Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$199
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 15, 2016

Not too impressed

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2009
I was upset that we were put on the second floor of the hotel. We asked to be moved to a different floor and the desk attendant said there would be no additional charge. When we signed out they charged us and additional $50.00 per night. I will likely not use this again due to being put on the second floor for our vacation. Is that why there is savings involved? We ended up paying more in the long run. Room smelled like mildew.

| Cleveland, OH Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

AMAZING RESORT!!! GREAT FOR EVERYONE!!!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2009
EVERYTHING WAS JUST AMAZING!!!!!!! LOOKING FORWARD ON GOING BACK TO THIS EXCELLENT RESORT!!!!!TRUST ME!!

| ST.CROIX, USVI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2009
Excellent beds for a great night sleep!! Enjoyed our stay, room was a bit small, but hotel is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely go for the oceanfront room, you won't be disappointed. Very nice fitness center. Pools are nice, but shaded by too many surrounding trees. Best beach in the area. Restaurants are very good. Overall, nice place to stay.

Dining

Several restaurants nearby. Taxis get very expensive!!

| Indiana Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel. Was so worth the price.

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2009
Walked into the hotel room and was pleasantly surprised that I had an ocean view as well as a city view. Original room just said a city view. Was fantastic. Great room, great view. Had room service a couple of times and they were quick and food was good. Tried out the casino, but didn't win anything. They do provide $5 coupons that if you play the tables, you use the coupons. You bet $5 and the coupon/voucher doubles your bet to make it $10. Only for the tables though. They have a great fitness center too, which is also the spa. I had a massage. So relaxing. Pool is beautiful, but a little more family oriented so if you're not in that mood and want a quieter pool experience I suggest waiting til later at night or just go to the beach. The hotel provides lounge chairs for the beach for free. Overall very happy with my hotel choice. Location was great too...in the middle of everything and very convenient to just walk to restaurants, stores and the beach.

| Brooklyn, NY Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic

Would recommend Wed, Oct 28, 2009
I am very happy with the service at the hotel.

| Harlingen Texas Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Resort Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2009
This was a beautiful resort hotel that was exactly like all the online descriptions. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well appointed. Rooms came with small coffee pot, small refrigerator, balcony (two chairs and a table), safe and bathrobes. Beautiful pool deck with plenty of chaises and two pool bars. Beach is lovely and well staffed with servers and attendants to set up your lounge chair and umbrella. Pool was a lot of fun for my two kids and has fountains, water slide and activity center with various things going on throughout the day. Only drawback is both pools are shallow, but that didn't really seem to be a problem for my 8 and 11 year olds. Hotel was in a great location to lots of local restaurants, many are mentioned in other reviews. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants because we were warned they were pricey. Starbucks, Hagaan Daz across the street, and Walgreens is just down the block to the right. Very convenient to bring snacks, drinks and breakfast items back to the room. Several American fast food restaurants within walking distance (important with kids). Easy to take the bus into Old San Juan. Kiosk off the lobby where you can print your boarding passes for your return flight and avoid the hassle at the airport. Did not visit the casino, or partake in the live music in the lobby, but it looked nice. Seems like we visited during the off season, because the hotel was not very crowded. With the exception of Saturday afternoon, many times there were only a handful of people around the pool area. Several reviews we read said the rooms were thin and guests could hear a lot of noise. This was not a problem we encountered at all. I would definately return to this hotel.

Dining

Lots of local restaurants within walking distance. With young kids we were looking for casual and inexpensive.

| Ormond Beach, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean, Comfortable,Quiet rooms.

Would recommend Thu, Oct 22, 2009
Used as a lay over for a cruise.

| Brockton Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic girls weekend getaway!!

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2009
Great central location. Near local resturants for inexpensive Spanish Food. Able to take the local bus to Old San Juan. The Casino was great everyone was so nice friendly at the hotel.

| Cambria Heights, New York Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

honeymoon holiday

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2009
We spent a few days here before we left on a cruise. The hotel was clean, the food was good, the casino was fun. Beach attendants got our chairs and set up an umbrella for my easily burned husband. Area was decent. Could walk to surrounding hotels, restaurants and bars. About a 10-15 min cab ride to Old San Jaun. Would go back.

| NH Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

September 2009 Trip to Puerto Rico

Would recommend Sat, Oct 3, 2009
Prior to our trip at the end of September,we researched Puerto Rico and the reviews of other fellow travelers. We found the recommendation for the Marriott Stellaris Casino Resort to be accurate and a wonderful place to stay. The staff was helpful, friendly, receptive and even helped us find more economical ways to enjoy their city. Our Pool/ Ocean View room was absolutely wondeful and the service was outstanding.

| Dallas, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5