restaurant!! This restaurant was absolutely amazing!!! For anyone looking for Puerto Rican food I would definitely recommend coming here! We ate here for dinner and the went back for breakfast the day we were leaving!! It's within walking distance if the hotel!

| Knightdale, NC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome choice

Would recommend Fri, Oct 3, 2014
I found staff very friendly, great amenities, nice beach and warm accommodation.

Attractions

catamaran sail

| Los Angeles Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lucy & Ethel Part II

Would recommend Thu, Oct 2, 2014
You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its staff and location. We promised ourselves that we would return and we did. It was like coming home. We knew everyone and everyone remembered us! We love the friendliness of the staff, their courtesies, cleanliness and great service all around. We also had our daughters surprise us with their arrival at the hotel and whom we refer to as Laverne & Shirley! Will we return to the Marriott in beautiful Puerto Rico for Part III?....Si! Si! Si!

Attractions

Our tip is that you talk to the staff. Ask them what you want to know, where things are and where to get food, etc in walking distance. You will learn so much from them about your immediate location and the rest of the island.

| New York City Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Above average Marriott

Would recommend Mon, Sep 29, 2014
Spent one night before heading home. Nothing to complain about. Room was standard layout - clean and comfortable. Pool area well maintained. Lobby had a nice selection of bars, coffee, etc. I would stay again if in the area but there are better locations in Puerto Rico to spend your vacation.

| Toronto Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect Location

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
Location can't be better! It's right on the beach. Staff will setup chairs and umbrella on the beach, but go early or it could get crowded.

Money saver

A bus stop is right outside CVS (located same block as the hotel). The bus will take u to the old town (get off the last bus stop). It costs $0.75 each way and exact change only. Get quarters from the hotel reception. The bus ride is less than 30 minutes, but people said it could be 30 minutes wait time. I was lucky. I only waited few minutes. The trolley is free within the old town.

| Scotch Plains, New Jersey Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Five stars!

Would recommend Wed, Aug 20, 2014
We just spent 1 week at the Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino in from 8/7/ to 8/14/2014 as a family of 4 (our kids are 12 and 14). This was the perfect combination of fun, relaxation and indulgence thanks to the great facilities and fantastic staff. Our room was spacious enough for the 4 of us (2 double queen beds) with a large bathroom. We initially were on the 5th floor in a room with partial ocean view but following the advice given in previous reviews, we asked to be moved to a higher floor to be further away from the noise from the pool (opened till 11 AM). After 2 nights on the 5th floor, we were moved to an identical room on the 15th floor: what a difference! You do not need to book an ocean FRONT room because the ocean VIEW room gives you sweeping view of a turquoise ocean that are to die for. The amenities are fantastic: there are 2 large pools on different levels (kids & adult pool) with plenty of lounge chairs. There is also an easy access to the (public) beach with complementary umbrellas and lounge chairs. The only negative comment is that some guests don't clean up after themselves, leaving half full cups stuffed with wet napkins on the floor, spilled food with ketchup on the chairs so the staff doesn't have time sometimes to come around fast enough to pick up their trash. So by the end of the afternoon, the pool area can be a mess. The staff in general is really great, always making sure that the guests are comfortable and helped. Here again, the only reason why I didn't put 5 stars is for the staff who stacks the beach chairs at the end of the day. If they only see towels on a chair, they'll just throw them on the floor to get to the chair. One day, I had my beach coverall and glasses rolled into my towel, so I had to dig through a pile of towel on the sand to find everything. I learned my lesson and brought a beach bag the next day. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for its great value.

Dining

For good food, try Latin Stars, Cafe de los Angels, Di Parma's and The Place.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great!

Would recommend Wed, Aug 20, 2014
IT was great! Everyone was very friendly . That's all I have to say

| Chicago,il Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Magnificent

Would recommend Tue, Aug 19, 2014
Loved the hotel!!! The view and pool side was amazing!!!

| San Juan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great beach, Good Hotel Foods, Mediocre Local Experience

Would recommend Sun, Aug 17, 2014
The best part about this hotel is the food! Whether you eat in the Lobby, or at the restaurant downstairs, they have very good food. The double beds in the rooms are VERY small, and hard as a rock. Not the typical hotel mattress I would expect from a Marriott. The lobby and elevators had a horrible urine smell most of the time, I'm not sure what that was. The area is nice, but more run down than I expected. Condodo Beach has alot of vacant hotels and buildings, as well as a lot of homeless people. The service at local bars and restaurants (besides the Hotel), is lacking. They definetly gravitate towards the locals more than the tourits. Overall, the hotel was nice with a few draw backs, but being beach front, you really can't beat it.

Dining

The food in the Hotel Lobby is excellent! Definetly try the Chicken Quesidillas.

| New York, NY L.G.B.T.

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

perfect location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
the over priced drink and food were as advertised by other reviews the other negative was the beach umbrella situation they removed them between 3 and 4 pm every day at the hottest part of the day,the hotel itself the grounds and pool were very nice and the staff were for the most part very agreeable the location was right in the middle of condado plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance

Money saver

use the bus only 75 cents into old san juan $20 for a taxi its not a walkable distance for normal people

| shackelford tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5