$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
807 reviews
Great Location and Staff is Excellent

We loved our stay here. We had an Ocean Front Room. The view was great and the staff was very... See full review

  • Forneyian
  • Mar 23, 2014
AMAZING!

Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could... See full review

  • RGtravel
  • Mar 14, 2014
San Juan hotel offers comfort and class on Condado Beach
The sounds of relaxation at the Marriott San Juan Resort are the palm fronds rustling in a warm breeze and the gentle surf lapping the shore of Condado Beach. The resort's sprawling patio is lined with lounge chairs and shady trees and has a whirlpool and two spectacular pools with water-sprouting features and a slide. Inside, the hotel's marble floors, bold floral prints and plush green chairs invite guests to linger.
Highlights
  • The golden sands of Condado Beach just footsteps away
  • Live music from Wednesday to Sunday at the newly renovated Red Coral Lounge
  • Fountains of fun in the swimming pool
  • The Coffee Merchant, serving mountain-grown Puerto Rican coffee
Rooms

Take in stunning ocean views, or the buzz of the glitzy Condado district, from one of 513 comfortable rooms and 12 suites tastefully designed in simple, calming tones. There is Wi-Fi in every guest room and throughout the public areas of the hotel.

Features

The Puerto Rico Tourism Company named the hotel "Best of the Best" for all-around quality and service. Self parking ($16/day) and valet parking ($20/day) are available.

Dining

There are several on-site dining options. Patrons can feast on sumptuous buffets amids picturesque ocean views at La Vista Latin Grill on site. Guests can also have refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks at La Isla Grill and Pool Bar or have fresh brews and delicious pastries and baked goods at Coffee Merchant and Bake Shop.

Entertainment

The action heats up in the spacious, chandelier-studded Stellaris Casino when the sun goes down. Test your luck at 20 gaming tables and more than 400 slot machines.

Recreation

In addition to the beach and the pool with waterslide, there is also tennis and volleyball on-site. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Taxi and bus service available
Attractions
  • Condado Lagoon (.4 mi/ 6km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Museo de Arte Contemporáneo (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Messenger service
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access in all meeting areas
Policies & fees

A 16 percent resort fee applies. This fee covers the following amenities and services: beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, bicycle rental for one hour; all based on availability and weather permitting, casino match play coupon for $20, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas of the hotel, local telephone calls within the San Juan metropolitan area and toll-free number access, two 12-ounce bottle of water in guest room and use of the Internet for one hour in the business center based on availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Lobby Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Ristorante Tuscany
Winner of various awards as one of the best Italian Restaurants in Puerto Rico. Serves meals from the north of Italy, in an elegant ambient. Located on the ground floor next to the pool. Open Mon-Sat dinner only (6pm-11pm).
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (807)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
807 out of 807
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
scarsdale, ny
Jan 19, 2010

ok

stayed there before and used to like it. however, this time i must say that the candado area has fallen onto hard times with many vacant stores and homeless lurking in the doorways. the hotel was ok,but, they were annoying when they kept telling me to take off my baseball hat like i was in school. the only other place that did that in the past the ritz and even thet no longer do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Official One
virginia
Jul 9, 2011

The So So get away..

At the hotel we experienced all of the restaurants on premises.. The food was pretty good overall.. we went jet skiing, scuba diving, local tours, hit the clubs, pretty much everything.. as far as the hotel goes I wish that they offered more on site activities like jet sking, snorkelling.. room service was slow and pretty much the food was always Luke warm to cold side.. my check-in was slow my room was not ready for my arrival which was after 4pm. I waited over an hour for my room. They offered me one comp drink for my long wait.. other than that we had a nice room.. room cleaning service did a good job... They were honest I must say.. we had to upgrade after our first night.. the room was just a little small for our likings. But my fiance left her diamond earrings in the room.. we called 2 hours later they found them and they were returned the next day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
PEETRE
MIAMI FL
Jun 3, 2009

ABOUT THE FOOD

THE RESTAURANT FOOD ARE EXPENSIVE AND BAD, BELLOW AVERAGE FOR A MARRIOTT,IS A MUST TO IMPROVE THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CONCHA HOTEL IS VERY COMPLETE AND LESS EXPENSIVE WITH A QUALITY FOOD AND PERFECT EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR VACATION

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Nice place to stay

Excellent beds for a great night sleep!! Enjoyed our stay, room was a bit small, but hotel is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely go for the oceanfront room, you won't be disappointed. Very nice fitness center. Pools are nice, but shaded by too many surrounding trees. Best beach in the area. Restaurants are very good. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby. Taxis get very expensive!!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

2009 Vacation

Great beach access. My only disappointment with this hotel is that we had to change rooms three (3) times to get a decent room that didn't smell or have a terrible view of the rusted hotel building. I have never been so disappointed in a Marriott before this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. You can save some money, and do some of the tours on your own.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
David Tun
Manchester
Jan 16, 2012

just so so for family ~

not too bad! The hotel location is good, but we pay extra fee buy ocean view,not directly face the ocean, we feeling not bad at this point .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

average~~

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Noni9
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice hotel but could be better

We stayed at the Marriott and Stellaris Casino for about 4 nights. The hotel was in a good location, the beach was in the back of the hotel, there are local restaurants and stores a block or two away. There were a few things that could have been better. The food in the buffet was not very good or diverse, the elevators were slow, the hall ways smelled a little musty. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute drive to Old San Juan, I would recommend going there but I would skip the El Yunque tour. The rainforest tour was average they take you to several stops ,watch a movie and a small hike. Overall, it was a good hotel, I would come back even with the little things that we did not find to appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely visit Old San Juan and visit the fort. I would skip the El Yunque tour

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
bronx,ny
May 26, 2009

good location.....nice getaway

OTHER THAN THE LADY THAT CHECKED US IN WE HAD A GREAT TIME...THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS AND IF YOU LIKE SPANISH MUSIC YOU WILL ENJOY THE BAND IN THE LOBBY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Northampton ,MA
Aug 6, 2011

Not so good

Its hard to beleive that marriot charge 18.95/day for internet while smaller motel offers free internet beside this everything else is money money money...... there are some other hotels offer better service for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to most of good dinning places

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
MU88
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Okay

The hotel was okay. Area is dumpy, but relatively nice for San Juan. Lots of police around. Needed to get buzzed into the Dunkin Donuts down the street. Pool appears much nicer in the pictures. Two pools - one is a kiddie pool, the other is only 3 feet deep. Drink prices are pretty steep and few if any attendants. Beach is nice. Casino is really small. Parking process is odd. You need to pull tickets and get them validated every time you enter and leave. Overall, an okay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top