$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkansas Papaw
Business
Plainfield, IN
Apr 6, 2013

Something for all ages

Was there last week w/ 10 & 13 year old grandsons and their parents. Everyone was thrilled w/ the service, convemience and amenities. Ocean is the prettiest I've ever seen. Varieyt of restaurants and price ranges w/i walking distance. Try not to tour El Junque Forest when cruise ships are in port. The forest itself is a jewel! At 66, I would not consider driving anywhere. Cabs are plentiful and reasonable. I much preferred this to Cancun and Tulum. Weather was gorgeous. There was no down side to this resort and the casino would be a plus for many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Place. Very cool hamburger joint w/ natural cooling and dozens of kinds of beer. Great food value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKRL
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Mar 29, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect family vacation. Hotel staff was amazing, pool was great, rooms were nice. location very convenient to some great restaurants. Beach was great, only negative was no life guards. would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher Barb of Avalon
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break

I had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area. The staff were extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The police stationed at every corner know where the best places to eat for anything! Good steak down the street from Walgreen's called "Buenos Aires."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveloften2013
Business
new york
May 8, 2013

Best Hotel

this is the second time I stayed at this hotel and its perfect. The pool is beautiful. The location is great and its not far from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Droyonna
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 8, 2013

Savoring San Juan - Our Pleasure

The friendly staff in every area is top drawer, like no other that we have encountered before. They all gave us warm smiles and were willing to answer all of our questions and respond to our requests. We appreciated the space and design of our room. The coffee counter and frige were in the perfect area. The safe worked like a charm (that hardly ever happens to us). Thank you for the magnified mirror. The quality of all materials and maintenance of the property reflectes the goal of the Company, to ensure that the guests return again and again. My husband and I, daughter and friend loved every minute there at Marriott Resort. Daughter and friend plan on visiting you again in October. Life is Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Addict
Business
Miami, Florida
May 20, 2013

Phenomenal stay!

Just came back from this hotel and I am very pleased of my decision. Booked this hotel for a romantic weekend and couldn't be any happier with the service we received. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, spacious enough , the staff is super competent and accomodating, the hotel is conveniently located. They staff sets up your umbrellas and chairs at the beach for you, the server brings you food and drinks upon your request, there is a pool when you are tired of sea water. Yes, the drinks and food is a bit expansive, nothing too extreme ( I live in Miami, so to me it wasn't that much of a difference), however right across the street as well as within walking distance there are restaurants and bars at your disposal for a different choice of food and drinks. This is a great place to stay and you will not regret it. I am planning on coming back already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must say that across the street there is a little restaurant called " zuchero" - totally reccomend their passion fruit mimosas and breakfast menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa and graduate
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 22, 2013

Outstanding

We had an exceptionally great experience at this hotel. The food, staff, amenities where all top of the line. We could not ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmsonic
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 2, 2013

Hotel with everything you ever wanted!

This is the hotel you want to book. The Marriott in San Juan was amazing. Everything (room, staff, bars, pool, beach, entertainment, etc.) was much better than expected. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but nothing compares or even comes close. We'll always come back to the Marriott for future trips to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While it is tempting to stay in the hotel for everything, you can find some really authentic food nearby in the La Plaza (ask the locals). It a bit of a walk from the hotel (10-15 minutes) and includes walking through some interesting areas, but it is well worth it. Otherwise, you can also take the Parada bus to Old San Juan (75 cents per person). It's much better than the $12 the taxi driver wanted to charge us. Once in Old San Juan, the trolley is free, so you can get around the town for very little money. There's plenty of good shopping and restaurants, as well as the two forts. No need to sign up for a tour, just fine the free trolley and ride around all day for free. Just hope off whenever you see anything interesting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunbathed Sweetie
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

We recently spent a week here and it was our best experience yet. The staff was very accomodating to our needs. The room was super clean and everything changed every day by housekeeping service. They have a good size pool compared to the others we saw in the area and it is also beautifully landscaped. The beach is steps away. The bar serves fantastic drinks and there are waiters that everywhere that can bring you a drink to the pool or beach. Also, upon arrival you are served 2 complimentary drinks but they also serve then everyday around noon if you are on the lobby. They provide towels to use while at pool or beach. They will set up chairs and umbrellas. We had a beachfront room with a breathtaking view. We would sit at our balcony early in the morning and late at night just to listen to the waves crashing. The hotel is located in a nice and safe are to walk to restaurants, shops and bars. One thing we loved is that we felt very safe in this area because there are police officers that are visible everywhere at all times of day. They are very friendly and helpful. The old San Juan is about 2 mins away if you are driving. You must visit. The souvenir shops there have the cheapest prices. There are a lot of restaurants and bars too. It's a beautiful and colorful area to go walk and take pictures in the afternoon and stay for dinner and enjoy the music and ambiance. We also visited the rainforest (el Yunque). This is THE place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to try authentic Puerto Rican food there are a couple of restaurants nearby that serve good food and not expensive. We liked Orozco's and Latin Star serves good breakfast and very cheap too. One thing I will say is that the service in most restaurants is not the best. The waiters take for ever to help you. That was the one thing I disliked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trip organizer
Business
new york
Jul 8, 2013

great family getaway

This was a great family getaway. It was on a beautiful clean beachfront. There was always plenty of chairs and umbrellas supplied for free. I would highly recommend it for a family looking for a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i would recommend walking anywhere to the right of the hotel for reasonable places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top